We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but clean and quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Ranked #58 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sibenik, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average, but clean and quite”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed for three nights at this hotel when visiting Vienna for The Rolling Stones concert which was the main reason why did I choose this hotel(located just 0.7 km from the stadium). Whilst I could not single out any big issue, there seems to be a standard problem with Hilton staff at the bar(desperately slow, same as Hilton at T5 Heathrow). Then, there's an issue with internet access; I mean, this is a 21st century, just let everyone have it for free! The price tag of 20 Euros for a 24 hours use for hotel guests is a rip-off, that much we pay monthly rate in Europe for internet, telephone and TV! I am pretty sure I will not stay there again, unless there's an event at the nearby stadium

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medobrunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Medobrunda,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I was glad to read that you overall felt comfortable and I hope you enjoyed the concert.
Coming back to the rest of your evaluation however, I wish to apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay and I am really sorry for the incident at our bar. Of course the described does not come up with our standards.
Further to your comment on our Internet, may I advise you that internet is free of charge in our public areas. The amount of 20€ is just in our rooms for the high speed internet.

It would be a pleasure for us, to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards,
Nina Rosanelli
Executive Lounge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,125
    942
    227
    48
    23
See reviews for
766
688
82
495
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a family room & it was very good.The staff were helpful.Free wifi was provided only in the lobby area.The hotel is not near the city centre, but the station is a 5 minute walk.As the breakfast was not complimentary we chose to have food outside.The breakfast was priced 19 -23 euro.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nair46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear ‘Nair46’,
Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront.´

I was delighted to read that you felt comfortable and I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback on our staff.

Coming back to your comments on our location and Internet offer, I am sorry to hear that we were not able to entirely meet your expectations and I wish to apologize if this has clouded your stay with us.

Nevertheless, I do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards from Vienna,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Sensational rooms!! Brilliant view of the Danube. Rooms are large and very comfortable with excellent amenities available. Restaurants serve great food and there are some lovely outdoor areas to relax and eat

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessMcbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear ‘PrincessMcbuff’,

Thank you for writing this great review.

I very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your impressions and I am glad to hear that you very much enjoyed our location on the river Danube and our comfortable guest rooms.
Furthermore, I would like to thank you for your feedback on our restaurant.

I do hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront in the near future.

Kind regards from Vienna,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Metro
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is comfortable and modern-- up to Hilton's standards, but not remarkable, though river views are nice & our room was quiet.

As other reviewers note-- is it not in the center of town. All the sites are accessible by the U-Bahn which is less than a ten minute walk from the hotel. This was no problem during our week there, but i do think next time I stay in Vienna, I will stay closer to the center of things. There is a grocery nearby for snacks and supplies, but it closes at seven.

Breakfast buffet is ample and there is an opportunity to sit outside during nice weather, which was nice because indoors got a little crowded.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors Gold get upgraded to a river view if available at check in, when a standard room was b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homestead_And_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear ‘Homestead_And_Abroad’,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions in regards to your recent stay at our hotel.

With pleasure I read that you felt comfortable and that you could enjoy your breakfast at our Waterfront terrace.
I also greatly appreciate your feedback on our location.

Dear Guest, thank you once again for your feedback and I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is in a lovely setting by the Danube River.We had a big spacious bedroom with 2 huge double beds. Clean modern decor and nice bathroom. Went for a walk and have to admit was not comfortable in the area.There seemed to be a lot of flats nearby and found myself looking behind all the time after observing some of the folk walking nearby.Plus, to have an iron and ironing board.Lovely selection of food in the restaurant. I dont think I would stay here again due to distance from town and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronikaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear VeronicaNewZealand,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor!

I was happy to read your positive feedback on our guest rooms and our restaurant offer. At the same time I am truly sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable in the surrounding area of our hotel. Normally it tends to be a very quiet residential area and due to our unique location on the river Danube you have got a huge variety of different kinds of sports or the possibility to just relax at the Danube, in the park or at the Danube island

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This place is great! It is not too far from the city centre and the location is great!
I really having a cheeky cocktail in the evening and just stare at Danube. Me and my friend stayed in a twin room with huge beds. Most comfortable room I've stayed in. I would have not expected less. Good job Hilton for opening this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Georgina B,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your visit and that you especially appreciated our comfortable rooms and our location. At the same time is great to hear that you could enjoy the evening at our Waterfront terrace.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice and beautiful botel. Location far from citty center. Great River views. Subway close that was helpful. Clean, business oriented hotel. Would stay here on business biut not again on a vacation.
Bar was not very knowledgeable, breakfast was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Doug S,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor.

I very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your impressions and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I also greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our breakfast offer. Coming back to your comment on our location however, I am sorry to hear that we could not entirely meet your expectations.

Nevertheless, I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#36 of 360 in Vienna
1,248 reviews
Hilton Vienna
#113 of 360 in Vienna
3,166 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#61 of 360 in Vienna
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#70 of 360 in Vienna
1,789 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront

Property: Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Address: Handelskai 269, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Business Hotel in Vienna
#39 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#47 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light and airy - this is the atmosphere of the Danube, and the inspiration behind the unique design and ambience of the newly restyled Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront. Take pleasure in the fresh, modern look of this uniquely located hotel, the perfect setting for your next special event. During the day, take in the stunning views from our meeting rooms that inspire visionary business deals. At night, the inviting terrace of our Waterfront Kitchen beckons diners to relax and savour delicious cuisine near the gentle waves of the river. Everything is easily accessible from our hotel. St. Stephen's Square is just a 10-minute ride away by underground and just as close are UNO-City, Austria Center and the Prater, Vienna's most extensive park and recreational area. Even the Messe Wien Exhibition Center is just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in our stylish and spacious guest rooms, the largest in Vienna. Make the most of our welcome amenities and the high level of service for which we are known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Danube Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing