We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna
Ranked #88 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Lome, Togo
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So-so experience”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

As a Radisson brand lover, I decided to try the Park Inn for one night.
The overall experience was a mediocre one.

Location - very good, as it is less than 5 minutes from the U-bahn station, and one of the airport us lines has a stop just in front of the hotel.
Just in front of the United Nations complex.
Hotel advertises free parking for guests, and you can use the Holmes Place across the street for 15 euros per person.

The building has a very weird design, forcing customers go out to a terrace and entering an annex building.
This might be fun in the summer, but with freezing temperatures is a definitely no-no.
The amount of doors that you need to open to access all the corridors is exaggerated. In fact, it takes more time to reach your room with a big suitcase than to get from the U-bahn station to the hotel.

Hotel has free wifi, which is nice (speedtest reports it as being 10 mbps, for the tech-savvy).
TV set - CRT. Since I am not used anymore to the kinescope buzz and hum, i turned it off.

The regular Park Inn amenities were offered.

I found the bed too soft, and the fact that there is only one pillow is a downside.
Also, had booked a king bed, and got two joined single beds. Not worth complaining for one night, but if staying for longer it would have upset me more.

The restaurant doesn't look busy at night, with only five tables set up. The rest of the tables had the breakfast setup.
The food, although not bad, was definitely not something special.
Poor menu variety, which basicly consists of a piece of flesh and white rice with a mushroomy velvet sauce.
Gives the impression the dishes are pre-cooked and reheated in microwave.
The waiter was nice, but not very out of the traditional austrian service.

The breakfast buffet was nice, but the food offering was substantially less than the one I had at Johannesburg's Sandton Park Inn (separate review available from me here on Tripadvisor).

In overall terms, the staff is up to the expectations.
If you are paying a rack rate, don't waste your money, as it is not worth the 200 euros asked for a standard room.
However, the offered rate on the website or other specials will make it attractive.
You can really reach Stephansplatz in under 15 minutes from the hotel door.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear "pjso", Thank you for sharing your honest feedback here on tripadvisor. We are happy that in overall terms you were apparently satisfied with your stay. However we are very sorry that some things were not up to your expectations. You can be assured that we value these comments and will do our utmost to improve our services.
Regarding the TVs I am happy to announce that we will equip our rooms with new LED TVs this summer.
We would have loved to solve your concerns about the bedding and the pillow during your stay, but we understand that you only stayed for one night. This might have been the reason why you did not mention it during your time with us.
We are looking forward to welcome again at the Park Inn By Radisson Uno City Vienna.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    338
    88
    22
    4
See reviews for
136
250
22
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Average hotel, good offer for breakfast, reasonable prices, outside center, easy to reach with metro, good for travellers coming with a car because it has a free parking

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TejaZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear "TejaZG", Thank you for your honest feedback. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with everything. We hope to welcome you back soon at the Park inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This was a comfortable and very quiet hotel in a convenient location, 5 mins from the u-bahn station and 10 minutes by u-bahn to the city centre. Easy to reach from the airport. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilgrim99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear "Pilgrim99", Thank you so much for this great review and for sharing your experiences here on tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you were fully satisfied with your stay. Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson and we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The location is easy to reach from Schwechat autobahn, and they have a garage so you don't spend time looking for a parking lot. The staff is friendly and they know what they're doing, good breakfast with plenty of dishes to choose from. It's easy to reach the town center - it's an underground station at 5 minutes distance and there are 5 or 6 stations. We liked the room balcony since we are smokers and there is wi-fi in the room and even cable net. There is also an iron machine and a board in the room so you can iron your clothes in case they are limp.

We had a nice experience - this was the second time we stayed at this hotel - and if we have to stay again in Vienna it' a first option.

Room Tip: I liked the room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtduda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear "dtduda", Wow - thank you for the excellent review. We really appreciate your comments and are extremely happy that you think our staff is not only friendly, but also professional. We are all so proud when we get such a great feedback. We would also like to thank you for the comment regarding our rooms with balcony/garden access. Actually we are a non-smoking hotel, but we have quite a few rooms with garden access were smoking is allowed.
Thanks for your loyalty and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards from Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Smelly carpeted hallway, flimsy and partial sheet cover over the third mattress for our son during our first night, plastic and old shower curtain over bathtub, Austrian/European identity and little charm, crowded garage that forced us to park on the side streets, were only partially compensated by prompt and corteous attention from management to our complaints and by a good breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear "rivano", First of all we would like to thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sorry that we could not meet all your expectations. However we are happy to see that you were satisfied with the breakfast and the attention from the management regarding your complaints.
You can be assured that your comments were heard and that we will take proper action.
If you are coming back to Vienna in the near future, we hope to get another chance and that you will be returning to the Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna.
In the meantime we send you our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukraine, Kiev
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in December. It's 5-7 min walking to the metro station, moreover airbus stops almost right across the street. The hotel is very nice and comfortable, I had a big warm soundproof double room with the windows to the street and a clean bathroom with bathtub. Breakfast was always fresh and various. By the way, besides mini bar with all its snacks, there also was a small electrical kettle with free coffee and tea in the room. It's a really nice choice for business or private trips. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrin_Klein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear "Katrin_Klein", Thank you for your excellent review. We are so happy that you had a nice and comfortable stay and great to hear that you enjoyed our free coffee in the room.
Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards from Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A really good Christmas trip to Vienna last year. Happy with the hotel choice and all the experience within the property. Comfortable bedroom, clean bathroom and good breakfast, that's the main point. Slightly out of centre, but easily reachable by train. The staff were nice. Would come back again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandarineBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear "MandarineBlossom", Thank you very much for your great review. It is nice to hear that you were happy with the room, the cleanliness, the breakfast and most importantly with our staff.
We highly appreciate that you will recommend us to your friends.
Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards from Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
#132 of 361 in Vienna
676 reviews
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#99 of 361 in Vienna
1,049 reviews
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#43 of 361 in Vienna
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaisermühlen
Strandhotel Alte Donau
Strandhotel Alte Donau
#169 of 361 in Vienna
118 reviews
Hotel Donaustadt Kagran
#198 of 361 in Vienna
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna
Address: Wagramer Strasse 16 -/18, Vienna 1220, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Vienna
#65 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#103 Family Hotel in Vienna
#113 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Uno City, Vienna is enviably located in Vienna's largest recreation area on the banks of the Danube. Close to the city centre, our hotel is right next to convention centre and the United Nations, making it convenient for both business and leisure travelers. The underground is just a 3 minute walk away and takes you directly to the city center within 7 minutes. Free Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel. Free Highspeed internet access is available in the entire hotel. Free private parking is available in our garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Uno City, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Park Inn Vienna
Park Inn Uno City Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing