We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel! will definitely be back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Ranked #61 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great hotel! will definitely be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great hotel! Beds were big, room was good enough for 4 (5 if you're willing to sleep on the couch), thanks to the manager, we got a room fronting the river, bell service was bad. We had to carry our own luggage all the way to our room. Free wifi is available in public areas so you'll see a lot of people on their gadgets scattered all over the lobby, the restaurant, and even the couches on the 2nd floor. Breakfast was really good with a lot of choices. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room fronting the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelers_pass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear travelers_pass,

I would like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially appreciated our guest rooms with river view and our wide breakfast offer.

Coming back to your feedback on our bell service, I truly wish to apologize for any inconveniences this has caused you. Please rest assured that your feedback does not stay unheard.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future!

With kind regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    862
    214
    44
    17
See reviews for
702
635
71
454
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just got back from a lovely stay at this hotel! Fab room over looking the river, great facilities, spacious, clean & smart. Would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was great out on the terrace in the morning sunshine. The pool is small but all you need really to cool off a family with a lovely view. Shame no free wifi in the rooms but in reception & bar is plenty if you are only after a quick email check :)

Room Tip: Definately worth paying the little bit extra to be waterfront side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starbabe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear starbabe6,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront on Tripadvisor!
It is great to read that you had a lovely stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed your breakfast at our Waterfront terrace and our riverside pool.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We chose this hotel mainly because of its proximity to the stadium. We were a little worried about it being too far from places we wanted to visit and we had some trepidation after reading several reviews about the beds being "too hard". Nonsense in both cases! The beds were, indeed, firm - but they were very comfy. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. First class all the way. A very short walk to the underground and we were all over Vienna. We bought a 3 day underground pass and just owned that city. We were able to get a much nicer room at this hotel than at the Hilton nearer the city center - and I really don't believe we gave up a single thing.

The folks at the front desk were fantastic - helpful, friendly, accommodating. Seriously all positive reviews from us for this hotel. Don't let anything worry you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobnob_Hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Hobnob_Hobo,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased to read your impressions and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you very much for your kind words on our front desk team. I will be sure to share your feedback with them!

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
243 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I will keep this short. This is a great hotel.

Location wise it might not be in the downtown area of Vienna but the location nevertheless is very scenic. Rooms with a river view are extra! Rooms are very big and comfortable.
Internet is fast but very expensive. 20EUR for a day.

Breakfast is PERFECT not to mention the amazing terrace overlooking the river.

Would come back here any day of the year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear GPeto,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront and for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad to hear that you very much appreciated our comfortable guest rooms with river view as well as our breakfast offer.

We certainly hope that your travels will bring you soon back to Vienna and without doubt we are grateful for any recommendations.

Kind regards from Vienna,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

There was a logistical issue with our booking which meant that our family of seven people needed to spend the first evening at another Hilton in Vienna. It seemed that it would be a very large problem for our group. However the management team under the leadership of Mr. Markus Hussler handled the situation with personal responsibility and tremendous professionalism. As a result our stay at this lovely hotel will be remembered with great fondness and admiration.

It is rare in today's travel industry to find a management team so committed to excellence and that is reason enough for me to highly recommend this wonderful hotel to any traveller.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BizTraveler0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear BizTraveler0718,

I very much appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

I was thrilled to read that you felt comfortable with us and that I could successfully resolve the booking issues and turn your stay into a special one! I would like to thank you very much for your great feedback and apologize again for the inconveniences caused.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The rooms are spacious, modern and larger than most rooms in Europe. The staff are helpful and courteous. The location is not far from the U-Bahn and access to other areas of Vienna was very convenient. There is a grocery store close by and it was a cheaper place to buy your Mozart balls. We picked up our drinks, snacks on our way back to the hotel after touring the city and it was very convenient. The wifi is not free in the rooms but free in the lobby area. The walk along the Danube river was very peaceful and beautiful.

Room Tip: having a room with a view of the Danube river is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manoagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear manoagal,

thank you for writing this great review on Tripadvisor!

With pleasure I read that you felt comfortable during your stay and that you enjoyed our unique location on the river Danube. Furthermore, I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback on the friendliness of our staff!

I am truly looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I can't praise this hotel enough. I was nervous of the location but needn't have worried, it's a five minute walk max to the tube which takes you to the centre in less than fifteen minutes. And the beautiful riverside setting is worth the short journey to town. So refreshing after a days sight seeing in the city to chill out by the river watching the beautiful boats and stunning sunsets. The hotel itself is immaculate with spacious rooms great bathrooms and ladies, the toiletries are really lovely! The bar menu is somewhat limited but satisfactory. The food in the restaurant was admittedly not cheap but was a lovely treat on our last evening. If the sun is shining I don't think you'd find a better place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear caroline12341234,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel!

I was delighted to read that you very much enjoyed our riverside location during your stay and that you could relax by the river in the evenings. I would also like to thank you for your positive comments on our spacious guest rooms and amenities.

Further to your comments on our bar menu, I am sorry to hear if that has clouded your stay with us. Thank you once again for your feedback which helps us to constantly review our services and to better adjust them to our guest needs.

I would be more than delighted welcoming you as our guest again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#44 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Hilton Vienna
#111 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Vienna
#52 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#27 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront

Property: Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Address: Handelskai 269, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Business Hotel in Vienna
#39 Family Hotel in Vienna
#47 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light and airy - this is the atmosphere of the Danube, and the inspiration behind the unique design and ambience of the newly restyled Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront. Take pleasure in the fresh, modern look of this uniquely located hotel, the perfect setting for your next special event. During the day, take in the stunning views from our meeting rooms that inspire visionary business deals. At night, the inviting terrace of our Waterfront Kitchen beckons diners to relax and savour delicious cuisine near the gentle waves of the river. Everything is easily accessible from our hotel. St. Stephen's Square is just a 10-minute ride away by underground and just as close are UNO-City, Austria Center and the Prater, Vienna's most extensive park and recreational area. Even the Messe Wien Exhibition Center is just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in our stylish and spacious guest rooms, the largest in Vienna. Make the most of our welcome amenities and the high level of service for which we are known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Danube Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing