We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
Ranked #198 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Hotel is nice. 20 minutes from the center of the city, by bus no.360. It goes directly to Opera. Bus station is 100 m from the hotel and during the night you will not feel so pleasant. Breakfast is very good, internet is for free but sometimes you can not connect because of crowd on the network. Stuff is very nice. SCS shopping mall is 15 min from the hotel by public transportation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana1980Belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

We booked this hotel as it was cheap and we just wanted somewhere to sleep one night. The hotel is dirty with stained carpets everywhere. The room had a kitchenette but no equipment in it. Not much point in travellers having a kitchen if you can't even find a pot to boil water, much less find a spoon (or any) eating utensils. Couldn't try the cooker as we had no equipment to cook with. Staff were somewhat helpful and thankfully spoke English (my high school German couldn't cope). We didn't try the restaurant, but didn't like the look of some of the characters hanging around the bar/restaurant at night. Not our most comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank real_kiwi_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The room looks outdated but at least it was clean and the AC was working. Quite far from town - expect a 15 euro taxi ride. There was Wifi but it wasn't working during my stay.

The staff service was OK but when I asked for a favour (whether I could get any change for a euro note) I was told that "they were not a bank" by none other than a manager! They could just have said no. Appalled by their manners.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I was Really surprised to see how spacious the apartment was. Modern, Nicely lit, fully functioning a/c, nice American kitchen. Very efficient staff. Big, nice breakfast. All this for 50 eur a night! It's certainly the place to stay when in Vienna

Room Tip: I certainly recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N0ne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We were staying at this hotel only because my high school was on a music tour of Europe and this accommodation was cheap. It was the worst hotel I have even had the displeasure of staying at. You can live with a bit of outdatedness, even a dodgy AC or slow lift, but the cleanliness was zero. There were stains all over our apartments carpet and a moulded sock in a corner of the room. It reeked of cigarette smoke and was close to unbreathable. The rooms were cleaned- simply beds remade and towels replenished. Other rooms which our group had included: vomit smells, stained pillow cases with red and yellow spots, cigarette buds everywhere and dark stains set into the shower. We warned of theft. People in our group experienced theft. The staff don't help at all and few speak English or German. At breakfast prepare to not eat with cutlery. Out of my four days there- 3 I didn't have a spoon for cereal and 1 I had to butter my bread with a spoon. Tablecloths and plates don't look washed and have stains. The hotel is far out of town, with red light districts advertised at the lift phamplet section. The only two positives I see we're free wifi and comfortable beds (oh and that's we're still alive!). The cleanliness must improve. Dont stay unless you live filthily.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessiekouli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

its far from center of Vienna you have to go by bus ,tram,metro,or by car.The staff is very helpful.Big room,clean,good service,very good breakfast.Free parking

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARISc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Go for it! If you like to be waken up by your neighbour's AC or to be sure when they shave or brush their teeth behind a partition that is so thin that you think that there is an intruder in your bathroom. Or you can stumble downstairs to the toilet in the maisonnette room and then wait when the AC you turned on with the light will finally stop. Never again.

Room Tip: Maisonette rooms on the top floor are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
7 Days Premium Vienna
#246 of 359 in Vienna
16 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
#250 of 359 in Vienna
33 reviews
Hietzing
Hotel Ekazent
Hotel Ekazent
#194 of 359 in Vienna
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Cityhotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Cityhotel Vienna

Address: Hintschiggasse 1, Vienna 1100, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#136 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £37 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arion Cityhotel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many thanks for your interest in the Arion Cityhotel. In the best convenient position to the Vienna city-centre as well as to the business district of the Wienerberg shines our newly renovated hotel jewel. Free car-parking and the recreation area Wienerberg make her stay in combination with our big hotel-rooms a pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arion Cityhotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Apartmenthotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing