We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Huth da Moritz

Huth da Moritz
Ranked #198 of 4,193 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was disappointing. We read the recommendations and expected something better. The food was ok, but not great. The staff was eager to close even though it was still during the working hours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Invisible_Visible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    104
    38
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
177 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

For most restaurants in Vienna, I could say that the food was great but bring your own waiter!

Here we didn't need that,

We were late and hungry and were welcomed and educated on Austrian wine. Having read about the Marchfeld asparagus being in season, I had that with hollandaise and grilled salmon on arugula. It was simple and fresh. The bread and olives were really good quality and my husband loved the pizza with smoked ham and horseradish (unique).

The maitre was very nice to a solo business lady contrary to the experience of another reviewer.

All in all we were very tempted to go back again another night but were pressed for time as well as wanting to experience other restaurants....maybe we shoulda!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food but rude.”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I hate being given a bad table in an almost-empty restaurant just because I'm dining solo. This is what happened here. I asked to move and was told the table I indicated was unavailable and wasn't offered an alternative. The staff were just... Casual. Rude. As if my business didn't matter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SMSSSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Simple Austrian fare”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Currywurst and Sweet Potato chips.
Great if you've just landed and can't be bothered to work out what to eat or where to eat.
Efficient service, reasonably priced.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kew_Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good pizza with horseradish”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We went there several times a few years ago and now we came back for the pizza with horseradish. We were not disapointed even though this time it seemed to me that the horseradish was not so strong as it used to be. We tried some apetizers like the beefsteak tartare and the burata which were very good. We tried also a gruner weltliner and we were not disapointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anca_si_Tudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huth da Moritz also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Huth da Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing