We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Das Tigra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orient(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Park Hyatt Vienna(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Wandl(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
486
403
69
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
403
69
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetrecommend this hotelbuilding siteexcellent locationgreat hotelbuilding workwalking distanceminute walkgood sizehot and cold foodspanish riding schoolinner citymain attractionscentral hotelbreakfast roomfree wifist stephen's cathedral
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is well priced as it has breakfast included in it. Room was small standard Europe size rooms, bathroom was small also. Single beds we're put together, I was on my honeymoon and this type of room should not have been given to me. Not bad for the price plus breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Out_Off_Office
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is located in a few minutes walk from the main places of interest.
The stuff is nice, rooms are quite big and clean, good europen breakfasts.
If go to Vienna next time, definitely will choose Tigra again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and a wonderful time in Vienna
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards
Markos Georgakakis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is elegant in a quiet way, and is well located for walking to many museums, coffee houses,and restaurants, and is on the "D" line
tram from the main train station, as well as a 10 minute walk to the metro which goes directly to the airport metro stop. We really enjoyed the soft restful colors in our room (facing the front of the hotel), and the breakfast
is one of the best. Service through out this small hotel is professional and
friendly. We were very pleased to stay there , and will certainly do so again when we return to Vienna. Our friend ,who we vacationed with, was pleased as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citycat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

It is located in a very central yet calm area. Walking distance to the main places in Vienna. The staff is very friendly and caring, contributing to the well-being of the guests. We recommend this hotel without any doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DitaLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

thank you for feedback and recommendation. Christmas markets are soon coming this year again!!! Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes from Vienna
Markos Georgakakis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

For several years Best Western Plus Hotel Das Tigra is our hotel in Vienna: we already feel there ‘at home’. It is located in a very central yet calm area, close to the famous Café Central. The main sightseeing places are reachable by a pleasant walk. The hotel has a warm and welcoming family atmosphere; it offers all comfort (including adjustable heating in the winter – which is not the case in other hotels) and a very good breakfast to start the day in a good shape. The staff is very friendly and caring, contributing to the well-being of the guests. We recommend this hotel without any doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

thank you for feedback and recommendation. Christmas markets are soon coming this year again!!! Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes from Vienna
Markos Georgakakis
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews