We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel With View of Danube”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Ranked #56 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice Hilton that sits right on the waterfront of the Danube. Nicely appointed hotel with large rooms and great view of the river. Hotel is about 25 minutes from VIE and costs about 36 Euros one way. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Elevator had some problems but hotel staff fixed promptly. Restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating. A limited selection, but nicely prepared. Hotel is quiet and very clean. Bathrooms are modern and large by European standards. Hotel is not located nearby old downtown or new downtown, but readily accessible to the great walking path along the river. No public transportation found nearby.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the Danube. If warm, you can actually open the windows to catch the breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isdn4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear isdn4u,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences via Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read that you felt comfortable during your stay and that you enjoyed the great river views. I also greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our spacious guest rooms.

Coming back to your feedback on the public transportation, kindly allow me to explain that the metro station is just a short walk away and I do apologize if that was not mentioned to you.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 2,441 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have only one word to describe this hotel and that one word is PERFECT! Room is large, very clean. Executive lounge is great, food is excellent, staff is very professional and helpful, food is very delicious. Hotel is near metro station, only 300 m by foot.
The best hotel I have ever been.
Stay the best!

Room Tip: Double queen executive waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanja233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear sanja233,

Thank you ever so much for your fantastic review in regards to your previous stay at the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront.

Feedback like yours is always great to hear and we are more than happy that you felt comfortable and enjoyed our amenities during your visit.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards from Vienna,
Markus Hussler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a wonderful hotel!! From the time we arrived, an unbelievably helpful and courteous staff was there to help us. We had a rive view room, which was large, clean and spectacular. Everyone went out of their was to help us. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff was pleasant and did everything they could to make our meal enjoyable. I can't say enough about this place. It was a calm, quiet, beautiful oasis inside a wonderful city. The swans swimming down the river outside our window topped off the experience!! Kudos to all who work here and have done such a great job.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggyabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear peggyabq,

Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review!
We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your impressions and we are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I also would like to thank you very much for your great feedback regarding the friendliness of our staff and our breakfast offer. Further to that I was thrilled to read that you could enjoy our special location to the fullest.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront in the future.

Kind regards from Vienna,
Markus Hussler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A very pleasant hotel with good facilities and friendly competent staff. A short walk away is U2 metro station with trains to CKarlplatz, Central Vienna taking only 10 minutes. Otherwise a walk takes about one hour through the park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank davidcG1196CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear davidcG1196CB,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this fantastic review in addition to filling out our guest questionnaire!

We highly appreciate your positive feedback and I am very much looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront soon.

With kind regards from Vienna,
Markus Hussler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed there over the May 1st Holiday weekend. Our ground floor room had some sewage smell issues, but was otherwise fine. Would have liked to have had free wifi for my HHonors executive club. The buffet dinner is a little pricey if you bring kids, even though they go half price. Breakfast in the executive lounge was solid, no surprises good or bad. It was a little crowded, but not unpleasant. Great views from the executive lounge.

Room Tip: We booked a "junior suite" with two queen beds and were on the ground floor. I think the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShakingTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear ShakingTree,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It helps us to improve to improve our services.

I am really sorry for the smell issues in your room, of course this should not happen.
In our Executive Lounge and our public areas wireless lan is free of charge.
May I advice you, that all our products are fresh regional and seasonal.
Of course i will forward your feedback to our restaurant manager.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and your invested time and would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Nina Rosanelli
Executive Lounge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is excellent in every respect: Great bed, very good restaurant, large, American style room. Internet is expensive, but there is a free one in the lobby. There are good river views - you can watch the many cruise ships come in. It's a bit away from downtown, but there is a subway stop nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Bonnie B,

Thank you for writing this great review!

We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your impressions and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I also greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our restaurant "Waterfront Kitchen".

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future and remain with kind regards from Vienna,

Markus Hussler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and it is a very comfortable hotel, it would have been nice to have been in a river view, however this was not to be, we over-looked the local suburb. The bars face the river and there is a very pleasant deck, where one can sit and watch the cruise boats pass by, or just to have a quite glass of wine. There is a large mall within walking distance. We found the staff very helpful and pleasant, especially in the dining room, the menu was extensive and again had local varieties of food available to those who wanted to eat something that was not available in their own country.

Room Tip: Ask for a river front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertLoverVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear DesertLoverVictoria,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay!

It is great to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and especially our Waterfront terrace.

We would be happy to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to Vienna.

With kind regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#42 of 359 in Vienna
1,318 reviews
Hilton Vienna
#114 of 359 in Vienna
3,246 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#58 of 359 in Vienna
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront

Address: Handelskai 269, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Business Hotel in Vienna
#39 Family Hotel in Vienna
#42 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#47 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £55 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light and airy - this is the atmosphere of the Danube, and the inspiration behind the unique design and ambience of the newly restyled Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront. Take pleasure in the fresh, modern look of this uniquely located hotel, the perfect setting for your next special event. During the day, take in the stunning views from our meeting rooms that inspire visionary business deals. At night, the inviting terrace of our Waterfront Kitchen beckons diners to relax and savour delicious cuisine near the gentle waves of the river. Everything is easily accessible from our hotel. St. Stephen's Square is just a 10-minute ride away by underground and just as close are UNO-City, Austria Center and the Prater, Vienna's most extensive park and recreational area. Even the Messe Wien Exhibition Center is just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in our stylish and spacious guest rooms, the largest in Vienna. Make the most of our welcome amenities and the high level of service for which we are known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Danube Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing