We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preston Sisters 6152”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna
Ranked #73 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Lovely hotel. We had the Sarkissova Suite and very nice it was too! Except... no kettle to make a cup of tea, rubbish television. We enquired at reception about English television channels and told you have BBC World News!! No movie channel and no films to hire. Did have complimentary mini bar in the room. We also had use of the Executive Lounge. What for I do not know. No mini bar, we saw breakfast foods available on Sunday morning only. Lovely view from our room of Schonnbrun Palace and a short walk there to the Christmas markets. We knew it was not in the city centre and used taxis to get us there. Overall we enjoyed our time in Vienna, it is an impressive city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice with a very attentive staff. The suite we had was huge and had a beautiful view of the palace from the balcony. The bathroom was awesome with soaking tub and separate shower and changing room. Housekeeping did a great job everyday and our mini bar was fully stocked each day. Breakfast selection was decent with large variety. My only complaint was the executive lounge sucked. There was never any edible food. Usually scraps and it didn't matter what time we stopped in. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and it was lousy and overpriced. We couldn't eat one entree as it was too salty. I recommend eating elsewhere for dinner. The location is nice but quite far from downtown Vienna. It is however right accords from Schonbrunn palace which is beautiful. The ubahn is a short 10min walk. A taxi ride to the city center is 15€ to 20€. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Misbehaven1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This has to have been the biggest room I have ever had in Europe. Pleasant surprise. It is not in city center so that's the trade off. But it was only about a 10-15 min walk to train that took us directly to center. Nice, quiet area. Appeared to be popular for business conferences. Would stay there again. Not the place for you if you like to walk out of hotel to nearby restaurants, bars etc.,. Thats typically what I like but i enjoyed this place. Great breakfast buffet but note they are serious about the ending time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chgofilmfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms. Good location right next to the technical museum and close to the Scönbrunn palace and Zoo. 25 minutes into city center via train. Food in restaurant was very good. I truly reccomend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jassna_Jovanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna is a nice hotel for the price. The rooms are clean, if a bit spartan, but the beds are comfortable. The gym was one of the better ones I've experienced in Europe, even if they had barbells but no bench for bench presses.

The staff was very helpful. I had an issue with leaving my passport in the previous hotel, and they went overboard communicating with that hotel to get my passport sent to me.

The location is good, right at the Royal Palace and close to the city center.

Not related to the hotel itself, but do not park on the streets around the hotel. Other cars are parked there, and the signs tell you not to park in loading zones during the day, but there are no signs explaining that the area is only for local permit holders only.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces outside, especially one facing the Royal Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Really lovely location with a superb restaurant. The suite we had on the 4th floor at the front was beautiful, with excellent appointments. But we had only two thin bath towels and two thin hand towels for us two adults and our 2 year old. The bed was two twins pushed together with two small duvets to cover us all. we had access to the executive suite, but was badly stocked and oft times devoid of edible food.
The restaurant was very good and the breakfast was excellent.
It is a bit of a trek to the nearest underground ( sign posted by a large blue "U" )and the airport is a 45 euro taxi trip away.
But all in all we would love to return to this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent weekend in Vienna and stayed at this hotel. We have booked executive room. The room was nice, but nothing special in terms of accomodation. Positive thing is nice bathroom.

Executive lounge was poor. Hardly any decent food. At least they should have a nice cold beer.

Breakfast selection on the level of regular 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hietzing
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Margareten
Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#75 of 358 in Vienna
1,175 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 358 in Vienna
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna

Address: Schlossallee 8, Vienna 1140, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £61 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in October 2011, the Park Royal Palace is right to Vienna’s Technical Museum and just a 5-minute walk from Schönbrunn Palace. Surrounded by its own park, it offers a fitness area with a sauna and steam bath.The spacious, air-conditioned rooms are soundproof and feature a flat-screen satellite TV, a laptop-size safe, and a minibar. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas of Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna.The elegant restaurant Regio and the lobby bar Chino provide access to a terrace overlooking the garden. Guests can relax in the green inner courtyard and use the in-house parking garage.The tram stop for lines 49, 52 and 58 is only 150 metres away. Schönbrunn Underground Station (line U4) is 750 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing