We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
278
449
131
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
449
131
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest kitchenmetro stationquadruple roombudget hotelwasher and dryercity centrebilla supermarketminutes walkingstreet noiseby footquiet neighborhoodnice hotelper nighthotel is locatedsmall kitchenshower roomnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Just came back from my trip in Vienna, stayed in this hotel for 3nights, the room was spacious and clean, bathroom was nice, even had a decent sofa to accompany the room. Improvements could be the lights could be brighter, was very dim even when I had all the lights on. The staff was alright, helpful most of the time but wouldn't hurt to smile a little bit more and attitude could be warmer. When I first arrived for check in, my room was not ready until 2pm so had to leave luagage in the baggage area downstairs in a locked room, thinking the staff would put my bags for me but gave me the key to do it myself considering Wasent sure where to go. Overall the experience was good, 3/5*

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank VinCe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello VinCe L,

thank you very much for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Meininger Hotel Wien Downtwon Sissi.
We are working at a new lightning-conception at our house.

Your are right, we have a luggage room for our guests. Our check in time is at 3 pm, but if you arrive before that time you can store your lugagge and go into the city.

Have you been to our other MEININGER Hotel? For example Amsterdam, Berlin, Brussels, Cologne, Frankfurt, Hamburg, London, Munich and Salzburg.

Your MEININGER-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I've stayed at the hotel 4 nights. The room was clean but quite small.
The location isn't the best one but if you like to walk to get to know the city then it's a good choice.
The kitchen for common use is well equipped and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear natalia S,

thank you for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Meininger Hotel Wien Downtwon Sissi.
To go to the city you need to walk about 10 minutes. If you just need a supermarket, you can take that one which is just around the corner.

Have you been to our other MEININGER Hotel? For example Amsterdam, Berlin, Brussels, Cologne, Frankfurt, Hamburg, London, Munich and Salzburg.

Your MEININGER-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

every thing was as expected of a buget hotel,it was clean friendly and new condition. with all this said there was a big disappointment with the room. we were given a room with only a ceiling window that felt very claustrophobic and dark (and the lighting is also very dim) although we booked well in advance. the pictures show the double room with windows and no notice about this was given to us. for this reason alone we would not come back to this hotel or hotel chain for it made us feel a bit deceived.

Room Tip: make sure you are not given the rooms with ceiling windows
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tal395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hello tal395,

thank you very much for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Meininger Hotel Wien Downtwon Sissi.
We are working at a new lightning-conception at our house.
If you have any questions or wishes you can come to the 24housr-reception.

Have you been to our other MEININGER Hotel? For example Amsterdam, Berlin, Brussels, Cologne, Frankfurt, Hamburg, London, Munich and Salzburg.

Your MEININGER-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in January! The location of the hotel is a great advantage! 3 minutes walking from the station! The reception were excellent! All of them spoke English fluently, very helpful and kind! The room was very good, spacious enough! Regarding the cost of the breakfast it is 5.90 per person/per day! Don't forget to buy Vienna Card for 19.90 euros per person it includes 72 hours transportation and various discounts for museums, shops, restaurants etc! The only thing that in our opinion need a bit improvement is the housekeeping! Overall, a great value for money!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSNK_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hello MSNK_89,

thank you for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Meininger Hotel Wien Downtwon Sissi.

Have you been to our other MEININGER Hotel? For example Amsterdam, Berlin, Brussels, Cologne, Frankfurt, Hamburg, London, Munich and Salzburg.

Your MEININGER-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Good location, metro nearby, 20-25 min walking to Prater district. Modest, but modern rooms. Friendly and helpful. Breakfast quite skimpy, would rather not recommend. Overall -very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dary_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear dary_12,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Meininger Hotel Wien Downtwon Sissi.

We hope to see you soon at Meininger Hotel.
Do you know about our other Hotels for example in Amsterdam, Berlin, Brussels, Cologne, London, Munich..?

Your Meininger-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews