We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Ranked #94 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I felt very comfortable in thin hotel. The staff was nice and friendly. The room was one of the smaller ones in the hotel, and there were a lot of furniture. Still, it was nice to be able to sit in an arm chair and not only have the bed as an option. The room was VERY clean, which I appreciated a lot! Breakfast wasn't included in my price, and I dindn't want to try it, as the price was € 15, which is ricidiculous. You don't stay in the middle of the city, but it's a nice walk, and there's a subway close to the hotel. My room was not to the street side, and it was nice and quiet most of the time. The room could easily have been made with a small entrance and an extra door to the room in order to avoid noise from the hall way. It was very cold in Vienna, when I was there, but the room was nicely heated. I would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

Very nice hotel for the price, It is located on a quiet street which is a few minutes walk to the metro and to the main shopping street MariaHilfer Strasse. There is a Billa supermarket located right across the hotel and a few good restaurants nearby, The Turkish place down the road is very good and there are many other options available on MariaHilfer Strasse as well.
The rooms were very spacious and comfortable.There is however no Air conditioning but as we were visiting in December we did not need one. There was free wireless internet available but unfortunately it did not work in our rooms on a few days.They had a computer with a printer in the lobby which was helpful to print the train tickets.The breakfast spread was good but a bit pricey as it is in most hotels in Europe.The hotel staff too were courteous and friendly.
Overall a good hotel in a great location!

Room Tip: No A/C, so keep in mind if visiting in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaterShadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The hotel is very nice and very clean. The beds are very comfortable and room is cozy. There's a very good breakfast, with yogurt, croissant and several types of bread and cheese. The hotel is about 2 blocks far from the metro station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alinegab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Can not say much about the hotel and the locatioan as we checked in very late and checked out very early but the room was nice and quite big. We got one double bed and one single bed for 2 people. Interesting! Haha Love the high pressure rain shower and their 3 in 1 shower-shampoo-conditioning gel!! ;D
Free parking on the street at night untill 9 a.m.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pichika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed with my wife for 14 consecutive days here, primarily because we prefer to spend our money eating at restaurants, shopping, and going to cultural events rather than spending it on some pseudo-elegant grand hotel. We are somewhat frequent visitors to Vienna and long ago decided that paying exorbitant rates for hotel rooms there (and they have become quite expensive in Vienna, especially in the First District) was simply wasteful, especially for those who, like us, essentially use a hotel room only for changing clothes, showering, sleeping, and an occasional afternoon nap.]

We had several months earlier prepaid a non-refundable lump sum for our room during the busy Christmas season, so we were understandably concerned that might be stuck with a pig-in-a-poke. We were delighted with our decision, however -- the room, modern and minimalist, was extremely large, quiet, very clean, and with a lovely bathroom and all conveniences. The location is excellent, only 2 blocks from the underground, from whence one can be in the city center or to other attractions within minutes. (On occasion, certain of the front-desk staff were cool and curt, but we chalked that off to the tremendous workload with which they were dealing, it being the frenzied Christmas season -- but by and large, the staff was quite friendly and accommodating).

We did not eat at the hotel, so have no opinion on the quality of its food. All in all, this hotel represents excellent value and is a very good choice in terms of price, modernity, cleanliness, and location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anrufen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We got a good package flight and hotel deal to Vienna and we weren't expecting much from the hotel - as long as it was clean and comfortable we would be satisfied. We assumed it would be a basic Holiday Inn/Travelodge-type affair, but it really exceeded our expectations.

It felt very clean and modern and the room was spacious and minimalist. The bathroom was also a decent size with a really good shower and no sign or wear or mould anywhere. The staff were friendly and we had no problems during our time there. Our room faced back away from the road and it was very quiet at night, ensuring a good sleep. It was very cold when we were in Vienna but the room was toasty warm the whole time.

We did not opt for the hotel breakfast so I can't comment on this, but for anyone not keen to pay for it there was an excellent "Billa" supermarket just over the road a few doors down which sold plenty of cheap fare. We got enormous salami and cheese rye bread sandwiches for about €1,80 each. There was space in the hotel minibar to keep drinks etc from the supermarket if necessary too and no effort to take our things out, etc.

The location was great - on a side street and once you come out onto the main road a U-bahn station is right there, 3 stops to the centre of town. We walked back one night and it wasn't far, and down a main shopping street so well-lit and busy even at night.

If we went back to Vienna we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pipsprake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was our first hotel on a multi-city European vacation. We thought it was a great find: immaculate rooms and bathroom, comfortable bed, bright open space, very quiet fourth floor on the street. The location was convenient, just two blocks from the Mariahilferstrasse and the Zieglergasse ubahn station. There is a Billa grocery store a few doors down which made self-catering a breaze. Front desk service was solid, housekeeping was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SAzcuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#161 of 359 in Vienna
612 reviews
Mariahilf
Mercure Raphael Hotel Wien
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#163 of 359 in Vienna
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
#159 of 359 in Vienna
1,190 reviews
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Mariahilf
Arthotel ANA Boutique Six
Arthotel ANA Boutique Six
#217 of 359 in Vienna
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien

Address: Webgasse 26 | Wien, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Vienna
#69 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#74 Family Hotel in Vienna
#85 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £63 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With modern, cosy furnishings, the Anatol is an oasis of calm and an ideal base for you to dive into Viennese life at any time. Staying at the Hotel Anatol makes it easy for you to achieve every last point on your itinerary thanks to its central location in one of Vienna’s most popular areas, the sixth district. The capital’s most popular shopping street, Mariahilferstrasse, is just 200 metres away, and the Westbahnhof train station not much further. Discover the local trendy bars, cafés and restaurants and boutique stores, or walk to Vienna’s historic city centre in just a few minutes. The nearby parks and woodlands are also worth a visit – the Hotel Anatol isn’t only the perfect base for getting to know Vienna, it is also the ideal point of departure for exploring the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing