We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hilton in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Ranked #59 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Czech republic
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Hilton in Vienna”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

If all Hilton hotels were like this I would be pretty much satisfied. The room was big including quite a big bathroom. Furnishing of the room seems to be decent and it was nice, bed very comfortable. We had a room with very nice view over the Danube.
Breakfast was one of the better ones with big selection. All the staff friendly. Nice fitness room, jacuzzi and sauna.
Executive lounge was nice and kind of big, could have had better selection of snacks like in some other Hiltons but overall it was good with again friendly staff.
Overall I highly recommend this hotel.
The location is right on the Danube and to get to the centre of the city takes up to 5minutes walk to either bus or U-Bahn. Total time to get to center is 15minutes even over the weekend as public transport goes quite often every day.

Room Tip: Best rooms are with Danube view, other side of the hotels facing train and street. You need to pay f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    944
    227
    48
    24
See reviews for
771
687
82
495
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is on a man-made island Along the Danube river. So if you have the choice I recommend you take the rooms facing the river. The view is just wonderful. It's pretty conveniently located too. Just about five minutes away from the metro station

Helpful?
Thank Wilson T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hussler, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear “Wilson T”,

thank you very much for your time invested to asses our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,

Markus Hussler
General Manager
Hilton Vienna Danube
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We were surprised to be upgraded to an executive room on the 6th floor facing the main street for a 2 night stay. The room was about 45 square meters with a nice desk and a large comfortable sofa. Bathroom was also very clean. There was a wide variety of food at the Breakfast and also had a fine view.

Only problem was the train that passed in front of the hotel at night. The noise is disturbing enough that one may think that an earthquake was happening as one is asleep. We were not aware that a railway was situated in front of the hotel during our first night.

A tip for bird lovers. Get some bread during breakfast and go out to the Danube near the pool. There is a flock of friendly swans waiting to be fed.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GreenThumb331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

A great classic american hotel. The reception staff friendly. Very spacious rooms, kingsize bed and the usual furniture for a Hilton. Excellent well equipped bathroom. The breakfast room ovelooking the river was nice with helpfull staff. The Hotel has a private marina in the back with a pool which looked allright.
The hotel is away from the city center and about 10 minutes walk from the nearest subway station.
A good option for those wanting to stay away from the excitement of downtown.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor room facing the danube (attention they charge by sight)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz In Rome
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We (2 adults and 2 children) had a great stay in a superior room facing Danube for 4 nights. The hotel is next to Danube and the surrounding (river side) is beautiful and peaceful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Although the hotel is not in the centre, the Metro station is 5 minutes' walk away and the frequent Metro takes about 20 minutes to the historical centre, opera and museums.

The breakfast was very tasty with a large variety of food.

The staff was very helpful, friendly and efficient. The reception staff (in particular Lena) were very knowledgeable and helpful on places to visit.

We would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_in_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This hotel was more like the North American standard than the European standard. The rooms were very large and the bathrooms were too. The hotel is right on the Danube and is close to the public transit into town. The breakfasts were beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and available at all times. The only issue we had was that the AC was turned off so we had to sleep with the window open and trains kept going by all night. Ask for a room with the river view.

Room Tip: Get a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJBLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful hotel. A location right on the river and very close to Prater. Would love to go back! Food in restaurant is highly recommended. The staff are friendly and helpful, even at the early hours of the morning when we had to catch our flight.
Only slight downfall is how far it is from the centre, around 15 minutes. Other than that, can't fault it!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#34 of 361 in Vienna
1,258 reviews
Hilton Vienna
#113 of 361 in Vienna
3,170 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#61 of 361 in Vienna
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#68 of 361 in Vienna
1,793 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront

Property: Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Address: Handelskai 269, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Business Hotel in Vienna
#39 Family Hotel in Vienna
#44 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#47 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light and airy - this is the atmosphere of the Danube, and the inspiration behind the unique design and ambience of the newly restyled Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront. Take pleasure in the fresh, modern look of this uniquely located hotel, the perfect setting for your next special event. During the day, take in the stunning views from our meeting rooms that inspire visionary business deals. At night, the inviting terrace of our Waterfront Kitchen beckons diners to relax and savour delicious cuisine near the gentle waves of the river. Everything is easily accessible from our hotel. St. Stephen's Square is just a 10-minute ride away by underground and just as close are UNO-City, Austria Center and the Prater, Vienna's most extensive park and recreational area. Even the Messe Wien Exhibition Center is just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in our stylish and spacious guest rooms, the largest in Vienna. Make the most of our welcome amenities and the high level of service for which we are known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Danube Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing