We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
306
692
239
57
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
692
239
57
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspraterstern stationprater parkhour barcity centreaccor hotelsattending a conferencefree wifihotel staffnice hotelrooms are cleanmin walkshort staylocation is greatu bahnquiet locationclose to the hotelbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Simple but clean and pleasant rooms.
Good value for money.
The free Wi-Fi is a quite slow in the rooms themselves, OK near the reception.
Not very close to the center of town, but a close metro station - it is not a problem, and even on foot it is about 18 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudubur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Burgas
1
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A lovely hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. The location is good, very close to the underground and Prater. A quiet place with clean rooms and excellent breakfast. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear Custumer

We very much appreciate your comments at Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Ibis Wien Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h7098, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Sleep quality can suffer because of thin walls-noise. The towels are thin and the hairdryer is weak. Air conditioning is a plus. Dining choices in area very limited.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnypsych2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The Ibis Messe is a clean, basic, reasonable hotel located in an area of office buildings near the Prater Park. It is a short walk to the Subway and then just a few stops from the center of Vienna.

This was our second time here. It is an inexpensive option for staying in Vienna close to the center.

On weekends, the nearby breakfast and lunch places for the office workers are closed. You can eat fast food at the Prater park.

There is a simple restaurant in the hotel. The breakfast buffet is good but not special. The dinner options are also average, with slow service. Either plan on basic meals or eat in central Vienna.

The wheelchair room was small but serviceable, with a good roll-in shower.

Hope that helps!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased that you were happy with our hotel.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews