We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not friendly and no atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna
Ranked #106 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just returned from Vienna. We stayed 5 nights. Rooms fine and in the annex. We had two rooms with a door between. Luckily we were family because you could hear every cough or talk going on next door. Cleaning staff never gave new teabags, coffee or sugar. Did not observe lack of soap or tissue in bathroom. Twice our rooms were not done before 4 p.m. It is not acceptable for a four star hotel. Breakfast was the same everyday. Nothing special. Unkind service. Never a smile or a good morning. Bacon not fried but boiled. Eggs black and cold. Breakfast closed on the dot 10 am. Too early when you are on holiday. One evening it was a thunderstorm and it was raining a lot. The yard which you had to cross (outside) in order to get into the annex was flooded. The water was above our ankles. This is no okay and our shoes were ruined. This did not impress the staff. It rains a lot in Vienna so this must be a returning problem. In a four star hotel you expect to get to your room with dry feet! Check out depressing. New staff? No goodbye and thank you or have a nice trip home. Norhing. Not good enough Vienna.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Hanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna J, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear "Hanne N",

We appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Johanna Jahoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Nice comfortable large rooms with good quality beds. room was clean, Service is excellent. A really great location. Very easy to get to from the airport. Really handy to trains and the underground. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna J, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear "n h",

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the services we offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Johanna Jahoda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Even though this hotel is in the "outskirts" of Vienna, it is actually quite a nice location for a "tourist". The Metro is conveniently just across the street. The hotel has free parking available (nice!) and for big time walkers (like us) the old city center is a healthy walk away.

The service was excellent, and Moska (if she is still there) Is an absolute gem! She gave us great advice on restaurants, made dinner reservations, changed our room so that my wife and I could share a bed (rather than have two twin beds pushed together). Breakfasts had a healthy selection that even a North American could love.

Great property! Good location! Wonderful service! Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lover_of_Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna J, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear "Lover_of_Oxford",

WOW - thank you very much for your great review. We were all very happy to read your comments and that you were very satisfied with your stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the services like free parking in our garage, our breakfast buffet & of course the help & suggestions of our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again when you are in Vienna again.

Best regards,

Johanna Jahoda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Very close to Austria Center Vienna this is hotel is very convenient as a conference hotel.
Nothing spectacular - but nice and very large rooms and friendly staff.
Very good breakfast buffet - it can also be enjoyed outside in the garden.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roarmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna J, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear "Roarmaag",

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon when you are in Vienna again.

Best regards from Vienna,

Johanna Jahoda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here on business, first good points:

Location (close to Gate 1 UN/VIC, Metro Station (Line 1)).
Service - all staff were excellent, helpful and friendly and all spoke good English.
Breakfast - as others have mentioned, fantastic, lots of choice and all fresh.

Bad points:

Shower sprayed all over bathroom.
No premium movies offered etc in hotel room (they used to but have removed them apparantly)
No room service, limited food in restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna J, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear „Duncan E“,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on your stay at our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. However we are very sorry that some things were not up to your expectations. You can be assured that we value these comments and will do our utmost to improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,

Johanna Jahoda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Park Inn Uno City is a nice hotel and very close to VIC (Conference Center) and Metro.
Very service minded staff, very good breakfast, and clean spacious functional rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanusH-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear "JanusH-DK",

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna.
We are so happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, the proximity to the VIC & metro and the size of your room. Your opinion about the good service of our staff makes us even happier.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna
Kariem Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I don't have anything to complain about! Rooms were spacious and clean; breakfast was great; and location was superb specially if you have work at the VIC.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear "Alcord",

Thank you very much for this review about your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna. We are extremely happy that you were 100% satisified.
Our hotel is known for its great location just opposite the United Nations Office Vienna and it is nice to read that you took advantage of that.
We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Kariem Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wahring
Hotel Park Villa
Hotel Park Villa
#193 of 359 in Vienna
151 reviews
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#91 of 359 in Vienna
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
#129 of 359 in Vienna
732 reviews
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#37 of 359 in Vienna
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna

Address: Wagramer Strasse 16 -/18, Vienna 1220, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Vienna
#61 Family Hotel in Vienna
#79 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#111 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £62 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Uno City, Vienna is enviably located in Vienna's largest recreation area on the banks of the Danube. Close to the city centre, our hotel is right next to convention centre and the United Nations, making it convenient for both business and leisure travelers. The underground is just a 3 minute walk away and takes you directly to the city center within 7 minutes. Free Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel. Free Highspeed internet access is available in the entire hotel. Free private parking is available in our garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Uno City, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Park Inn Vienna
Park Inn Uno City Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing