We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spectacular views from river rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Ranked #61 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“spectacular views from river rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed here recently for a work trip and conference. The rooms are a very generous size and if you have a river-view room the scenery is magnificent. I was lucky to catch some of the most amazing sunrises!
The bedroom facilities are of a high standard and they are very well furnished with good level of cleanliness. The only downside was the bed being a bit uncomfortable.
The conference suite and facilities were also a high standard, land catering was good.
We ate at the hotel one night but sadly did not return as the menu did not change. The breakfast selection however was very very good.
The hotel's location despite a pleasant view is not very central, however travelling by metro is easy enough from station which is only a few minutes walk away. But there is not much, other than a supermarket within walking distance though I believe three are some restaurants due to open soon. I did use the gym and spa while t here. The spa was perfectly fine but be warned about the gym - if you don't like to overheat during your workout take a portable can or wet towel as the is little to no aircon!
Overall it was a pleasant pleasant t trip and the hotel was above average for sure. One of the nicer Hilton chain hotel's I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Danube view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitty_katt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear kitty_katt2013,

thank you very much for your detailed review on Tripadvisor!

I was delighted to read that you felt comfortable during your business trip and that you enjoyed our facilities, the wide breakfast offer and stunning views from your room.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront in the near future.

Kind regards from Vienna,
Sophie Gahleitner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    877
    216
    45
    18
See reviews for
719
646
72
464
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Beautiful hotel, the view of the river from the lobby is gorgeous! Beautiful is good, however the Hilton City Munich breakfast is better. Rooms are HUGE. However it is far from the city. As always wifi is overpriced but free in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_Maria777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear travel_Maria777,

thank you very much for your review.
We really appreciate your kind words about our hotel and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed beautiful views of the river Danube and your spacious room.
Further to your comment regarding the Internet charges, I wish to apologize for any inconveniences this may has caused you.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Sophie Gahleitner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

It might not be in the city center, but Hilton Danube is very easy to reach by metro. The location cannot be more quiet with breathtaking views of the Danube. Rooms are big, nicely decorated and appointed. Classic Hilton bathrooms (ventilation not super efficient, though). I want to go back in the summer to use the swimming pool by the river!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petitaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Petitaix,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor!
It was a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we would be more than happy to welcome you back at our hotel to enjoy the Waterfront during the warm season.

Kind regards from Vienna,
Sophie Gahleitner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
279 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I could spend 3 days with my family in this hotel. The window faces Danube river, from where we could see wonderful sunset and moonrise. Breakfast is perfect and it is possible to have it inside the restaurant or at a balcony along the river. Underground is close to the hotel, less then 10 minutes in a safe walk, even at night. The staff is very kind.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucianaMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear LucianaMarco,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions about your visit at the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront. I was thrilled to read that you felt comfortable during your stay and especially enjoyed the breath-taking views and our wide breakfast offer.

I would be delighted to welcome you back again at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards from Vienna,
Sophie Gahleitner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shefayim, israel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

it was realy wnderful expirience - very nice room - a lot of space and all the amenities you need.
the staff were friendly . help us in directs and answer each request , and even let us chek out quite late. breakfast was served in a hall that was located on the danube. the food was deliciuse - perfact!
the only cath was that the hotel located out of the old city - but it became an advatage- very quiet and not crouded at all , and ther was a very near subway station/

Room Tip: we got a room on the 7 floor , the last room in the coridor , so we had lovely view of the river/
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear amaliagute,

thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront. It was great to read that you enjoyed your days with us and especially appreciated your spacious room and the friendliness of our staff. It is always nice to hear that our guests are being well taken care of.

I do hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Sophie Gahleitner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel 2 times, including my most recent visit in February 2014. Despite its slightly out-of-town location, I enjoyed my stays and would recommend and return again.

As noted by other reviewers, the hotel is well connected to the city centre by public transport. The rooms are very spacious, beds are comfortable, and rooms’ décor is neutral and tasteful. The Executive lounge on the 8th floor offers lovely views of the city and of Danube; the quality of breakfast and evening ‘happy hour’ buffet and drinks is excellent, and the service was friendly.

There has been a minor issue during my last stay (such things happen, so not a big deal) but where your ‘run-of-the-mill’ hotel would say ‘We are sorry, we will pass your comments on’, Hilton Danube and Sandra, who I believe was Duty Manager on the day, resolved it in a way that was efficient and friendly and went beyond of what I would have normally expected: I was really impressed.

Room Tip: Executive rooms which grant access to the Executive Lounge unless you are planning to spend most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear ozon,

thank you very much for your detailed review on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you felt comfortable with us and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. As it is our aim to provide our guests a perfect stay to their fullest satisfaction, I am also very happy to hear that we were able to successfully resolve the issue during your last stay.

Thank you once again for sharing your experiences with us and I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront.

Kind regards,
Sophie Gahleitner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Excellent hotel! if you have a room facing the river you can enjoy amazing sunrises and sunsets. The very good (and these days rear) thing is that the windows can open and you can enjoy fresh air and the sound of the river during the night. Hotel has a nice exec launch on the top floor, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi. There is a long boardwalk where you can take kilometres long walk or go for a run. Food is also good with variety of dishes, wine and beer. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is close to the city transportation which brings you fast to Vienna centre. From the airport you can take the bus shuttle for 8 euro, which stops some 100 meters away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear marisarali,

thank you very much for your kind words about the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront! I was delighted to read that we were able to fully meet your expectations during your stay and that you especially appreciated the stunning river view from your room.

I am really looking forward to welcome you back again at our hotel!

Kind regards from Vienna,
Sophie Gahleitner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#43 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Hilton Vienna
#115 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#27 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Melia Vienna
#51 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront

Property: Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Address: Handelskai 269, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Business Hotel in Vienna
#39 Family Hotel in Vienna
#46 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#47 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light and airy - this is the atmosphere of the Danube, and the inspiration behind the unique design and ambience of the newly restyled Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront. Take pleasure in the fresh, modern look of this uniquely located hotel, the perfect setting for your next special event. During the day, take in the stunning views from our meeting rooms that inspire visionary business deals. At night, the inviting terrace of our Waterfront Kitchen beckons diners to relax and savour delicious cuisine near the gentle waves of the river. Everything is easily accessible from our hotel. St. Stephen's Square is just a 10-minute ride away by underground and just as close are UNO-City, Austria Center and the Prater, Vienna's most extensive park and recreational area. Even the Messe Wien Exhibition Center is just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in our stylish and spacious guest rooms, the largest in Vienna. Make the most of our welcome amenities and the high level of service for which we are known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Danube Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing