We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Ranked #102 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not really impressed”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

For a four star hotel I expected more. When we arrived to our room we noticed there is no A/C. The room was very worm. Only way of cooling was a fan that couldn't help in summer. So we asked to upgrade or change the room for the one with AC but we were told that they don't have AC in the hotel.
Breakfast was also limited for a four star hotel.
Good thing is that they do have their own garage and location is perfect. Two minutes walk from main shopping street.
The staff is very kind, helpful and knowledgeable.

Helpful?
Thank Goran S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Mr Goran, thank you for being our guest and your time to write a feedback! This information was right, we don't have air-condition at the hotel, we also never wrote that we have one in the internet or paper information about Austria Trend Hotel Anatol. It is a pity that you don't feel that the buffet had enough choice. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back maybe in the autumn or winter season. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    265
    72
    17
    4
See reviews for
130
250
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I went here with my family and I was really surprised that the hotel has parking for cars. The room was really nice and clean. My son had a separate bad where he slept nice. The next day my son found on his bed some chocolate. It was a nice trip.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Mr Alex, thank you for your kind feedback to our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol. We are very happy that you liked our present for your son, it was our pleasure. Did your son use also our child table at the breakfast room to play memory or color pictures? We hope to welcome you and your family back to Vienna and to our hotel very soon! Kind regards to Romania!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is a very short walk from Mariahilfer Straße, the longest shopping street in Austria. It is close (10 minutes walk) to the Westbahnof which is handy for the airport, and very nearby to plenty of undergrouns stations.
Our room was clean and tidy and of a decent size and the bathroom had a good shower.
The staff were friendly and helpful and it has an excellent buffet breakfast.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonmcnamaradale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jonmcnamaradale, thank you for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Anatol for your stay in Vienna! It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and the full points for our hotel! See you soon back! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We are 2 friends who stayed here for 4 nights in July and it was lovely. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is in a great location, 2 minute walk to the underground and 2 minute walk to the main shopping street. Breakfast was not included but for €9.90 you certainly got your moneys worth with the buffet. All the staff here were very friendly, in particular Domenic who assisted us in all out inquiries. Overall we would highly recommend the Austria Trend Hotel Anatol and will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sineadb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sinead, thank you for your very nice feedback to Austria Trend Hotel Anatol! It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your very positive words about our staff and breakfast buffet, because this are the most important emphasis in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards from Vienna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is not in the center of the town, and is it not expensive.
However, the services and the rooms are very good for a 3 stars hotel.
I eaten just 1 time for a quick lunch, and here the bad notes: food was frozen and nothing special at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianluGMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear LalloRoma, many thanks for staying at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol! Thank you for your positive words about our value for money and our service. Our hotel has only breakfast restaurant, we don't have a restaurant for lunch or dinner, but we offer our guest just small snacks in between like toast, soup and apple strudel. It's a pity that you don't enjoyed your snack.
Thank you for your feedback, this help us to grow our service quality! We would be happy to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, yours Anatol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is in a good location just off the main drag of shops has everything you need just a short walk away. We had a fantastic room and bathroom that was clean and spacious, it had a dining area as well so it was nice to be able to catch up with some friends in our room. It nice to be able to watch some tv on the couch not the bed for once :) The hotel staff were friendly and helpful I highly reccommed this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Chelsea, many thanks for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Anatol for your stay in Vienna! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay together with your friends in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards to Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice place for a reasonable price. A little out of the way but close to the tram which takes you anywhere you want to go. Good breakfast. Could be crowded at times. Staff was nice enough. No restaurants, especially with late kitchens in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truenorth415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Anatol during your stay in Vienna! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We already today looking forward to welcoming you soon back in Vienna! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#161 of 361 in Vienna
785 reviews
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#167 of 361 in Vienna
598 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
#168 of 361 in Vienna
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Mariahilf
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
#156 of 361 in Vienna
1,151 reviews
Mariahilf
Mercure Raphael Hotel Wien
Mercure Raphael Hotel Wien
#117 of 361 in Vienna
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Address: Webgasse 26 | Wien, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Vienna
#74 Family Hotel in Vienna
#75 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#85 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With modern, cosy furnishings, the Anatol is an oasis of calm and an ideal base for you to dive into Viennese life at any time. Staying at the Hotel Anatol makes it easy for you to achieve every last point on your itinerary thanks to its central location in one of Vienna’s most popular areas, the sixth district. The capital’s most popular shopping street, Mariahilferstrasse, is just 200 metres away, and the Westbahnhof train station not much further. Discover the local trendy bars, cafés and restaurants and boutique stores, or walk to Vienna’s historic city centre in just a few minutes. The nearby parks and woodlands are also worth a visit – the Hotel Anatol isn’t only the perfect base for getting to know Vienna, it is also the ideal point of departure for exploring the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing