We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location...”
Review of Haydn Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haydn Hotel Vienna
Ranked #280 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The Haydn is a hostel, I don't think they should advertise it as a hotel...the rooms are
very big and clean, but they don't supply anything but toilet paper. There's no wi fi included, I guess it's not a bad thing since wasting time on the internet is a sin when you are in a beautiful
city like Vienna. The tours they suggested are an absolute rip-off, we took one, the bus only took us to Shoenbrunn Castle for 40€ and it was like a flash in and out. The staff was ok. It is a quiet place, no noise at all. In conclusion, it is just average, the best thing it has to offer is its location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lutzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

We had two rooms( if you can call it rooms). I spent 25 years in hospitality and never seen anything like this.Obiously the hotel looks like a construction site.Rooms anr from the 1800's. I have some pictures and see it for yourselves.Don't waste your money unless you are back pack traveller who just need a place to crash.

Room Tip: Don't worry, I don't think there are any so called good rooms!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jascha N, Manager at Haydn Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Our rooms have all been renovated. The company for hotel classification has praised us, that these rooms even have four-star qualities.
Originally, if a single room is reserved than we reserve a room that is suitable for one person. Of course, when we have the possibility of a larger room, that is normally suitable for 2 or 3 people, we also offer our guests these rooms for the single room prices because we want to satisfy for the guest's stay as good as possible. This is our priority and very important for us.
Your room, as we can see from the photos, was normally for 3 people, so you get a bigger room with the same price. If you were not satisfied with this yet, we regret it.

For TV: If you want to complain that you do not like the TV, or a controller is missing a cover, then we regret it.
This is the first time that someone complains about this.

Construction Site: The reason why the facade of the building looks like a construction site, is that the facade will be renovated and then get a new Entrance and a new modern look. But of course this is not permanent, but needs some time.

Generally, if something was not to your satisfaction, you could have just come to us to the reception and surely we would have solved it, for guarantee.
We really care about our guests and it is also important that our guests feel like home.
We hope you understand this and give us another chance.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

a very nice centrally located hotel in Vienna. Clean and neat. The people were very helpful. they gave us good reasonably priced accommodation at a few hours notice. Comfortable 2 bedroom apartment with good air-conditioning and powerful free wifi. located on the main shopping street, next to the Church. definitely a positive recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ajitman121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The only thing worse than the hotel facilities are the terribly rude staff. Please don't make the mistake of staying at this establishment. It will ruin your trip to Vienna. Before we checked in, I asked the hotel owner/manager if I could use the desktop lying in the hall to check my mail. I offered to pay him. I was waiting for my family to come with the luggage before I checked in. The grumpy man told me a flat "No" - he said until you check in and give your security, you can't touch the computer!! I actually left this shoddy joint and chose to stay at the NH hotel on the same street instead. I'm so glad I found a room - I could not bear to live in a place where the hosts are so very rude and ill mannered.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Atakru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jascha N, Manager at Haydn Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

We offer our guests the full range of services. Our staff is primarily a familiar one and we can promise that all are friendly and helpful. The joy of our work and for our guests to be available and for the pleasant stay, is important to us.
Because of the public terminal for the Internet, it is generally the case that this is free for our guests available. If someone from the staff refused, which we highly doubt, usually has a good reason, because of the safety of our company and our guests.
If a misunderstanding has occurred that may have been misinterpreted, we regret this profoundly.
We promise that we will try our very best to satisfy our guests in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is a bit of an unusual review, in that we never actually stayed here. However, we had BOOKED here, and were forced to cancel. There was a billing problem that came up shortly after canceling, which resulted in the loss-of-use of several hundred dollars on my debit card. The Haydn Hotel, and in particular the manager named Assadi, were VERY responsive, and VERY helpful in getting the problem resolved, completely to my satisfaction. (I also want to mention that the folks at smallandeleganthotels.com were EQUALLY helpful in getting this money-matter straightened out for me!!) We feel sad that we won't be experiencing the Haydn first hand.........not this time around, anyway. However, based on our experience with the manager in dealing with our deposit issue, we would DEFINITELY like to stay there on a future trip. These are GOOD AND HONEST PEOPLE!!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank meatball2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I am staying in this hotel already 3 years when in Vienna. I always had a wonderful newly furnished rooms,service which don't need representation-very helpful and attentive.What I liked most is security in the hotel.Nobody can pass through without being noticed from reception.
Exceptionally I liked new fourth floor. WiFi everywhere. 5€- 24hrs.Fair price.
Enjoy it and book it without being hold by bad reviews.Poeple must be mistaken with the name.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamina_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Haydn is located at Mariahilferstrasse right in the Vienna center. It's short walking distance to any Vienna attractions. This is also main plus for this otherwise average hotel. Rooms look like from old hotel in eastern block, one of our rooms was very smelly (looked like toilet leak). Breakfast is simple buffet, but OK. Hotel offers parking space in parking lot close by for half of the normal price. I stayed in this hotel several times, business or holiday reasons. For the price, it's very good choice in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kilgore75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jascha N, Manager at Haydn Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

We wanted to inform that we have renovate our rooms at May 2011. All our rooms are now in modern standard and new.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Pension Mariahilf
Pension Mariahilf
#208 of 359 in Vienna
67 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Pension Corvinus
Hotel Pension Corvinus
#192 of 359 in Vienna
150 reviews
Neubau
Hotel-Pension Continental
Hotel-Pension Continental
#139 of 359 in Vienna
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#237 of 359 in Vienna
240 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
#171 of 359 in Vienna
383 reviews
Neubau
NH Wien City
NH Wien City
#89 of 359 in Vienna
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn Hotel Vienna

Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 57-59, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £64 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haydn Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a family friendly hotel, we offer our guests some specially offers and services for families. From our special family rooms to a child-friendly and nutritious breakfast, our service for families is our prime directive! Our house is for individual care and a fair price-performance ratio. We offer our guests high comfort and strive to keep our prices transparent. Our rooms are stylishly furnished and offer a high level of living comfort. Carefully selected details ensure that our guests feel secure with us. We organize your individual sightseeing tour in Vienna The popular shopping street "Mariahilferstrasse" is right outside our main entrance . Another advantage of our hotel is the central location . The center of Vienna can be reached by foot and within a 10 minutes. Numerous central metro and bus stops and are 100m away . Many major sightseeings, such as the "Haus des Meeres", the popular "Naschmarkt" or the magnificent buildings of the city center are within walking distance . On request, we are happy to organize your individual city tour and provide you with your personal Vienna route ! The equipment of our rooms and apartments without kitchen: All of our rooms are high standard and provide with shower, toilet , cable TV , telephone, hairdryer , mini bar and air conditioning. Wi-Fi access is free of charge for the duration of your stay. Our rooms are comfortable and meet all the requirements of modern life. For your dining pleasure is guaranteed: We give our guests a balanced and sumptuous breakfast to give you the perfect start for your day in vienna. For longer stays, our cozy apartments with kitchen are available, where you will find everything that you need for a enjoyable holiday Apartments with kitchen For longer stays we offer our guests spacious apartments with quality living comfort, with shower, toilet, hairdryer, telephone, cable TV, air conditioning, full kitchen and balcony provide where they can feel at home. We have free Wi-Fi access throughout the house. As a special bonus , we welcome every guest upon his arrival with our traditional and enjoyable Haydn coffee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haydn Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Haydn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing