We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, good location, pretty good deal all round”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vox Design Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vox Design Hotel
Ranked #35 of 110 Vienna B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good price, good location, pretty good deal all round”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

This apartment-hotel (our room was very large and comfortable, and had an additional room with a table, small fridge, and wardrobe space) was a great solution for our 3-night stay in Vienna, especially given the high prices we had been quoted elsewhere. You can walk to the city centre in about 20 minutes, or just down the street to two metro lines, which get you to the centre of town in a few minutes and very cheaply. The hotel is in a mostly residential zone so we would stay in the centre for dinner. There are two supermarkets and a bakery/cafe nearby which is great for getting things for breakfast. Wi-fi is free and very fast, at least on my smartphone. All in all, we were pleased with our choice, even if we couldn't just stroll into the centre of town at the drop of a hat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ardief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polina S, Guest Relations Manager at Vox Design Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Ardief,

Thank you very much for your pleasant response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at VOX.

With kind regards,

VOX Design Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    39
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
11
44
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed in Vox Apartment Hotel in September 2011 for three nights and it was great. We had a large double room on the top floor, which consisted of bedroom, large bathroom, and another room with a desk and wardrobe, which was handy for getting our bags out of the way. The apartment was cleaned each day. The only thing I would say is that reception was a bit hard to find on the first day - but once we did, the lady was very helpful!

The location was great too, just ten minutes walk from Stephensdom, and near underground and city bikes. There are some good bars on the canal on the way to town, if you'd like to break up your walk! As an aside, the city bikes were brilliant and we used them all the time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kk1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polina S, Guest Relations Manager at Vox Design Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you so much for your nice response.

We are very proud of ourselves that you have enjoyed your stay at VOX.

With kind regards,

VOX Design Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We found this hotel last minute in the booking.com flash-deals just for 50% of the rate, which was really great, considering the quality of lodging and walking distance to the city center.
The hotel is really great, starting from the friendly, helping and customer oriented staff and ending with small details like small chocolates with funny saying or sugars with fancy girl picture on it.

The design of the rooms is great. Our room was mostly white colored with a touch of the color: red chair and some funny-pattern soft chair, small red round table, orange mugs, red-orange-yellowish painting on the wall and the green plant. It was also spacious and had a lot of light, thanks to 3 windows. Bathroom was bigger than you usually expect in such hotels and had enough space, the shower cabin was also great - the one you don't touch the walls every now and then. There was liquid soap and hairdryer.
The room had small fridge, safe-box, kettle and coffee/tea.
Free wifi was a plus - we didn't have any problem with the connection there.

Customer service is great! Mind that the staff is at the hotel not all the time, but they are making sure they meet your needs!
On Sunday, when we checked out, they were to arrive only at 11am and were leaving around 6pm, but it was no problem to arrange over the phone that we would go earlier and leave the key and our bags in the room (as we were departing in the evening) and they would take them to the reception once in the hotel. Also in the evening they agreed to wait a bit longer, if we want to take the bags after 6pm. Eventually the girl from the reception even called us closer to the evening to check, when we come. While taking the bags we also used wifi again to check in to the flight and she suggested to print me the boarding pass, which was really nice of her.

Overall it was a great stay and definitely the best hotel I stayed in Vienna. It's worth also its full price, so next time in Vienna I'd definitely stay there again even if there is no flash deal (and hopefully it's not sold out due to good reviews ;) ).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katiacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

You get your own apartment clean, well-designed and spacious..that gives you the feeling of being at home in wien..Location is good close to metro and well connected also to airport..Definetly a very good deal for wien in terms of price-quality relationship..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank michelealbanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

Not only excellent and friendly service, but also exceptionally clean and spacious rooms wit modern and chic interior. Within close proximity to metro, and good restaurants and pubs. I would highly recommend this hotel / apartment to anyone visiting Vienna.

Room Tip: Safeboxes included in each room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarx_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Pension Columbia
Pension Columbia
#19 of 110 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Vienna Inn Apartments
Vienna Inn Apartments
#26 of 110 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Inner City
Schweizer Pension
Schweizer Pension
#17 of 110 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alservorstadt
Hotel Pension Astra
Hotel Pension Astra
#65 of 110 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Landstraße
Hotel Urania
Hotel Urania
#40 of 110 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Pension Liechtenstein Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vox Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vox Design Hotel

Property: Vox Design Hotel
Address: Schreygasse 2, Vienna 1020, Austria (Formerly Vox Apartment Hotel)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vox Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vox Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing