We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haydn Hotel Vienna
Ranked #280 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
A TripAdvisor Member
Port Talbot, UK
15
Reviewed 16 September 2004

I have just returned from a six-night stay at the Haydn Hotel. OK, given that it is on the longest shopping street in Vienna, it can be a little noisy up 'til midnight but that's the only minus score. On the positive side, it is scrupulously clean, the buffet breakfast is great and the staff are courteously efficient. The subway station is about 250 yards away with just two stops to the Westbahnhof rail station to which the airport bus shuttles every half hour. I would be happy to stay there again.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 79 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Terre Haute, IN
15
Reviewed 21 July 2003

The location is great. You're right in the shopping area and the metro station is very close. You can get to the St. Stephens church in about 10 minutes with the metro. All in all it is a nice little hotel with reasonable rates and a great breakfast.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Espoo, Finland
114
Reviewed 19 January 2003

If you value your sleep, then don't bother with this place. The first room we had shared a door to the room next door. It was like a funnel for noise and we could hear the couple next door do EVERYTHING! After complaining they moved us to a second room where we could hear the couple next door snoring through the walls, plus all other normal noises. In both rooms the old plumbing screached whenever anyone showered.

We are not light sleepers and had no problems in 3 weeks of traveling, but this place is a nightmare for sleep lovers. The sad part is that the staff is nice and very helpful (except for the younger guy who is constantly on the "public PC" chatting all night), very accomodating, and even refunded 5% when we checked out due to the noise.

Summary: This should be your last resort unless they can guarantee no one will be sleeping next door to you.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank jdn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nocuatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jascha N, Manager at Haydn Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raffaella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jascha N, Manager at Haydn Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel-Pension Continental
Hotel-Pension Continental
#95 of 359 in Vienna
446 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Pension Corvinus
Hotel Pension Corvinus
#186 of 359 in Vienna
154 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#239 of 359 in Vienna
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
#173 of 359 in Vienna
393 reviews
Neubau
Savoy Hotel Vienna
Savoy Hotel Vienna
#163 of 359 in Vienna
371 reviews
Neubau
NH Wien City
NH Wien City
#87 of 359 in Vienna
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn Hotel Vienna

Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 57-59, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £58 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haydn Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a family friendly hotel, we offer our guests some specially offers and services for families. From our special family rooms to a child-friendly and nutritious breakfast, our service for families is our prime directive! Our house is for individual care and a fair price-performance ratio. We offer our guests high comfort and strive to keep our prices transparent. Our rooms are stylishly furnished and offer a high level of living comfort. Carefully selected details ensure that our guests feel secure with us. We organize your individual sightseeing tour in Vienna The popular shopping street "Mariahilferstrasse" is right outside our main entrance . Another advantage of our hotel is the central location . The center of Vienna can be reached by foot and within a 10 minutes. Numerous central metro and bus stops and are 100m away . Many major sightseeings, such as the "Haus des Meeres", the popular "Naschmarkt" or the magnificent buildings of the city center are within walking distance . On request, we are happy to organize your individual city tour and provide you with your personal Vienna route ! The equipment of our rooms and apartments without kitchen: All of our rooms are high standard and provide with shower, toilet , cable TV , telephone, hairdryer , mini bar and air conditioning. Wi-Fi access is free of charge for the duration of your stay. Our rooms are comfortable and meet all the requirements of modern life. For your dining pleasure is guaranteed: We give our guests a balanced and sumptuous breakfast to give you the perfect start for your day in vienna. For longer stays, our cozy apartments with kitchen are available, where you will find everything that you need for a enjoyable holiday Apartments with kitchen For longer stays we offer our guests spacious apartments with quality living comfort, with shower, toilet, hairdryer, telephone, cable TV, air conditioning, full kitchen and balcony provide where they can feel at home. We have free Wi-Fi access throughout the house. As a special bonus , we welcome every guest upon his arrival with our traditional and enjoyable Haydn coffee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haydn Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Haydn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing