We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien
Ranked #200 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I’ve stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions.

Normal sized rooms, perfectly clean, good beds and good value for money. Sometimes this is exactly what you need.

Will be an advantage if you have a car, since the hotel is located way outside Vienna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with golf course view.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank mlinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here this past summer with our Cosmos Group!! Although we took a taxi to get to the main attractions...it was great!! (We chose to take a taxi due to limited time in Vienna not sure if there was a metro close) The hotel was very nice, very clean and comfortable! :) The Breakfast was also large and very good! The staff was also very nice and helpful! Our room overlooked where the golfers practiced and was also nice because there was a nice view of the city. Overall a great stay and in the future we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asl3530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here on a tour and was disappointed with the location as it was a long way out of Vienna. Basic Hotel, clean and tidy with average rooms which are Ok for an overnight stay. Breakfast was good and plentiful and there was the option to buy food in the bar/restaurant.

Room clean and quite big with large windows and a view over town, room was quite hot and you were limited in what you could do as there was nothing around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WitchoftheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Problems started at the reception, since the staff was very unhelpful. We had no clue how to find the rooms, since to reach the first floor we had to use the elevator to the 2nd and then go downstairs by using the stairs - made no sense. Breakfast wasn't nice either, but the main disappointment was a board we saw in the staircase saying that we have to take care of our stuffs very carefully because of the high risk of robberies...I was even concerned whether I should leave my laptop in the safe while breakfast or not...moreover the room is unfriendly with a view of a huge field, so my sleep there was quite awful. In all, I wouldn't recommend...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoriBp33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Austria Trend Hotel Bosei is a little bit out of town for tourist but it seems that tours like the hotel. We were there for two nights as part of a Music Celebrations International tour (Salzburg, Vienna, and Prague) during late June/early July time frame.

The hotel was very clean but to find an electrical plug, you had to move the bed away from the wall or have an extension cord and run it from the bathroom. Minor inconvenience but this looks like a business hotel since it is in an office park area and I would think that there would be more access to power for those with laptops and the need to re-power cellphones/smart phones.

First night there we had dinner at the hotel and the poor fellow that worked the bar restaurant must have been the only one there. He had a hard time keeping up with 10 customers (of course, we were all sitting outside on the nice patio but).
Morning breakfast was served in the same location as the bar/restaurant and the breakfast itself was good.

The only minus I had was I asked the lady at the front desk were a drug store/ apothecary might be found (I need something for stomach problems). She directed me to a grocery store (Hofer/here in the States known as Aldi) which was about a ten minute walk. Of course, the grocery store did not have anything that I needed and thank god I was able to find an apothecary in downtown Vienna. Yes I did let the lady know I could not find an apothecary where she sent me.

For business, I would stay there or if I did not want the noise of a downtown area . A very good hotel but not really a tourist hotel. Bring your golf clubs, a good looking golf club is there but I do not know if it was open to the public but it should be because it was not very busy,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This one needs updates to have 4 stars as advertised. All furniture inside the room was old with a lot of scratches and stains as well as the carpet. Looks like a cheap motel with furniture bought on garage sales. :)
The worse part is the bathtub with shower. It has a glass door that actually does not fit well (too old) - so the water splashes all over. First, I blamed my kid to be sloppy, but after I got into the shower I realized it was not her fault - it is an old shower equipment that does not work right.
Another minus is the location. It is too far from downtown.
The beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast is OK, nothing great or special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elenasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Trafalgar tour. This is a really nice hotel clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel is quite a way out of town. Breakfast was good with a choice. The hotel is next to a private golf club which we were not able to use as we are not members. Limited places around to eat. We caught the local tram back to the hotel from Vienna central which took approx 30 mins then 5 min easy walk and cost 2 euro.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLC146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
#250 of 359 in Vienna
33 reviews
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#198 of 359 in Vienna
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wahring
Hotel Park Villa
Hotel Park Villa
#193 of 359 in Vienna
151 reviews
Hillinger
#329 of 359 in Vienna
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien

Address: Gutheil-Schoder-Gasse 7b, Vienna 1100, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £39 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Business-oriented Hotel with emphasis on health & fitness, surrounded by a golf course in center of park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing