We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Boutique Option for Budget Conscience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of pentahotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
pentahotel Vienna
Ranked #66 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Option for Budget Conscience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights while we explored Vienna. The hotel is centrally located, only two blocks and two short metro stops to the central ring. The hotel is decorated in that trendy new boutique hotel design. There is no reception or lobby, just a bartender with an iPad that checks you in and gives you your keys. The hotel was clean, and the rooms were a good size for the price range. The bar area and lounge are very nice and the food is quite good. I read some of the reviews that the menu and drinks were very expensive, but I don't think they are much different than an other place in Vienna. The only negative I have is that they didn't seem too keen on my friend and I finishing up a drink in the lounge that we had brought in from the outside, but oh well.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the plus room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCWrldTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    593
    152
    28
    17
See reviews for
140
686
63
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and me stayed here last year & had thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is very centrally located and is very close to a metro station. The rooms were absolutely clean with all amenities but the most striking thing about the hotel is its reception, which is in fact their bar also (more of a lounge bar I'd say). The staff was friendly & helpful and we would love to go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Achyut_Bhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel was nice and clean with a larger room and a huge rainfall shower head. The location is two metro stop outside the inner ring, outside walking distance to the large majority of attractions. The metro is easy to use and can get you to the inner city quickly. The breakfast seemed drastically over priced and with restaurants close by it seemed hardly worth it. Surcharges for WiFi I find petty. The room was quite but nothing special. It was good for 3 nights and a cheaper option based on the deal we got.
.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loganberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Beautiful lobby...very nice room. A little cozy, but it had everything we needed...including a wonderfully comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful...got us hooked up with Metro and we could go anywhere!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrendaG0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

A friend of mine and I decided to try a boutique hotel while visiting Vienna in 2011.
This hotel/bar/lounge is an experience to say the least. The receptionist / bar tender was fantastic and I felt like we were entered an upscale lounge. The hotel's ambiance is one that I have never experienced. Our room was very clean, quite big, and it had everything we needed.
The location is great and within walking distance to the bars we wanted to frequent.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Shane76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great Hotel. The hotel is in a perfect location to explore the beautiful City of Vienna.
I chose this hotel based on the reviews from tripadvisor and a great hotel offer through BA.com and I wasn't disappointed.
The hotel is as shown in the pictures, funky, modern and clean.
All the staff from the receiption, bar & cleaning staff were all polite, professional and welcoming.
I was in room 203. The room was clean and comfortable. Not a great view out of the window to the back but it didn't bother me, as I didn't go to Vienna to spend time in the hotel.

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk away from Pilgramgasse tube station, which is on line 4 of the U-bahn - the green line. (When you come out of the station take the Pilgramgasse exit - turn right - cross over the road from the traffic lights and you will be outside the post office, stay on this side of the road and walk to the top the road, the road will bare to the right and another 2 minutes walk is the hotel)

It only took around 45 minutes from the Airport. I took the City Airport Train into the City Centre, which runs every 30 minutes and costs 19 Euros return and then took the tube from Landstrasse to Pilgramgasse.

As well as the tube,the hotel is located in an area, where you can access good bus routes to the main tourist spots, eg Bus no. 59A will take you to Karlsplatz, no 13A/14a will take you to Neubaugasse the main shopping district.

If you don't want to use public transport, it is easy to navigate and find the main tourist spots on foot. Vienna is an easy City to get around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettyboop809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently with a friend. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and efficient. The service was very good. The beds were super comfortable and a great shower in the bathroom. The best bit was the amazing breakfast. It was faultless. Loads of everything and all really fresh and plentiful…..and prosecco too!

Our room (along with many others) faced into a concrete service area so not a great view. We had our window open at night as we don't like to live with air conditioning all the time. Consequently we were woken on both mornings around 6am as the service vehicles loaded and unloaded noisy trollies for what seemed ages. If you like to open your window this is something to bear in mind.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Margareten
Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#60 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
#45 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#27 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Vienna

Property: pentahotel Vienna
Address: Margaretenstrasse 92 | 1050 Vienna, Vienna 1050, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Vienna
#45 Family Hotel in Vienna
#49 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#51 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A revolution in the way you sleep, eat, drink and relax is coming to Vienna. The beautiful city may have a timeless elegance and charm, but sometimes things need to be shaken up a little bit. The pentahotel Vienna takes what you'd expect from a hotel and shakes off the stiff formality of a traditional reception area and replaces it with a laid-back Pentalounge that's cool, relaxing and elegant. We like to do things differently, but also know the things that make your stay unforgettable; all the comfort and convenience you need, and none of the pointless gimmicks that you don't. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your pentahotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentahotel Vienna Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing