We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Airo Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Airo Tower Hotel
Ranked #327 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel wwas awful. We thought it would have many luxuries. However, instead of that we found out as soon as we got there that many walls in our rooms were dirty and the sink and the toilette couldn't be used as they weren't properly cleaned. Moreover an evening that we decided to eat there the dishes were not well prepared. All in all we were in one word dissapointed and it didn't reach are expectations at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    85
    118
    69
    84
See reviews for
85
94
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Evosmos, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Dirty Rooms, not that tasty food, and dirty COLD stairs which look like they're stolen by a horor music or something and are not decorated or something like the whole hotel. They're like stairs for the stuff, or worse.

Room Tip: Bad rooms in the 1st floor, this could be because we're a group. try finding a room to the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Harhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Hotel is located quite far from the city center, however, subway and tram connection is good.
Due to artificial thermal lake, smell outside is disgusting.
Rooms are clean and big but need refurbishment.
Breakfast is poor comparing to other Vienna hotels I've visited. They propose one kind of sausages, some cheese, egg's mess, bread and few cakes, no salads, some kinds of jams, two kind of yogurt with canned fruits, apple juice and few nectars from "juicebox". Coffee is poor.

Room Tip: Good view to the park and lakes from room no. 1106
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergiiGrytsenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celje
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

You will need about 20 minutes to the fair/ Prater area by car.

We booked last minute and got a nice room on the top floor (14th) of the tower.
All rooms are non-smoking. The floors are carpeted, which is not really something I like, but we survived. We got a free welcome drink, which we didn't expect at all, as the room prices were pretty low for Vienna (49 EUR double room in December 2013).
The tram station is 100m from the hotel, the Oberlaa Kurbad is next door - 150m.
Parking is free, I didn't check whether wi-fi was working.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaSI-Luxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I´ve been 2 nights at this hotel. It´s a good hotel for the price. The room is good but the shower was not so good (it was not fixed on the wall and it was difficult to take a good shower). The breakfast was included and they don´t have extra tax for dogs. It´s not so near from the centre city but the tram is really in front of the hotel. The Wi-Fi is just terrible. They said it just works in the hall but even at the hall it doesn´t work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ViajanteBRSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

suitable Hotel for Vienna visit by car, free parking all around at Wien Therme,
starting station of Tram 67, about 15 min to Reumansplatz U1
clean big rooms, good breakfast, free wifi,
will come again by Vienna visit by car

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visoko, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Vienna was last stop on my one week trip through Central Europe. We stayed at Airo Tower Hotel for 2 nights.

Room was very good with comfortable beds which allow decent sleep quality. There was no wi-fi in the room. Wi-fi in the hotel lobby was very bad.

The breakfast was very basic but good enough: 2 - 3 kinds of cheese, cakes, yoghurt etc.

Yes, the location of the hotel is a bit out of town. However, it is very convenient to get to the city centre with the public transportation. The hotel is right next to the tram which will connect you to the metro. With the metro you can easily reach the city centre. It took half an hour from the hotel to the city centre with public transport. The one hour ticket costs 2,2 euro, so it is pricey. However, if your stay lasts three days or longer, as my next stay in this beautiful city will, more economical would be to get a 72h city card.

I recommend this hotel, especially if you travel with a car because it has large and free parking.

Room Tip: Try to get a room wih a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
2.1 mi away
ibis Vienna Airport
ibis Vienna Airport
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
146 reviews
5.0 mi away
Boutiquehotel Hein
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
115 reviews
7.4 mi away
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
3.3 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Pension am Kurpark
#115 of 205 in Vienna
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airo Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airo Tower Hotel

Property: Airo Tower Hotel
Address: Kurbadstrasse 8, Vienna 1100, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Airo Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located to the south of Vienna next to a spa centre and in a recreational area. The centre of Vienna is a 20 minute tram or coach ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Airo Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airo Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing