We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding value, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Ranked #86 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding value, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Anatol Wein is a superb hotel for those who want maximum comfort and quality at a reasonable price. The rooms are modern, clean, comfortable and superbly designed, the location is excellent (near Mariastrasse and a subway stop) and the service just outstanding. My family were upgraded to a vastly bigger room for only 10 euros a night extra, and the breakfast at 10 euros is truly a great, fresh start to the day. As an aside, I forgot an item of clothing which is irreplaceable, and not only was it located by the hotel, but asst manager Sabina followed through by asking me how I wanted to sent back to me AND sending me copies of the tracking number/bill...again, top-class service for a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThfcSteff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Mr ThfCeff,

many thanks for your booking Austria Trend Hotel Anatol and for your time to send us your feedback! We are very pleased about your good words for us! We are happy that you feeling well in out hotel. We are specialized you quality on our guest service and so it is for us as a matter of course to send them their things back if it was forgotten at the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Vienna!
Yours Anatol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    253
    70
    16
    4
See reviews for
124
238
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

A perfect located hotel (very close to the well known Mariahilfestrasse), on a quiet street. Staff is friendly, polite and professional (a special thank you to Domenic, who offered us immediately another room after we complained about noisy neighbors). Breakfast is very good, a large variety of fresh and bio products. The only disappointment came from cleaning side: we stayed 4 nights and the bed sheets were changed only once.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmamod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Emmamod,
thank your for your stay at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol!

It is a pleasure to read that you feeling very well at our hotel. The guest service is very important for us, it is great that you appreciate the flexibility of our staff. Our guest has to feel at our hotel as they are at home.

We are looking forward to see you soon!
Yours Anatol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I went to Vienna in July 2013 and stayed here. It is very close to the underground, the staff is very nice, and the rooms are very nice. It is within a couple of blocks of underground station and a nice walk to West Banhoff train station. Be sure to convert $ to Euros around the train station, places to exchange money are far apart. The only issue we had with the hotel is that the front desk said breakfast was included in room price. Not so. We got a breakfast bill when we checked out. All told, a very nice hotel to stay, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J&BKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Austria Trend Hotel Anatol und Ihre Bewertung!

Es freut uns, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben!
Gerne möchten wir uns nochmals dafür entschuldigen, dass wir Sie nicht darüber informiert haben, das bei uns das Frühstück generell in unseren Zimmerpreisen nicht inkludiert ist. Wir hoffen Sie haben es trotzdem genossen!

Auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen und sonnige Grüße aus Wien!
Ihr Anatol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

A nice hotel closer by station and downtown, by one biggest shopping street and metro stations. The rooms are large and clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. Bio food is served at breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Mrs Camelia B!

Thank you for your letter.

We are very pleased to read, that you feel very well in out hotel. Thanks also that you note our breakfast, because we are place a high value on local and healthy products and their quality!

See you soon at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I went here with my family and I was really surprised that the hotel has parking for cars. The room was really nice and clean. My son had a separate bad where he slept nice. The next day my son found on his bed some chocolate. It was a nice trip.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Mr Alex P.,

thank you very much for your time to wrote us a feedback!

Thank you also for your title "Best Hotel In Town"! Our staff have much of fun in their work, when such a nice feedback is coming, it motivate them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in Vienna!
Best regards your Anatol-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice for Viena, the price-quality ratio is truly the best. The rooms are quite large,clean, the bathroom well equipped and - this was very important for us - the room we were allocated was very quite and ...on the second floor as per our request, so we were very impressed by the management of the hotel.The hotel is situated next to Ziegglergasse U3 metro station and Mariahilferstrasse and Billa supermarket, a perfect location for shopping and sighseeing. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabellasmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Mrs Isabella,

many thanks for your feedback for Austria Trend Hotel Anatol!

We are very pleased to hear, that your stay at our hotel was very good. We are at pains to comply the wishes of our guests.

We are looking forward to see you again in Vienna at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed in a twin room with a friend in September. We liked this hotel and the location. The bathroom (with shower, no bath) was spacious and the room was a good size too. As mentioned before, the hotel is just around the corner from the biggest shopping street in Vienna and very close to the underground too. That made the hotel an ideal base for all the sightseeing that Vienna has to offer. We also liked the breakfast. The staff was very friendly when I needed a antibiotics/ a doctor. The girl behind the desk was new and did not really know what to do, but she tried her best and made a few calls for me. All in all Anatol is definitely good value for money and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Dutchlassie,

thank you very much for your time to wrote a feedback for us. We wish to see you soon again at our Austria Trend Hotel Anatol!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
#155 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#57 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Address: Webgasse 26 | Wien, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Vienna
#62 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#74 Family Hotel in Vienna
#85 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With modern, cosy furnishings, the Anatol is an oasis of calm and an ideal base for you to dive into Viennese life at any time. Staying at the Hotel Anatol makes it easy for you to achieve every last point on your itinerary thanks to its central location in one of Vienna’s most popular areas, the sixth district. The capital’s most popular shopping street, Mariahilferstrasse, is just 200 metres away, and the Westbahnhof train station not much further. Discover the local trendy bars, cafés and restaurants and boutique stores, or walk to Vienna’s historic city centre in just a few minutes. The nearby parks and woodlands are also worth a visit – the Hotel Anatol isn’t only the perfect base for getting to know Vienna, it is also the ideal point of departure for exploring the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing