We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, hip hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Daniel Vienna
Ranked #119 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The highlight of our stay was the breakfast: it was great and included in the room. The ground floor is turned into a cafe/bar for the entire day and features some cool design touches. We cared slightly less for the room itself: it was just too bare for our tastes. Also, the location could be slightly better. The hotel is located on a multiple-lane street with busy traffic and the main sights are just barely within walking distance. That said, we liked our stay at Daniel Hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dreihelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest,

many thanks for taking your valuable time writing this review. We appreciate it.
We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Good that we were able to inspire you with our popular breakfast.

Our building is under monumental protection since it was the first fully glassed building in Austria. We are actually not allowed to change the front of the building. But we already got some plans for the future to enhance the sound protection and to black out the rooms properly. We also have rooms located to the Belvedere side. Please inform me about your next visit and we will allocate a quiet room accordingly if the booking situation allows it.

Best regards
Dieter Bischoff - Hotelmanager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very helpful staff, modern design, clean rooms and a great lobby/bar/restaurant for meeting people. Location is great, just far enough from the centre, 5 min tram ride from karlsplatz and the hotel is 100 m from metro station so you are basically connected to everything. The surrounding neighbourhood has a lot of parks, shops and is quite calm.

As for the price range it's a bit high if you compare to the average two bed room in vienna, and the food although great is really on the steep side and you could find better and cheaper food in bistros/shops around the hotel. On the other side, this hotel really offers quality and experience for the price so you probably wont feel sorry.

Would not recommend this hotel to families due to the room design (see through bathrooms), but would to everybody else.

Room Tip: Try to go as high up as possible, rooms are quieter and views impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomar_zg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Bomar_zg,

thank you for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay and our services. Good that we were able to inspire you with our rooms, the bakery and our staff. Happily we have passed on your compliments to the staff.

We strive to provide with attractive services and rates for leisure guests as well as business guests. In your case we are sorry that we have not been able to demonstrate this in a clearer way.

We are happy to read that the location of our hotel did come to your liking. Naturally, each of our guests has different preferences when it comes to the design of the hotel. We always listen to feedback and commit by being as flexible as possible, providing different options in the various room categories.

We are looking forward welcoming you to our hotel again!

Best regards,
Dieter Bischoff - Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very cool, modern hotel in Vienna. Unique rooms, nicely designed and appointed. The building used to be some kind of office, all glass, and was converted to a hotel with operable electric window blinds for privacy. Has a loft feel with minimal furnishing and exposed concrete ceiling. best part was the hanging swing chair! The lobby is a great meeting place, very casual and spacious. Fantastic breakfast.
If you have a car and need parking I would particularly recommend the hotel because Daniel has a convenient underground carpark next door.
It would be a definite 5 bubble rating but it is not terribly close to the center of Vienna (for tourists). If you there on business maybe it doesn't matter. The metro and streetcar is nearby though, as is the Belvedere palace (largest collection of Klimt paintings in the world) and gardens is just behind the hotel with another park just across from the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have 2 Glass walls and are larger. The middle rooms are a bit cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dphender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear dphender,

thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us. It is nice to read, that you enjoyed your stay!

Mr. dphender, I hope to welcome you back at the hotel Daniel when you visit Vienna next.

Best regards,
Eva and the Daniel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights. The room gets cleaned everyday and the service is good. The restaurant is a bit pricey for breakfast, but the location is great with good tram, u-bahn and train access. My only complaint is that the curtains let a lot of light into the room(even at night) and there is no table or chair. Other than that, the place is good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pablo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Pablo D,

Das Feedback unserer Gäste ist uns extrem wichtig, denn es hilft uns unsere hohen Qualitätsstandards zu halten sowie unseren Service zu verbessern.

Wir haben letzte Woche in 40 Zimmern Sesseln und Tische nachjustiert. Bitte informieren Sie uns bei Ihrer nächsten Reservierung über Ihre Präferenzen, dann können wir Ihnen gerne ein dementsprechendes Zimmer zuteilen.

Schön, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt dennoch genießen konnten und mit der Lage und der Sauberkeit unserer Zimmer sehr zufrieden waren.

Beste Grüße,
Dieter Bischoff - Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

in a city full of tradition it is nice to discover some original and modern places. This hotel is certainly one of them! we spend a fantastic weekend, enjoyed our room, the breakfast, the architecture, and the possitive atmosphere. It was great we could use the a bicycle to discover the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Karen P,

how nice - we are honored and I want thank you for your efforts and your kind words about your stay in our hotel! We appreciate it.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Daniel Vienna!

Best regards,
Eva and the Daniel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Daniel hotel. We asked for a room that was not facing the main road. Our friends had a room facing the main road and it was extremely noisy at night. The hotel is very Eco friendly. The room is not large but has all the amenities you need. We just needed a nice place to sleep since we just wanted to visit vienna for a day. You can walk to the main tourist are 30 minute easy walk. We walked through the Bellevedere garden to go downtown. Very beautiful gardens and free entry. We had dinner one night in the Daniel and food and service was good. We had to use the underground parking which is 15 euro. The parking is next door to hotel. The soap and shampoo in room is all naturally made. Overall a good stay and nice hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Adele,
thank you so much for this wonderful review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and spend a good time in our hotel. Also great to hear that you tried our restaurant Bakery and enjoyed the food and service.
When you're returning to Vienna we really hope to welcoming you in our hotel again!
Best regards
Marina & the Daniel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Young, trendy and with a urban bakery too!
This hotel maybe a few steps away from the centre but it's just really closed to a tram station.

It's cool atmosphere made us really enjoy in our hammock room.
The restaurant was soooooo good, all the food that i've tasted are all finger lickin good!

The staff are friendly and the rooms simple, clean and well equipped.
would stay again for the next vienna trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Fredi90,

thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate us. It is a great pleasure that you like our concept and the spirit of the Daniel Vienna.

I am looking forward welcoming you back at the Hotel Daniel Vienna!

Best regards,
Eva and the Daniel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof
#36 of 359 in Vienna
196 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#39 of 359 in Vienna
776 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand
Grand Ferdinand
#113 of 359 in Vienna
537 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#55 of 359 in Vienna
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daniel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daniel Vienna

Address: Landstrasser Guertel 5, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £69 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Daniel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the motto "Urban Stay - Smart Luxury", 116 fully re-interpreted, contemporary and luxury rooms await modern travellers at Hotel Daniel Vienna. Far from any sort of 'hotel chain charm', here it's the unusual details that surprise guests: Art by Erwin Wurm, bees on the roof, rooms with hammocks and urban gardening in the front garden - which is exactly where you'll find the 'room on wheels', a caravan, that is fully equipped for comfort. Furthermore, there's free WiFi, bike and Vespa rental and our very own hotel shop. Whether visiting for a business meeting or chilling out with friends, the 'Bakery' in the loft-like ground floor of the hotel attracts people with its easy-going style, which extends throughout the interior design to the international menu, which includes delicious cake offers. And it's all in the best location - right next to Schloss Belvedere (Belvedere Palace) and Vienna's main train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Daniel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing