We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Ranked #144 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Could do better!”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Given this place costs~ €100 euros a night (although it is possible to find a better deal) it was definitely not quite what we expected. Our check in was indifferent to say the least - each query was greeted with an inscrutable look and a sigh. Each subsequent visit to reception was pretty much the same. The room was functional no more and no less ( no tea or coffee facilities) and the breakfast was fine. The hotel is well placed for the train and underground system so getting around and from/to the airport was a breeze. Would only stay here again if we got a cut price deal, otherwise would go elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Wien Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dieter Lugstein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    627
    225
    48
    22
See reviews for
143
494
159
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

metro in 5 minutes, quiet area next to Praterstern, clean and spacious rooms
Vienna within walking distance at affordable price

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I've stayed in this hotel on three separate ocassions to Vienna. It's no-frills, but it's always been very clean and its location is near a Metro station which is very convenient. The next time I vacation in Vienna, I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2011

A no-frills, but functional
- Free Wi-fi
- with elevators
- Good breakfast for only 6 Euros
- A U-bahn station is merely a few yards away, facilitating easy access to in and around the city.
- Needs at least a radio/alarm clock and telephone.

Overall, a good value!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1mlivewire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We reserve a double room with our baby, we where informed that there is not baby cot available. However, it would be great for anybody who travelles with small kids to have a baby cots - only a suggestion.
Parking free of charge was very good. The rooms were simple and clean. Also missing more shelves and hanges.
Overall it was what we expected.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East Fife
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This was my first visit to an Ibis hotel, but was roughly aware of what was on offer.
Although I consider €10 a bit steep, I still went for the option after discovering nowhere suitable near by for breakfast in the morning.

Excellently placed for the Danubes and the Prater and with a Metro station just up the road the rest of Vienna is readily accessible.

Room Tip: The view from the road side of the hotel was excellent and high up looks over towards the Prater and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiallWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The location of hotel is very good / near the Prater Station.
In my opinion is necessary to put in the room a small wardrobe.
The breakfast is well-balanced.
For my future holiday, I will use the Etap Hotel services.

Thank you for your services!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#158 of 360 in Vienna
1,572 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#106 of 360 in Vienna
878 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Mariahilf
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
#94 of 360 in Vienna
584 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#54 of 360 in Vienna
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Wien Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Wien Messe

Property: Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Address: Lassallestrasse 7a, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Vienna
#131 Business Hotel in Vienna
#136 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Wien Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Wien Messe is a stone's throw from the exhibition center and Prater park. The nearby subway provides quick access to the city center, Austria Center and UNO City. The hotel is ideally located for trips to Donauinsel (Danube Island) or the Old Danube, and to many interesting sights in and around Vienna. You can access the airport directly by train. Whether you are here for business or for a cultural getaway, the 158 rooms offer contemporary comfort for a carefree stay in the Austrian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Wien Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Vienna
Ibis Hotel Wien Mariahilf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing