We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Ranked #60 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here as a family in March 2014. It is a very pleasant, European style Hilton located on the banks of the Danube. Its a little out of the city but a short walk from the local subway and modestly priced so we thought it was a good bargain. There is a set of local shops close to the subway though being Europe they are shuttered and closed by 6 PM so beware.

The hotel itself was quiet when we were there; staff were courteous and helpful. We found the executive lounge at the top of the hotel to be of excellent value (Hilton Gold and above I think). Used it twice daily for breakfast and evening snacks/drinks. Its not a sumptuous meal but certainly good for finger bites and hot food was available.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back there

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mungerilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear mungerilal,

We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor and we are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

At the same time we greatly appreciate your kind words on our staff and our Executive Lounge.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you during your next trip to Vienna!

Best regards,
Markus Hussler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    896
    220
    46
    19
See reviews for
730
657
74
473
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Overall, we had a great family (2 parents + 7 year old) vacation at this hotel. The staff were friendly, the service is good & the facilities were good also (the pool water is cold though). There is a supermarket just 2 minutes walk away. The subway station was 5 minutes walk away. The Shopping mall was <10 minutes walk away. You are out of the city (so you are away from the hustle and bustle - yet just 3 stops away from city life) & the neighborhood is good also (with a lovely walk way along the Danube river). A good all round genuine family city break. I would also recommend (like many others) upgrading to a room overlooking the river Danube.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank corneliusdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear corneliusdk

thank you for having taken the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us.

We were very happy to read that the stay with us was to your full satisfaction., especially in regards to the location our hotel. Your feedback has already been forwarded to the entire team and counts as good motivation in order to further do our best to great memorable stays for guests.

We hope to welcome you with us again in future.

With best regards
Raik Lang
Assist. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolis, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Arrived from U.S. with no luggage at 0900 hrs, front desk staff was very hospitable and friendly. We were able to secure a room early. Mary, Sabir and Gelske all helped us on attempting to track down our luggage, they were very helpful on directions in the city and letting us find the easiest way to get around. We had dinner last night in the waterfront dining room, the service and food was excellent.
I highly suggest this hotel: room, staff and property met all our expectations.

Room Tip: Wifi free for Hilton honors members, gold and platinum. Get a room on the Riverside if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffC3074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear JeffC3074

thank very much for you positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We were very happy to read that your really enjoyed your stay with us. Especially your positive mentions about the helpfullness of our staff made us proud and it is also motivation for every team member to always go the extra mile in order to generate memorable stays and experiences for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back with us in future.

With best regards
Raik Lang
Assist. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

All during our stay in this hotel was perfect. Very quick check-in, rooms were very large and bed so comfortable, so much that you cannot get out of the bed for the breakfast. Our rooms were in front of the river and were in executive, that I highly recommand, the service was perfect, the rooms and the rest of the hotel was very clean, the front desk was very good for giving information. you recognize the high level of service you wish to find in a Hilton.
The breakfast was good, we have highly appreciated the Prosecco, the hotel is very close to the metro station (less than 5mn by foot) and we have walked along the river from the hotel, very nice in the evening.
The weather was not as good as we hoped and we could not go to the swimming-pool. This is the only thing we missed. Thank you for the quality of your services and for having made a success of our stay.

Room Tip: Book a hotel on the waterfront, probably more calm and the view on the Danube is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floretteparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Floretteparis

thank very much for you positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We were very happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us. Your positive mentions about the great service as well as the comfort and location of the rooms made us proud and we hope to welcome you back with us in future. All your feedback has already been forward to the entire team and serves as great motivation to always go the extra mile in order to generate memorable experiences.

With best regards

Raik Lang
Assist. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel has spacious rooms. Service is ok. Location is not great although on the Danube transportation is quite a walk away.
Nothing significant within periphery of hotel. Pool and spa facilities are accessible and quite nice

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler02368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear traveler02368

thank you very much for your honest feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront. We are glad to read the you had a good stay with us, especially in regards to our spacious rooms, which are the largest in entire Vienna.

We hope to welcome you back with us in future and to have to chance to turn an "ok-stay" into an memorable one.

With best regards from Vienna.

Raik Lang
Assist. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This a a great location to relax after a day of sight seeing, since it is right on the Danube. The train into old Vienna was quick and convenieint and a short walk to the nearest station. Rooms were comfortable with plenty of space, although had some issues in getting bathroom supplies replenished.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 175krissc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear 175krissc

thank you very much for your feedback about your recent. This is the most appreciated source of feedback we can ask for in order to set further improvements.

We were glad to read the you had a nice time with us and especially that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and comfort of our rooms. Your feedback about the housekeeping deliveries has already been forwarded in order to make it better next time.

We hope to welcome you back with us in future.

With best regards

Raik Lang
Assist. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

One of the best hotels our family have ever visited. The location is superb with a spectacular view of the Donau river. Only 20 minutes in a taxi from the airport, it cost the four of us just 36 Euros each way.
We walked 4 minutes from the hotel to the Stadion subwaystation and found that 16 Euros buys you a weeks pass on all subwaylines, and we never used any other means of transportastion, except for our feet..

The reception proved to be supremely helpful with all our needs and gave ut brilliant guidance of the city. The breakfast and restaurant was tasty, and had plenty for healthy options. The room was great for all four of us, but note that we specified riverview and this was worth the while. The staff was smiling, polite and our room was made with impressive swiftness each morning.

When we left for home we left a camera behind in the taxi, and the Hilton worked for 2 days to help us recover it. We had no information about the taxi or the driver, but they tracked the camera down, and it is now being mailed to us from the hotell.

When we go back to Wien again we will most definetly stay at the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront again.

Room Tip: Waterfront/riverfront is a "must" as it lies next to Europes premiere river. To adults an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sverre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Sverre H

we are very happy about receiving such a positive feedback about your recent stay. Especially your mentions about the helpfulness and efficiency of our staff made us proud and has already been shared with the entire team. This serves as great motivation for all of our team member to always go the extra mile in order to generate such memorable experiences and success stories like yours with the lost camera.

We hope to welcome you back with us in future.

With best regards

Raik Lang
Assist. Front Office Maanger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#40 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Hilton Vienna
#110 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#30 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Melia Vienna
#51 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront

Property: Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Address: Handelskai 269, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Business Hotel in Vienna
#39 Family Hotel in Vienna
#46 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#47 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light and airy - this is the atmosphere of the Danube, and the inspiration behind the unique design and ambience of the newly restyled Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront. Take pleasure in the fresh, modern look of this uniquely located hotel, the perfect setting for your next special event. During the day, take in the stunning views from our meeting rooms that inspire visionary business deals. At night, the inviting terrace of our Waterfront Kitchen beckons diners to relax and savour delicious cuisine near the gentle waves of the river. Everything is easily accessible from our hotel. St. Stephen's Square is just a 10-minute ride away by underground and just as close are UNO-City, Austria Center and the Prater, Vienna's most extensive park and recreational area. Even the Messe Wien Exhibition Center is just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in our stylish and spacious guest rooms, the largest in Vienna. Make the most of our welcome amenities and the high level of service for which we are known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Danube Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing