We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Ranked #61 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is in a lovely setting by the Danube River.We had a big spacious bedroom with 2 huge double beds. Clean modern decor and nice bathroom. Went for a walk and have to admit was not comfortable in the area.There seemed to be a lot of flats nearby and found myself looking behind all the time after observing some of the folk walking nearby.Plus, to have an iron and ironing board.Lovely selection of food in the restaurant. I dont think I would stay here again due to distance from town and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronikaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear VeronicaNewZealand,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor!

I was happy to read your positive feedback on our guest rooms and our restaurant offer. At the same time I am truly sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable in the surrounding area of our hotel. Normally it tends to be a very quiet residential area and due to our unique location on the river Danube you have got a huge variety of different kinds of sports or the possibility to just relax at the Danube, in the park or at the Danube island

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,099
    913
    225
    48
    21
See reviews for
746
674
77
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This place is great! It is not too far from the city centre and the location is great!
I really having a cheeky cocktail in the evening and just stare at Danube. Me and my friend stayed in a twin room with huge beds. Most comfortable room I've stayed in. I would have not expected less. Good job Hilton for opening this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Georgina B,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your visit and that you especially appreciated our comfortable rooms and our location. At the same time is great to hear that you could enjoy the evening at our Waterfront terrace.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice and beautiful botel. Location far from citty center. Great River views. Subway close that was helpful. Clean, business oriented hotel. Would stay here on business biut not again on a vacation.
Bar was not very knowledgeable, breakfast was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Doug S,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor.

I very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your impressions and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I also greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our breakfast offer. Coming back to your comment on our location however, I am sorry to hear that we could not entirely meet your expectations.

Nevertheless, I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Beautiful large rooms with great view of the Danube. Very good service. Only fault is distance from center - ~20 minutes by taxi. For us this was cause to go back to Hilton Vienna, which is on the ring, but.... if you don't mind the distance, or city center is not the center (;-)) of your visit, this place is a great start.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Danube, at a lower floor, seem to offer better scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Inons,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay.

With pleasure I read that you felt comfortable at the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront and that you especially enjoyed our spacious guest rooms with Danube view.

Coming back to your feedback on our location however, I am truly sorry to hear that we could not completely live up to your expectations.

Nevertheless, I do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. What a pleasant stay! The room was large and very clean and the windows could be opened to a breathtaking view of the Danube river. The hotel had many amenities, a large swimming pool, a fitness and spa area, internet access and computers. In our room we had complimentary coffee and tea.
The buffet breakfast was superb, it had a variety of well prepared and tasty food.
The staff at the restaurant and everywhere was attentive and helpful.
We recommend this hotel. The Hilton brand never disappoints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Cubanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear 2Cubanas,

I would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

With great pleasure I read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy that our location as well as our amenities could contribute very positively to your visit. Furthermore, I was glad to read your feedback on the friendliness of our staff.

I hope you will visit us again whenever your travels bring you back to Vienna.

Best regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

As a Hilton Diamond, I was excited that a meeting I was attending was at the Hilton Danube. Upon checking in, I was advised I had an upgraded room overlooking Danube. Great. When I got to the room and opened the door, I was shocked to see the room was occupied. I made the trek downstairs and had to wait on a long line to finally get served again and get my room.

The room itself was an upgrade and did have a fabulous view.

Being at a conference with a number of customers, I frequented the bar. The staff was not prepared for customers. They took extremely long to fill simple orders like 2 rieslings, a chardonnay and a savignon blanc. The got it wrong once. They brought the bill and then brought the missing drink. However, they brought another bill. As many people were drinking, I'm not sure, but I believe they had me pay twice.

When I went to use the fitness room, I stopped at the fitness check-in and asked the girl if they had water in the room. She told me no but was willing to sell me a still bottle, 50cl. for EURO 4. I was thirsty so bought it, opened it and walked to the fitness room, only to find they had a water dispenser. Ripping me off of another EURO 4!

The executive lounge was never manned and the food was less than specatular. Lastly, upon check-out there is no queing system. There is one check-out person around a pole and people continually cut the que and use him.

The hotel really could be good as the terrace, view and rooms are fabulous but they really need to fix some problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear SNG55,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We take your feedback really serious and please be assured that we will investigate in all mentioned cases due to the fact that this definitely does not come up with our standards.
It would be a pleasure if you would give us the chance to talk personally and find suitable solutions.

Best regards,
Nina Rosnaelli
Executive Lounge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindanao
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, loved the waterfront view and was able to get in some exercise as their fitness center was open 24/7! :) loved that it can only be accessed by someone with a door key. Equipment was clean, with clean towels, an elliptical and state of the art treadmillS with an S..yes plural as there were three :) the lady in charge was also very helpful and friendly.
Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. Toiletries were by peter thomas roth. loved it. thank you very much.
Breakfast!! Had a great selection of breads, protein and beverage. Overall a very nice hotel I wouldn't mind staying at again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelover95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Travelover95,

I would like to you very much for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

With pleasure I read that you had a great stay at our hotel and that you very much enjoyed our Waterfront location as well as our fitness centre.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#36 of 360 in Vienna
1,185 reviews
Hilton Vienna
#114 of 360 in Vienna
3,068 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 360 in Vienna
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#31 of 360 in Vienna
1,439 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#76 of 360 in Vienna
1,730 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront

Property: Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Address: Handelskai 269, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Business Hotel in Vienna
#39 Family Hotel in Vienna
#45 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#47 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light and airy - this is the atmosphere of the Danube, and the inspiration behind the unique design and ambience of the newly restyled Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront. Take pleasure in the fresh, modern look of this uniquely located hotel, the perfect setting for your next special event. During the day, take in the stunning views from our meeting rooms that inspire visionary business deals. At night, the inviting terrace of our Waterfront Kitchen beckons diners to relax and savour delicious cuisine near the gentle waves of the river. Everything is easily accessible from our hotel. St. Stephen's Square is just a 10-minute ride away by underground and just as close are UNO-City, Austria Center and the Prater, Vienna's most extensive park and recreational area. Even the Messe Wien Exhibition Center is just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in our stylish and spacious guest rooms, the largest in Vienna. Make the most of our welcome amenities and the high level of service for which we are known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Danube Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing