We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value business hotel”
Review of Hotel Nestroy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nestroy
Ranked #181 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Good for a business short stay. Well connected with public transport, free wi-fi, reasonable breakfast.Room furniture could use a redo, bathroom wasn't alwas very clean. Nice staff, willing to help, but poor knowledge infrastructure in the surroundings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emanu1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imlauer, General Manager at Hotel Nestroy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear value guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Nestroy Wien for your recent stay in Vienna.
I appreciate your feedback and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so far.
Please be assured that we are constantly renewing and refreshing furnitures in all our guest rooms in order to hold our very good quality, however I regret that you were apparently not satisfied with the furniture of your room.
Our staff is always happy to help with finding directions and giving information in any case – I regret that you experienced some inconveniences with this.

I hope to see you back again very soon,

best regards
Gerald Wlcek
General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

I may have made the mistake of requesting a double for single use instead of a twin but my room had yes a double bed, but had a slanted ceiling with an impossible to open and close window, it was reeking of paint, the blind kept rolling up and i had to go back to reception to ask for soap as there were no toiletries at all, just a shower gel/shampoo bottle fixed to the wall in the shower cubicle.
The hotel seems nice, there is an annexe and my friends were staying there, with proper windows and definitely no paint smell. Everything else is average

Room Tip: Do not ask for double room, go for twin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elektrowerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imlauer, General Manager at Hotel Nestroy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear value guest,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Hotel Nestroy Vienna.
I am sorry to hear, you did not fell as comfortable as our value guest can rightly expect.
Please be assured the guest satisfaction is our first priority and we are always trying to find a solution in any situation.
I hope to see you back again at any time.

Best regards

Gerald Wlcek
General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I booked my room on the Nestroy's website with the same price than any other broker. I booked a single and finally had a double room for the same price at the last floor. Very quiet, very good bed and equipment, fast wifi connexion, and a lot of space for my luggages. The staff was really nice and professional. I really recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Select rooms at 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Nice hotel with a good central location. Handy for subway and trams. Stayed one day for a night with friends and it was worth upgrading to the superior room with breakfast. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed for one week and i'll keep this adress for my next trip in Vienna.
The hotel is very close to the center, and transports ,staff is very kind and helful.Room services are great, as for the quality of the meals served.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimaLc295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Nice hotel with a good central location.
Handy for subway and trams.
Stayed 3 days for a holiday weekend with friends and it was worth upgrading to the superior room with breakfast.
Staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here during a business trip to attend a conference. The hotel is between downtown Vienna and the conference centre which made for a pleasant 20 min walk or 5 min subway ride to get to either. Hotel staff were friendly and the room was standard European fare at a good price.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLandrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Imlauer Wien
Hotel Imlauer Wien
#76 of 359 in Vienna
733 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#136 of 359 in Vienna
1,019 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#31 of 359 in Vienna
1,514 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
#205 of 359 in Vienna
249 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#227 of 359 in Vienna
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nestroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nestroy

Address: Rotensterngasse 7A, 10-12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £67 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nestroy 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nestroy sits on a quiet street, a 15-minute walk from the Prater amusement park with its giant Ferris wheel. Tarborstraße U-Bahn station is 2 blocks away, and it's a 15-minute walk to St. Stephen's Cathedral and the sights of the historic Old Town. The hotel blends a traditional facade with a contemporary interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nestroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Vienna
Mercure Hotel Imlauer Wien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing