We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”
Review of Huth da Moritz

Huth da Moritz
Ranked #187 of 4,142 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Inner City
UK
Level Contributor
234 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Speedy service at this modern Italian restaurant. The restaurant was busy but our food arrived very quickly after ordering. Pizzas are large, thin and crispy and delicious. Definitely one of the best pizzas I have had. Everything is well presented. Deserts were good and drinks are reasonably priced for a city centre restaurant. A good choice and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorelei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    103
    36
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Steak and fries good!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I must say that when we arrived, nobody was there. I had to walk to the kitchen. Fnally service was ok and my steak and fries were very good. However our bottle of red wine was warm. No excuse for that. They could improve on service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuebecDany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food , service and value!!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Recommended by our hotel we ate at the da Moritz, one of three Huth restaurants on the same street. The caprese salad was excellent, very fresh and nicely presented. The salmon entree was well prepared as was the ravioli. Our waiter spoke English, was very friendly and made good suggestions on local wines, etc. Price was very reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dollarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for steaks”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a burger and tenderloin beef, both were great and we had perfect fries on the side. Would greatly recommend a trip to this restaurant when in Vienna!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lgaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandello del Lario, Italy
Level Contributor
906 reviews
642 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
“The real name is HUTH Grillhouse da Max, and the menu reflects the concept, along with speciality beers”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

There are 2 HUTH right in front of each others, this is more informal and offers good hamburgers (mine was slightly overlooked) and a few different cuts of beef only grilled. Few appetizers, and different casserole (I tried shrimps, bathed in oil, and again slightly overcooked, they had lost all the tenderness). Price is ok! Do try various interesting types of beer

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huth da Moritz also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Huth da Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing