We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a hospital ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Ranked #142 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Graz, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Feels like a hospital ”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Service is great, however the hotel has no atmosphere it simply feels artificial. The rooms are big and are devoid of any personal touch and simply feels artificial and cold. The cost is very high too.
On the positive the breakfast is very well served with multiple options however it costs 11 euros per person.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarsonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h2736, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel!

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and we are very sorry about that you didn't enjoy the hotel atmosphere. We present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience, but we are very pleased, that you enjoyed our breakfast.

Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust.

Sincerely,

Gerhard Tuschetschläger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    632
    227
    49
    22
See reviews for
146
496
159
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed two nights while working at UN City about 20 mins walk away using the Reichsbrucke bridge across the Danube. Friendly staff, clean room, good bed and nice breakfast buffet - all you could ask for, well done IBIS once again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GedandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h2736, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your detailed feedback at Tripadvisor!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wien Messe.

I will share your comments with our team. I'm sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Gerhard Tuschetschläger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very poor Ibis hotel, no connection with the Ibis standards, the entrance dirty, the staff was bored, I needed three attempts to find where the hotel parking is, which in the end to find that is a public parking somewhere in the back of the hotel. Good that parking is communicating with the hotel through a labyrinth of hallways and stairs.The restaurant exists and serves just to not starving. Otherwise the room was pretty clean, enough space, but the bathroom was not well maintained, dirty, needed lots of repairs, just as a little example, the toilet seat was so used as barely see the original colour. Poor breakfast, bad coffee, low quality food products. Avoid if possible. I have booked only as it was an Ibis hotel at this price, otherwise the services are way too overpriced. this is a maximum two stars hotel with great generosity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank denisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h2736, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im Ibis Wien Messe die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu schreiben, und bedauern zutiefst, dass die erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht entsprochen haben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung.

Die Hotels der Marke Ibis setzen alles daran, um Ihnen bei jedem Ihrer Aufenthalte eine optimale Servicequalität anzubieten. Ihre Meinung ist für uns daher von größtem Interesse.
Darüber hinaus dürfen wir Ihnen versichern, dass die notwendigen Maßnahmen ergriffen werden, um die Qualität der benannten Serviceleistungen nachhaltig zu verbessern.

Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Wir hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen bei einer Ihrer nächsten Übernachtungen wiederzugewinnen, und würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Gerhard Tuschetschläger
Direktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel is clean and nice. Staff is friendly, I've been there two or three times. Rooms are not very big. Breakfast is paid additionally to the price of the room.
Located on a walking distance from a subway station, less than 20mins to city centre
Close to main roads, easy to get on the highway if travelling by car.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h2736, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

Wir möchten Ihnen herzlich dafür danken, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben auf Tripadvisor Ihr detailliertes Feedback zu veröffentlichen.

Ihr Lob ist für uns alle eine große Motivation und zeigt uns, dass wir auf dem richtigen Weg sind.

Es wäre schön, wenn Sie sich bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch wieder für unser Haus entscheiden würden!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Gerhard Tuschetschläger
Direktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is nothing special but compared to the prices of other hotels in Vienna, it seems ok. Breakfast was not included and the interior is a bit disturbing as it looks more like a dormitory or an asylum.. But at least it is clean. It is not quite far from the centre and is at a walking distance from the Prater.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeraG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h2736, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

Vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Gast waren und danke für Ihr geschätztes Feedback!

Es tut uns leid, dass unser Inneneinrichtung Ihre Erwartungen nicht erfüllen konnte. Ihre lobenden Worte über die Sauberkeit und die zentrale Lage freuen uns umso mehr.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Wien

Gerhard Tuschetschläger
Direktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

I was there for a romantic weekend. The hotel is really very well situated , just 5 min from the metro and train to the airport
As all the Ibis I've been, it has a very good relation price/quality.
On the building next to it, you can find the ibis budget.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snowflake67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h2736, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben Ihre Eindrücke mit uns auf Tripadvisor zu teilen!

Es freut uns, dass Sie Ihren Urlaub genossen haben und möchten uns für Ihre netten Worte bedanken.

Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und verbleiben

mit freundlichen Grüßen

Gerhard Tuschetschläger
Direktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#155 of 360 in Vienna
1,585 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#108 of 360 in Vienna
881 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Leopoldstadt
Best Western Plus Hotel Arcadia
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 360 in Vienna
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Wien Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Wien Messe

Property: Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Address: Lassallestrasse 7a, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#111 Family Hotel in Vienna
#131 Business Hotel in Vienna
#136 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Wien Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Wien Messe is a stone's throw from the exhibition center and Prater park. The nearby subway provides quick access to the city center, Austria Center and UNO City. The hotel is ideally located for trips to Donauinsel (Danube Island) or the Old Danube, and to many interesting sights in and around Vienna. You can access the airport directly by train. Whether you are here for business or for a cultural getaway, the 158 rooms offer contemporary comfort for a carefree stay in the Austrian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Wien Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Vienna
Ibis Hotel Wien Mariahilf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing