We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Park Royal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Lucia(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
383
365
90
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
365
90
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstechnical museumcity centreaustria trend hotelnice hotelthe executive loungehotel is locatedbig bathroomclose proximitymini barvienna cardmetro stationdeluxe roomreception staffminute walkpublic transportbreakfast was excellentbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

excelent staff service, good breakfast, nice view,the room and the bathroom was very clean is quite far from the city center but is next to tram and metro station 5-6 stations fron Stephenplatz. outside there is a nice park.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It was our first time in Vienna this December and we were really glad we chose this hotel.

The location is perfect as it's only 5 minutes from 2 of the biggest attractions in Vienna: Schoenbrunn Palace and Schoenbrunn Zoo. It's also only 7-10 minutes to the Metro station and 2 minutes from the Tram stop. The public transport in Vienna is excellent, so it's very easy to get to the city center.

The staff of the hotel is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable. It was really perfect. My only complaint is that they only had 2 people working at the front desk at noon, which is the check-out time and it was a bit slow, but everything else was really good.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Tips: If you're not taking a cab to the hotel, you can take the City Airport Train (CAT) from the airport and it will drop you off at Wien-Mitte Station. To get to the hotel you need to take the U4 (the green line of the U-Bahn metro) at Wien-Mitte and stop at the station Schönbrunn. (At the airport you can buy tickets for the CAT and the public transport for as many days as you need)

If you don't have a lot of luggage and don't want to take a cab to the hotel, you need to walk to the right from station Schönbrunn until you see the palace (it's really hard to miss), there you need to take the right again and walk straight on and you'll see the hotel on the right. It's a 7-10 minute walk to the hotel.

If you arrive earlier than the check-in time at the hotel, you can leave your luggage at the front desk and start sightseeing. They will put it in a storage room and give you a ticket. You'll need to show this at the front desk when you return for your luggage.

There are no tea or coffee makers in the room, so you'll need to get coffee or tea during breakfast or buy it along the way.

The hotel has free Wi-Fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Amazing design hotel which is the perfect choice for a weekend trip to Vienna. Situated 5 minutes walk from Schoenbrunn, there is a huge park next to it so if you travel with your dog, it´s a perfect choice as the hotel is pet-friendly. We requested a room with bathtube and got one. The rooms are quiet, very modern and comfortable. The only thing to improve- I would expect tea and coffee making facility in the 4 stars hotel room, other similar hotels in Vienna do provide this. I appreciated free wifi (although it could have been faster!). The hotel offers parking for 28 Eur/night but don´t let yourself be ripped off-there are plenty free parking places in the street behind the hotel (from Friday to Sunday only). Some mebmers of reception stuff were a little cold, some of them friendly and nice, but all of them were proffesionals and very helpful. I have to mention Miriam, who was extremly friendly, helpful and caring. Although the hotel has many rooms and we stayed only for 2 days, she remembered us when we came to check out :-) For us it was a perfect price/value and we will definitely come again.

Room Tip: Rooms into the courtyard may be quieter but without balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millie019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Lovely hotel. We had the Sarkissova Suite and very nice it was too! Except... no kettle to make a cup of tea, rubbish television. We enquired at reception about English television channels and told you have BBC World News!! No movie channel and no films to hire. Did have complimentary mini bar in the room. We also had use of the Executive Lounge. What for I do not know. No mini bar, we saw breakfast foods available on Sunday morning only. Lovely view from our room of Schonnbrun Palace and a short walk there to the Christmas markets. We knew it was not in the city centre and used taxis to get us there. Overall we enjoyed our time in Vienna, it is an impressive city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice with a very attentive staff. The suite we had was huge and had a beautiful view of the palace from the balcony. The bathroom was awesome with soaking tub and separate shower and changing room. Housekeeping did a great job everyday and our mini bar was fully stocked each day. Breakfast selection was decent with large variety. My only complaint was the executive lounge sucked. There was never any edible food. Usually scraps and it didn't matter what time we stopped in. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and it was lousy and overpriced. We couldn't eat one entree as it was too salty. I recommend eating elsewhere for dinner. The location is nice but quite far from downtown Vienna. It is however right accords from Schonbrunn palace which is beautiful. The ubahn is a short 10min walk. A taxi ride to the city center is 15€ to 20€. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Misbehaven1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews