We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best introduction to Vienna”
Review of Viennatour

Viennatour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.52*
and up
Introducing Vienna Walking Tour: The capital of the Habsburgs
Ranked #17 of 117 Tours in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Certified tourist guide, professionally guided sightseeing tours - Vienna & Austria
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the best introduction to Vienna”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had never been to Vienna before - and when ever you arrive in a city it is hard to know where to start. Herbert was generous with his information - and made numerous suggestions on what else we might enjoy during our stay. He is a walking story book - fascinating and insightful. Much appreciated - and there is nothing like having a local show you around.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DameNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbyvie, Inhaber at Viennatour, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,
ich bin sehr dankbar für Ihre sensationelle Bewertung bei TripAdvisor!!
Nur mit Qualität kann ich als kleines Unternehmen bestehen und ich werde alles daransetzten dies auch weiterhin
zu bestätigen.
Beste Grüße aus Wien
H. Stojaspal
viennatour.at
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    10
    2
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Informative and Interesting”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We took the tour with Herbert in June through a last minute request via email. The reply was prompt and he was able to accommodate us.

Herbert was very informative and spoke very good English. His use of tablet as aid really helped to illustrate scenes from the past which would otherwise be very difficult to imagine. We also enjoyed the small talk about IT gadgets we made while walking from point to point.

I highly recommend doing private walking tours in most cities and this is no exception. This was definitely one of the best walking tours I have done so far - in terms of content and value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JJHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbyvie, Inhaber at Viennatour, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor!
I hope to see you again in Vienna.

Sincerely
Herbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Intro to Vienna”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I had walking tour with Herbert and it was great. Herbert knows Vienna very well and if you want to get a sense of Vienna and don't have that much time, this tour was perfect. I really enjoyed all attractions we covered. Herbert was very responsive, I sent an email in the morning and he replied right away and I was able to join the couple that already was confirmed for the time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nadiaasoyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbyvie, Inhaber at Viennatour, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your great review on TripAdvisor!
I enjoyed our tour as well and I hope to see you again in Vienna.

Sincerely
Herbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great walking tour”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We did the 3 hour Introduction to Vienna tour with Herbert in October and really enjoyed it.

It was really easy to book and Herbert replied quickly to emails, not only about booking the tour but with helpful tips and advice to make our visit better.

We were at the arranged meeting place on time and Herbert was already there waiting, and was easy to find. There were 6 of us tourists in the group, and we saw so much of Vienna that we wouldn't have known about otherwise.

Herbert is fluent in English and easy to understand and very knowledgeable about Vienna.

I would highly recommend this tour. I did think perhaps 3 hours was too long but it went by so fast and we saw so much, that I think this is a really good amount of time to get to see a lot of Vienna.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahjane198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbyvie, Inhaber at Viennatour, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review on TripAdvisor!
It was my pleasure having you here to show you our city.

Looking forward to see you soon again.
I hope to see you again in Vienna.

Sincerely
Herbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“zipping thru d streets of Vienna - literally”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I wish i knew about Herbert [i just saw his name appearing in the reviews, but i still don't know him!] before we landed in Vienna.
Got into a cab and the driver could have covered more places but did not and took 35 euros for 1 hour!! Anyway, seen many places, clicked photos and that's it. Waiting for second visit with at least a full day in hand.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sangeetamidnapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viennatour also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Viennatour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing