We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Ranked #60 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for six nights and we had a very good time. The hotel is very nice and clean. It is little far from Vienna city center but the location is so nice which helps you to relax. The view of Danube is just amazing and the hotel's restaurant offers food of very good quality. The service is also very good and every time you asked for something the staff was there for you to help you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varnavas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 2,575 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay. The rooms overlooking the river have amazing views, big windows that open, and lots of room to relax. The bar on the river edge was a great place to gather with friends. We visited in May and though the pool was a bit chilly it was refreshing and was followed up by a soak in the hot spa. Gym was well equipped.
Staff were friendly and helped us to navigate into town on the train.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river, away from bar deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Veronica F

thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. This is the most valubale source for us to set further improvements.

We are very happy to read that your stay was to your full satisfaction. Especially your positive feedback about the friendliness of our team, the condition of our outside pool and our well equipped fitness center makes as more than proud and encourages us to further go the extra mile in order to deliver outstanding service and create memorable moments for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back with us again in future.

With best regards from Vienna.

Raik Lang
Assist. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I still give this hotel a great review, clean friendly and right along the water. it is close to the subway so going downtown is not too bad. Rooms are great, the view is wonderful. I can't find a thing wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 66dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear 66dude

thank you for providing feedback about you recent stay with us. This is the most valuable source to set further improvements we can ask for.

We are very happy to read the you your stay was to your full satisfaction, especially in regards to the location of the hotel and friendliness of our team. This is also an great encouragement for our entire team to further go the extra mile day by day in order to provide continuous outstanding service.

We are looking forward to welcome you with us again at the Hilton Vienna Danune Waterfront.

With best regards
Raik Lang
Assist. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Might not be smack in the middle of the city, but boy is this hotel nice. Rooms are spacious and neat, the staff is friendly. By far the best part are the dining facilities. The view over the danube is magnificient. And the breakfast buffet is above average. Will go back for sure.

Room Tip: Aks for a river view in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kricac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear kricac

Thank you for your very positive feedback about your recent stay with us. For us this is the most valuable source in order to set further improvements.

We are very happy top read that you had a terrific time with us and especially that you enjoyed the size and the magnificent view of the rooms. Your positive feedback about the friendliness of our staff has already been forwarded to every department, as it also encourages further in order to deliver outstanding service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back with us at the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront.

With best regards

Raik Lang I Assistant Front Office Manager
HILTON VIENNA DANUBE WATERFRONT
t: +43 (0)1 727 77 72201 I f: +43 (0)1 727 77 82200
Handelskai 269 I 1020 Vienna I Austria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our check in was swift but we drew the short straw with our view of the railway track and the back of the building opposite! Our room was spotless with a wonderfully
firm and huge bed with perfect pillows! All amenities were good and the bathroom sparkling!
Well located within a short walk to the railway station which was efficient in taking us to the city centre.
Buffet breakfast was full of choices and everything fresh. Dinner on our first night was another buffet but again there were a variety of choices. There is and inside and outside bar with tasty snacks at reasonable prices. Overall a nice place to stay. The river provided plenty of camera opportunities with luxurious ships motoring past! There were many families staying in the hotel and all ages of clients staying.

Room Tip: Request a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jane K

Thank you for your very positive feedback about your recent stay with us. For us this is the most valuable source in order to set further improvements.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the comfort and amenities in your room. Your positive feedback about our breakfast and dinner arrangements is much appreciated and has been forwarded to the appropriate department, as this further encourages our team to deliver continuously outstanding service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back with us at the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront.

With best regards
Raik Lang I Assistant Front Office Manager
HILTON VIENNA DANUBE WATERFRONT
t: +43 (0)1 727 77 72201 I f: +43 (0)1 727 77 82200
Handelskai 269 I 1020 Vienna I Austria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Hilton Honors program has offered us via e-mail an upgrade to the executive floor with Danube view. Just for a difference of 15 Euro per night we were able to use the executive lounge with breakfast, snacks and drinks and enjoy the Danube view. Don't miss the opportunity if they offer the same.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Gürcan Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Gurcan O

Thank you for your very positive feedback about your recent stay with us. For us this is the most valuable source in order to set further improvements.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the advantage of our Executive Lounge as premium product. Your positive feedback is much appreciated, as it shows that our day-by-day efforts are in the right place.

Once again we like to thank you for sharing this great feedback with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back with us at the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront.

With best regards

Raik Lang I Assistant Front Office Manager
HILTON VIENNA DANUBE WATERFRONT
t: +43 (0)1 727 77 72201 I f: +43 (0)1 727 77 82200
Handelskai 269 I 1020 Vienna I Austria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great Locatin by the river especially durring warmer months, great staff always willing to help. Nice clean rooms, with standard Hilton amenities. Great breakfast, especially we enjoyed having breakfast outside by the river.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank luciab932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Lucia,

I very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor and I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially our location on the river Danube. Furthermore, I would also like to thank you for your kind words on our staff, breakfast offer and guest rooms.

Dear Lucia, thank you once again for your feedback and I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Markus Hussler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#48 of 359 in Vienna
1,472 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Landstraße
Hilton Vienna
Hilton Vienna
#109 of 359 in Vienna
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#59 of 359 in Vienna
2,076 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#55 of 359 in Vienna
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront

Address: Handelskai 269, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Business Hotel in Vienna
#26 Family Hotel in Vienna
#44 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#47 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £69 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light and airy - this is the atmosphere of the Danube, and the inspiration behind the unique design and ambience of the newly restyled Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront. Take pleasure in the fresh, modern look of this uniquely located hotel, the perfect setting for your next special event. During the day, take in the stunning views from our meeting rooms that inspire visionary business deals. At night, the inviting terrace of our Waterfront Kitchen beckons diners to relax and savour delicious cuisine near the gentle waves of the river. Everything is easily accessible from our hotel. St. Stephen's Square is just a 10-minute ride away by underground and just as close are UNO-City, Austria Center and the Prater, Vienna's most extensive park and recreational area. Even the Messe Wien Exhibition Center is just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in our stylish and spacious guest rooms, the largest in Vienna. Make the most of our welcome amenities and the high level of service for which we are known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Danube Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing