We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Euro Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lenas West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lenas West
Ranked #222 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Euro Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

When i went on my Euro trip with my fiance to vienna we stayed there for 1 night there
We were given the room so quickly and the reception was helpful
there's a bus station outside the hotel so if you wanna go somewhere u can use the bus like us
it has a perfect quite location and u can use the bus station if u are going on sight seeing
food was not bad :)
and the price we payed was incredible since its in vienna ^^

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamsZ_ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    56
    49
    7
    12
See reviews for
37
44
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I had a reservation in Lenas West in December 2012, but it was transferred to Lenas Donau without my knowledge or consent.

Unfortunately, after paying €25 to reach the remote Lenas West, I discovered my reservation had been very unceremoniously transferred to a different hotel to favor a "large group" that just arrived. I therefore had to take another cab to get to Lenas Donau, to where my reservation had been transferred. That cost me yet another €30.

Had we been warned in advance that our reservation was transferred, I would not have needed a taxi at all, instead, I could simply have got the U-Bahn - that means that Lena West's inability to contact me beforehand has cost me €55. I therefore believe it is very reasonable for me to feel entitled to a €47 refund, which represent the €55 I spent on taxi minus the €8 I would otherwise have spent simply using public transport to reach Lenas Donau. I've since been trying to contact them regarding this issue, but with no success. I no longer know if their unresponsiveness is due to their utter disrespect towards their guests or simple incompetence.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luizedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denizli, Turkey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

This hotel is not for business or family. Place is out of City. Prostitutes are always in front of the hotel. .. room s are large but carpets are so dirty. Management should consider all the people reviews. Everybody claims of dirty carpets. .
In fact it's not difficult to renovate the hotel. ..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErkanDerekoylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

Upon arrival the working ladies are a little distracting, however, they go about their business and do not bother Hotel customers. The staff a very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and clean with basic cable TV and a good bathroom. The WiFi was included in the price and was easy to use with a very reliable connection. The breakfast was also included in the price with some good selections and plenty of food. Shopping available at several grocery and retail stores was within 10-15 minutes walk. 20 minute drive to downtown Vienna. We also had dinner at the restaurant (fish for me and chicken for my wife), both meals were very good and affordable. I will definately stay here the next time we pass through Vienna.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick_From_Stavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Hotel was a good value considering that it was difficult to find a reasonably priced hotel close to Vienna. It is situated close to some woods. A small town center is a 10 - 15 min walk where you can get groceries. It feels pretty safe walking to the town center along the trail behind the hotel. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel and you can take it to the train station to get to Vienna. Hotel is located in front of A1.

Most of the staff spoke English. Overall, they were professional and helpful but lacked any warmth.

The rooms were cleaned everyday. It was spacious. Bathroom was clean and modern. There is a lot of free parking. Wi-fi is free and accessible in the room. Breakfast is buffet style and quite ample.

Breakfast was buffet style and there was a lot of food.


Parking is free and plentiful. The hotel was full at the time of our stay so getting wi-fi in the room could be a problem. we were constantly going to reception to ask for passwords which they issued quite often so eventually, we were able to get a wi-fi connection.

The bus stop is right in front of the hotel. This bus will take you to the Hutteldorf train station where you can hop on the metro (U4) to Vienna. It is about a 20 min. ride.

As mentioned in other comments, there are a lot of working girls who do their business in the parking area of the hotel as further down, it is also used by trucks for overnight parking. While it could be disconcerting at first, you get used to them. They really don't bother anyone except potential clients who stop and chat with them. I have never seen any of them come inside the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ermarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

The hotel itself is "OK". The rooms were clean as far as bedding, bathrooms, etc., but it looked like the carpet hadn't been cleaned in years. They serve a decent breakfast which is included in the price of the room. There is a parking garage for the train station 1 or 2 miles down the road which was very handy for transportation into the city and other locations such as Schonbrunn Castle. The problem here is the location. It is right next to a truck stop (same exit) and there are prostitutes at every drive through!! Just imagining that they very well could be using the hotel rooms made in very uncomfortable to be there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaestrosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We reached the hotel at 2 pm with my husband and my daughter 10 years. In front of the hotel were 3 prostitutes. Of course, we wanted to go immediately. However we decided to see a room. The corridors were miserables. The room looked cheap, old furniture. Nobody can guarantee that those beds are used by the prositutes and their clients.
My recommendation is not to spend the night to this hotel. Bleah!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank renata c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
A&O Wien Stadthalle
A&O Wien Stadthalle
#264 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Hotel Altmann
#253 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Hotel Hadrigan
Hotel Hadrigan
#280 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#157 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lenas West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lenas West

Property: Hotel Lenas West
Address: Wientalstrasse 45, Vienna 1140, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lenas West 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lenas West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing