We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Sachertortes!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe-Konditorei Aida

Cafe-Konditorei Aida
Ranked #41 of 102 Dessert in Vienna
Cuisines: European, Austrian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy Sachertortes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I ordered a Wien Melange coffee & a Sachertorte. I couldnt ask for anything better! At each bite of the cake and a sip of the coffee it felt like the "Ratatouille" movie experience. It melts in your mouth... My mouth still waters with the thought.
My friends ordered an Aida special cream cake & a coffee cake with their tea & coffee respectively and they too enjoyed as much as I did. I will be here again if I am in Vienna the next time.

Helpful?
Thank Priya1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    85
    46
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asini, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very good desserts made in house. Its is near the touristic area of Stephansplatz so it is good for a brunch or snack bite during a city visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cardinal Snitte Rasperry Cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Maybe the best cake Ive ever had. Service is very good and the staff is super friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it!!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excelent prices for Vienna cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This old institution which offers which has been on top of top quality cakes and coffee .There are a few of this brand around in Vienna all with the same good quality and with the same athmosphere. Have an Apfelstrudel a highlight

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank henryschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTANBUL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So smiley Team!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

After a long walking tour in a very cold weather, we wanted to try the most famous Apfelstrudel in this old and famous Cafe Aida. The waiter was so sincere and also all the ladies... They have a big smile... By the way Apfelstrudel was great. The prices are not expensive. I like the pink napkin and historic cup...Thanks lovely Aida Team !We will definitely visit you next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OZU K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe-Konditorei Aida also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Cafe-Konditorei Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing