We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel Tabor(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
271
438
124
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
438
124
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest kitchenmetro stationcorrect exitquadruple roombudget hotelwasher and dryercity centrebilla supermarketby footnice hotelquiet neighborhoodstreet noiseone night staya couple of minutes walkcontinental breakfastper nighthotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

- The room door lock from the inside was broken and the cleaning staff would knock once and enter right away without awaiting reply. Also, questionable higyene of towels and sheets, our bed occasionally wouldn't be made.

+ Great location, just next to the tube station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello,

thank you for your review.

We feel happy that you enjoyed your stay at MEININGER Hotel Wien Sissi.
We are sorry that you was not satisfied with our cleaning stuff, this is not our standard.
If you put your towels on the floor, they will change them. If not, they do not take them because of the environment.

We would like to welcome you in our other MEININGER Hotels in Amsterdam, Brüssels, Berlin, Cologne, Frankfurt, Hamburg, London, Munich and Salzburg.

Your MEININGER – Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I expected avarage accomodation and service, but I was nicely surprised. Room: big and very clean with comfortable and huge bed. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The best part was the location - very close to center and during the night it was very calm. The breakfast was also fine (lots of things to choose :-)) I can wholeheartedly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello,

we thank you very much for your nice review and your invested time to write us.

We feel very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at MEININGER Hotel Wien Sissi.

Visit our other MEININGER Hotels in Amsterdam, Brüssels, Berlin, Cologne, Frankfurt, Hamburg, London, Munich and Salzburg.

Your MEININGER – Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I wasn't expected something so good. The hotel and room decoration is lovely (Inspired on Sissi of course)

Location: 15 min walking to the subway, 20 min to cathedral (Vienna is very safe also in the night)
Rooms: very clean, spacious, and comfortable
Bed: Excellent also the pillows
Staff: Very friendly and helpful

One bad thing: The heating system was not working very well during my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielnydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Daniel

thank you very much for your Review and your invested time.

We feel happy that you enjoyed your stay at MEININGER Hotel Wien Sissi.

Do you know about our other MEININGER Hotels in Amsterdam, Brüssels, Berlin, Cologne, Frankfurt, Hamburg, London, Munich and Salzburg?

Your MEININGER – Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Price of hotel is reasonable, friendly staff, great location. The breakfast was also great, with a wide selection of food and drink. Rooms are big and clean. Great interior with nice pictures of Sissi everywhere:)

We will definitely return to the Meininger Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hello,

thank you for your nice review..

Your are welcome at any time at any of our MEININGER Hotels again.
Do you know the MEININGER Hotel in... Amsterdam, Berlin, Brüssels, Cologne, Frankfurt, Hamburg, London, Munich or Salzburg?


Your Meininger team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was ok for its price range, we were 3 girls in one room and had a good time there. We had 2 normal beds, the third one was a convirtible bed. Everything was clean, heaters strong enough. Breakfast there is totally worth it, you get the same as in the city for half the price.
We had internet in the rooms (though slow) and the staff was nice.
Worth it for a trip with friends but nothing fancy to expect.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Nathalie,

thank you very much for your review.

We feel very happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at MEININGER Hotel Wien Sissi.

Do you know about our other MEININGER Hotels in Amsterdam, Brüssels, Berlin, Cologne, Frankfurt, Hamburg, London, Munich and Salzburg?

Your MEININGER – Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews