We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
278
449
131
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
449
131
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest kitchenmetro stationquadruple roombudget hotelwasher and dryercity centrebilla supermarketminutes walkingstreet noiseby footquiet neighborhoodnice hotelper nighthotel is locatedsmall kitchenshower roomnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Quiet and clean. The bed is confortable. The breakfast is open buffet and various. The hotel is near the subway in a nice neighbourhood and near the city center. Very close is a Billa if you want to buy food or water at a normal price considering that Vienna is a bit expensive.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bianca_Gruia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hello Bianca_Gr,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are happy to hear, that your stay at Meininger Hotel Sissi was a nice experience.

Hope to see you back in Vienna or in the other Meininger Hotel e.g. in Amsterdam, Brussels, Berlin, Cologne, Munich, Frankfurt...

Your Meininger Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel with the objective of having a reasonably priced place to stay for several nights to recover from jet lag before continuing our travels in Europe. Upon check in we were actually quite surprised with the overall quality and nice location of this hotel considering the rate. I really can't think of anything that disapointed us about this property. As long as you go into this hotel with realistic expectations that it is a budget hotel and aren't expecting the moon you will probably be satisfied withn your stay. Lots of good restaurants are within easy walking distance, as well as St. Stephans cathedral and Mariahilferstrasse (shopping district). Lastly I want to recognize the front desk staff who were friendly, professional, and very helpful with any enquiries.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hello Philip c,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are happy to hear, that your stay at Meininger Hotel Sissi was a nice experience.


Hope to see you back in Vienna.

Your Meininger Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very clean hotel in a quite side street near all the action in Vienna. 15 minute walk to St. Stephens cathedral and lots of places to eat nearby. Nice hostel style kitchen a lounge area downstairs we actually took advantage of. Billa grocery store right around the corner makes cooking in the well appointed community kitchen an easy and inexpensive option. Rooms are very clean, though lighting is an issue. Biggest complaint is the burdensome Wifi login scheme (unique code for each device that must be re input daily) and how ungodly slow the Wifi is. Other than that a fantastic hotel value

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank addrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hello addrake,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Meininger Hotel Wien Downtwon Sissi.

We already worked on the Wifi and now it is faster.

We hope to see you soon at Meininger Hotel.
Do you know about our other Hotels for example in Amsterdam, Berlin, Brussels, Cologne, Frankfurt, Munich..?

Your Meininger-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Travelling as a family of four (with teenagers) we found this hotel is located in a very quiet area, 5 minutes to U-Bahn (metro), Schottenring station- be careful: the right exit to the hotel is only from the U2 line, exit Herminengasse, otherwise you will exit on the other side of the river (double distance to the hotel). The city center is only 10 minutes with metro.
Staff was friendly and our room was quiet, large, clean, but light in the room was inadequate. This made the room depressing at night and this is a serious disadvantage. Moreover, two shades on the windows were broken. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable and there was no fridge in the room. Free WiFi and quiet in the room are advantages, but honestly I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaliThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hello KaliThess,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are happy to hear, that your stay at Meininger Hotel Sissi was a nice experience.

We are working on a new light-concept, so that in future will be brighter in the rooms.

Hope to see you back in Vienna or mabye in one of our other Meininger Hotels e.g. in Berlin, Amsterdam, Frankfurt...

Your Meininger Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Good hotel, clean room, 10 min by foot to the center, 3 min from U2 underground station Schottenring, good bed, good bathroom appliances, not enough electrical light in the room(central).
Free wi-fi
Expensive parking 18 euro/day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MateiGogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hello MateiGogu

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are happy to hear that your stay at Meininger Hotel Sissi was a good experience.

The next surveillanced parkinggarage cost 21 Eur pr day, making our parking for 18 Eur cheaper than the other options that are availbe in the area.

Hope to see you back in Vienna.

Your Meininger Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews