We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
US$674
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$656
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
306
692
239
57
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
692
239
57
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspraterstern stationprater parkhour barcity centreaccor hotelsattending a conferencefree wifihotel staffnice hotelrooms are cleanmin walkshort staylocation is greatu bahnquiet locationclose to the hotelbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stay with Ibis hotels all over Europe and can not remember such a bad group of frontline staff. The receptionists were sullen and unfriendly, and the waitress we encountered in the dinning room matched the food! Unpalatable and unapproachable. Maybe the should be sent to Innsbruck for retraining. The hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms comfortable and clean. Only a 5 minute walk to the Ubahn which will take you anywhere you need to go within minutes. Great location, pity about the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear Mrs. Judith,

Thank you for taking the time to post your impressions on Tripadvisor
about your stay at Ibis Hotel Wien Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Wien Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

we only shard one night here, and as hotels go, it served our purpose as a one night stop before flying out again. There was a very real difference in the quality and services we had just experienced for a similar price at the Novotel ( another Accor hotel) in Budapest, and indeed we noticed it. To be fair, they are not in the same league, and as a 3 star, the Ibis was fine. Meals are okay, if somewhat unexciting, and there is little choice locally to eat out.
Locality was fine for us, as it is close to the main rail station, which took us to the airport. Would be fine for tripping into the old city, as the metro and bus etc are frequent and close.
Don't expect free wifi in your room. This was the only irritant of our stay. Althoughg it is advertised, the quality of the connection is so weak it simply doesn't travel through the concrete floors. The annoying part is that I was feed some drivel about it being a problem because too many people must have been using it (yet it still didn't work in the wee small hours of the morning! A cheap connection is a cheap connectioon. Wifi is not dial-up. Was going to point out the fact that there is a brochure in the room that promises that if they can' fix a problem within 15minutes then the stay would be for free, but figured I' d be in a hiding to nothing. Wifi was available in the lobby and bar area. I guessed that might be the solution they would offer. However, I do object to hotels advertising wifi in the rooms when it simply doesn't work. And it should work consistently, in ALL rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Bourgas
92
Reviewed 25 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel is a typical Ibis with just about everything you might need at a budget rate. The room was clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly especially the bar incharge. I guess it is a 24 hour bar which is handy. Bed was small but very comfortable. I would have loved a kettle to make tea/ coffee. Good value for money budget hotel.
When i was there, there was some construction activity going on behind the hotel. The tower crane operator at the construction site and somebody in the room could literally have a conversation across the window. Knowing this problem, i would not send a customer to that side of the hotel if other rooms are available.

Room Tip: Ask to avoid construction view!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExplorerX9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Wien Messe at Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

The good news - the loud construction work completed soon!

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Dieter Lugstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here for two days during a short visit of Wien. Good location nice hotel typical Ibis high quality of room (for a 3 star hotel) with a nice lobby design. At the check in we needed to fill a long registration form although they should have my personal data from reservation and loyalty card. The staff at check-in seem to do not know to smile and the check-in was rather like filling a form for a public clerk. We received without asking and without need the room for peoples with handicap which is very spacious but I will prefer a standard shower and in any case to be asked if I want this room
they are odd warnings about luggage theft and pickpockets giving a impression of a city ridden by crime which is incorrect. May be the hotel should consider to ensure a discrete security instead of placing warnings beware of pickpockets. The restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews