We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose Anatol in Wien !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Ranked #94 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Second time when I spend my time in Anatol Wien. Very creative the staff of this hotel ! 38 degrees , no air conditioning but you don't feel this! Apples, mineral water, flavour water, ice cube still water . Perfect location, so good services !

Room Tip: Avoid to choose the room at 7th level if you need space and air. ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Austria Trend Hotel Anatol-Team!

Many thanks for your very good feedback and booking Hotel Anatol already two times!

We know that we don't have an air-conditioned room but we will try our best so that our guests feel comfortable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Best regards
Anatol-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a very large room and bathroom, especially for Europe. Great wi-fi access, coffee in room, good breakfast in the morning (priced at 9 Euros). Hotel has central location, near transit and train station, but is on a quiet street. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aashleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Mrs. Aashleyj,

many thanks for your very positive feedback for us!

We are very pleased to read, that your feeling in our hotel was very well and you liked the stay!

We hope will see you soon in Vienna at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol!
Best regards
Anatol-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We picked this hotel mostly based on the convenient location - within 5-10 mins walk to the Westbanhof train station, 3-5 min walk to the nearest U-Banh (metro subway) station "Zieglergasse", and 4 stops on the U-Banh to reach the Stephansplatz station (city historic and shopping center). The hotel is located on a quiet residential street and can appear to be a bit shady on the outside, but the facilities are actually very clean and functional (can't complain about the modern bathroom furnishing). The only downside is no coffee maker or tea kettle in the room. We stayed here in the winter and heating was no problem at all, very comfortable rooms along with free wifi! If you are looking for value for the buck and don't mind staying a few stops away from city center, or if you're traveling via Westbanhof, this is an excellent choice.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank FromOuterSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Austria Trend Hotel Anatol guest,

many thanks for your feedback!

We are very pleased to read, that you liked your stay at our hotel.
If you will book in our hotel our Executive Room Category you will have in your room inclusive an electric kettle, please ask next time our reservation department about this room category because you will have some other key benefits if you book it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Our hotel fridge did not work at all, which was a bit inconvenient as we had bought some food and drinks that needed to be kept cool.
The shower was very small but the bathroom and room were clean, comfortable and nice. The room was a bit warm, but most hotels in Austria do not have air conditioning because it is simply not needed much throughout the year (very hot weather does not occur very often) and Austrians are not used to, and for the most part do not like, the artificial cold that is produced by air conditioning. One of the windows in our room could be fully opened and this made it somewhat bearable, although I was worried that someone might come into the room via the open window and the fire escape walkway which was right outside. (I worried for nothing). All in all a good hotel in a good location and ok value for the money. (We did not buy breakfast because we left very early in the morning).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LenaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Mrs Montreal Lena,

many thanks for your nice feedback at tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read, that your stay at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol was good.
About the fire escape walkway which is right outside of all our rooms they have the window to the inner courtyard, you don't have to feeling bad, because nobody has entrance to this courtyard without a key. If you don't like to have a room to this fire escape walkway, we have also the possibility to give you a room to the street, which is not very noisy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Yours Austria Trend Hotel Anatol-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hotel is conveniently located, very close to the West Banhof station making it easy to travel in and around the city.All ammenities were available in the hotel with spacious room.The Billa supermarket is located opposite to the hotel.Air conditioning would have made it perfect.All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ria119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Mrs. Ria,

many thanks for your nice commend about us!

We are pleased to read, that your stay at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol was very nice and of course we will do our best keep grade of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Vienna at our hotel!

Best regards
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Clean, functional room. Everything worked, including the free wifi internet. Our room is very quiet (facing inner courtyard), and the location is very convenient, close to public transportation. I do wish there was a kettle and coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

Room Tip: The inner courtyard is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atmNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

airconditioning needed during warm weather. Being able to open a window beyond a crack would have helped. Breakfasts overpriced and don't be late or you fin d your choice reduced due to no refills e.g bread or cereals


  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Mercure Raphael Hotel Wien
Mariahilf
Arthotel ANA Boutique Six
Arthotel ANA Boutique Six
#212 of 358 in Vienna
379 reviews
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#68 of 358 in Vienna
824 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
#174 of 358 in Vienna
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien

Address: Webgasse 26 | Wien, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Vienna
#69 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#73 Family Hotel in Vienna
#84 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £59 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With modern, cosy furnishings, the Anatol is an oasis of calm and an ideal base for you to dive into Viennese life at any time. Staying at the Hotel Anatol makes it easy for you to achieve every last point on your itinerary thanks to its central location in one of Vienna’s most popular areas, the sixth district. The capital’s most popular shopping street, Mariahilferstrasse, is just 200 metres away, and the Westbahnhof train station not much further. Discover the local trendy bars, cafés and restaurants and boutique stores, or walk to Vienna’s historic city centre in just a few minutes. The nearby parks and woodlands are also worth a visit – the Hotel Anatol isn’t only the perfect base for getting to know Vienna, it is also the ideal point of departure for exploring the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing