We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Melia Vienna(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Vienna(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
62
152
89
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
152
89
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centredesk fanthe nearest tube stationshampoo and shower gelbilla storenice hotelthere is no air conditioningstephans platzbit wornunderground lineminute walkan extra bedvery pleasant stayhotel is situatedeasy accessrooms are spaciousquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel has it all. A bar, dining room, a private garden with a gazebo in the rear of the hotel, made our stay very enjoyable. Their breakfast bar, which included both traditional fare and some American dishes was very extensive and delicious. I can't say enough about the firendliness of the staff and their willingness to go our of their way to answer our endless questions and give us advice on where to see an eat. The rooms were spotless and well-coordinated and the gazebo in the courtyard was a great place to relax. We will return

Room Tip: The subway (underground) is just two blocks from the hotel. Very easy to navigate.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Although located in a suburban housing area without any notable distinction, the hotel was conveniently located near the metro and port (hydrofoil). Helpful front desk, pleasant interior design and spacious rooms, and accommodating kitchen staff made the stay a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

nice hotel, friendly personnel, breakfast OK. unfortunately without AC (just a fan provided in the room), which was unpleasant especially during hot days of this June. Good connections to city center (bus station very near).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmamod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

we were very satisfied with this hotel, the staff was very friendly, rezeption was so helpfully, the service staff was very friendly and manager talke also with us. This hotel has a wonderful garden to relax after sightseeing. breakfast was good. Coming next year again to hotel Lassalle.

Room Tip: we book an executive room, we got an welcome drink, the minibar drinks were free of charge we, also got some sweets at the room and some other goodies, we made a good decision with booking executive
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I had to book there as my usual location in Wien (Donauzentrum, same hotel chain: Austria Trend) was fully booked.
The main problem with this hotel is that is is announced as a 4*, with corresponding prices
- official price for a single room is 280 €/night, for this money of course you expect something - ; forget about those 4*.
This hotel definitively deserves a refurbishment (new painting in room and bathroom, replace TV that is 10 years old, add airconditioning, ...), but this hotel is not that bad as you can read in some other reviews ...
If you have a meeting at UNO city or you are attending an exhibition at the "Messe", it is located really nearby. Outside the period June - August, probably you will not need airco.
It is located very close to a metrostation.
Check-in and check-out went both rapidly and without any difficulty.
Room is spacious, bed is confortable, wifi is complementary and efficient.
There is a really very good breakfast buffet (here they deserve 4*).
Service is ok (I never experienced what is written in some reviews).
Laundry service is ok but could be quicker (normal service = 36 hours).
To conclude: I got the room through my travel agency for 99 €/night breakfast included (and not the official 280€), so value for money is acceptable in those conditions. But if Donauzentrum is available, I prefer that one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Didier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews