We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Ranked #85 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Value Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is in a good location just off the main drag of shops has everything you need just a short walk away. We had a fantastic room and bathroom that was clean and spacious, it had a dining area as well so it was nice to be able to catch up with some friends in our room. It nice to be able to watch some tv on the couch not the bed for once :) The hotel staff were friendly and helpful I highly reccommed this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Chelsea, many thanks for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Anatol for your stay in Vienna! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay together with your friends in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards to Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    253
    70
    16
    4
See reviews for
124
238
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice place for a reasonable price. A little out of the way but close to the tram which takes you anywhere you want to go. Good breakfast. Could be crowded at times. Staff was nice enough. No restaurants, especially with late kitchens in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truenorth415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Anatol during your stay in Vienna! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We already today looking forward to welcoming you soon back in Vienna! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights. It was very comfortable accommodation and spotlessly clean. Staff were helpful and knowledgable. The Old Town "ring" area is very walkable from here, and the Metro is amazing; efficient and safe. Would certainly stay at this hotel agin if in Vienna.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Doug, many thanks for booking Austria Trend Hotel Anatol. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our services and out team. We hope that you will be our guest again during your next visit to Vienna!. Kind regards. Anatol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

First, let me be honest: When I arrived in Vienna from Budapest, I was quite ill. I had entirely lost my voice and had little patience after a day of solo travel by train, after which I managed to get lost on a hot day, carrying my too heavy bag in search of Hotel Anatol. My experience in Vienna could have been better, but it was colored by this fact: I was sick with an awful cold and failed to do my homework (I should have studied the Vienna U-bahn better before my arrival--it is clean, fast, and efficient--USE IT, especially if you failed to pack proper walking shoes like I apparently did!).

Hotel Anatol is in a top-notch location if your goal is to go shopping. I was only in Vienna for a Sunday and half of a Saturday. On Saturday, Mariahilfer Strasse was a madhouse--packed with slow-moving people walking the length of the street and stopping in and out of the same big-name stores I am familiar with in Chicago.

On Sunday, though, the streets were quiet except for a few people here and there out for a stroll with their coffees. It was beautiful and still. Yet my throat was killing me, and I needed cough drops--hustenbonbons!--ASAP on a day when all the shops appeared to be closed. Thankfully, the receptionist at Hotel Anatol (whose name I have unfortunately forgotten) patiently searched the Web on my behalf to find one of the local pharmacies that was open on a Sunday. It turned out to be very close to the hotel, so there I went, buzzed, and was greeted by the pharmacist or storekeeper through a speakeasy-style window. "Hustenbonbons, bitte," I croaked, and then I was set for a day of viewing art at nearby Museumsquartier.

The breakfast at Anatol is a bit overhyped, in my opinion. For my purposes, though, it was convenient. It is tasty enough and organic. I appreciated the little pots of tea to soothe my poor throat. If you do not need a big breakfast, however, you can surely find a better deal elsewhere; the cost of breakfast at Anatol was not included with the cost of my room.

The bathroom in my room had quite a small footprint, yet it did not feel cramped--the choice of furnishings, etc., was rather ingenious. Every bit of space serves a purpose. My bathroom had a little shower. If you need proper shampoo and conditioner, bring your own, because the bathroom has soap dispensers that are intended for you to use for hands, body, and hair.

If I return to Vienna (which I hope to do--ideally when I am not again sick with a cold!), I would certainly consider Anatol because of its relative value. Also, it is very close to Hauptbahnhof. I had no need for a taxi. And even though I dopily had not studied the U-bahn system, I figured out how to take the U-bahn from Stephansplatz to Anatol rather on the spur of the moment when it started raining and my feet had grown too sore from my poor choice of footwear.

Be sure to check out the Leopold Museum for Egon Schiele! If I have a larger budget next time I go to Vienna, however, I would first check to find hotels even closer to the Ringstrasse--I would rather be mere steps from the art museums, opera house, and good cafes than the shopping. Realistically, I'll be at Anatol again, which is fine, too.

Room Tip: There was no problem with my room--it is simply no frills. Once you close the window, you can get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEtheChitownWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest, many thanks for your stay at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol! Hopefully you feeling better now?! We are very happy that we could help you to enjoy Vienna a little bit. Thank you for your detailed feedback to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back in Vienna and hopefully your next stay will be better and you will be not sick! Sunny Greatings from Vienna. Kind regards yours Anatol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location, which is very close to shopping and public transportation, as other reviewers have said. The hotel was very clean, and our room was very spacious. The bed was comfortable enough, and the room was quiet. Our complaint was that breakfast was not included in our booking and would have been an extra charge per person each morning. Luckily for us, the great thing about Vienna is all of the bakeries everywhere! There was a Billa and a smaller Bakery right down the street on the way to the U-Bahn with great choices and take-away coffee for a great price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kemedilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Kemedilo, first of all, thank you for your stay at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Austrian hospitality and our rooms and guest service. Next time please choose our breakfast it is just a price of € 9,90 per person, but you will see it is great! There you will find fresh Austrian products, tea, café and müsli from the Austrian Bio farmer from the company Sonnentor especially produce for our hotels. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stay three nights and the hotel was good, not very good but good enough.
Is very clean hotel, the towels are change it only if you hang on the door the sign...
The breakfast was very ok, and a good variety, not very much but enough. The staff is very pleasant and help you in any problem with competence.
We like it.

Room Tip: Rooms with 8, 9 and 10 are in the backyard, and are quiet rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edimitriev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear edimitrie,
thank you very much for being our guest at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Austrian hospitality and our guest service, as this is one of our most important assets.
We are indeed sorry that we didn't change your towels, this is normally not our service at the etage, may there was a misunderstanding. We hope to welcome you at our hotel again! Kind regards to Romania!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

1. Great location
It's close to the public transport (U-Bahn)
Very short walk to main street shopping district.
Close to tourist attractions - museums, art galleries etc

2. Hotel quality
Very clean and comfortable.

3. Service
I cannot brag enough with the helps given by Viktoria the trainee receptionist. She helped us to book train tickets for our next stop. Given everything was in German, she took her time to explain everything to us.
Upon check-out, Dominic ensured everything was alright and offered to call a taxi. I know this is not a big deal for some travellers, however, a small courteous gesture like this did brighten up our day.

Thank you for an amazing stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pharmerfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Naguib,
thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Anatol during your stay in Vienna and also for your time to write us your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed our Austrian hospitality and our guest service, as this is one of our most important assets. We hope to welcome you at our hotel soon during your next Vienna visit! Kind regards to Kairo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
#154 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#57 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#36 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Address: Webgasse 26 | Wien, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Vienna
#61 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#74 Family Hotel in Vienna
#85 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With modern, cosy furnishings, the Anatol is an oasis of calm and an ideal base for you to dive into Viennese life at any time. Staying at the Hotel Anatol makes it easy for you to achieve every last point on your itinerary thanks to its central location in one of Vienna’s most popular areas, the sixth district. The capital’s most popular shopping street, Mariahilferstrasse, is just 200 metres away, and the Westbahnhof train station not much further. Discover the local trendy bars, cafés and restaurants and boutique stores, or walk to Vienna’s historic city centre in just a few minutes. The nearby parks and woodlands are also worth a visit – the Hotel Anatol isn’t only the perfect base for getting to know Vienna, it is also the ideal point of departure for exploring the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing