We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Das Tigra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orient(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Park Hyatt Vienna(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Wandl(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
486
403
70
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
403
70
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetrecommend this hotelbuilding siteexcellent locationgreat hotelbuilding workwalking distanceminute walkgood sizehot and cold foodspanish riding schoolinner citymain attractionscentral hotelbreakfast roomfree wifist stephen's cathedral
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is great.!! We stayed for 12 days. Very central to everything, shopping, museums, the Albertina, the Opera, St. Stephen, parliament. The staff is super helpful and the breakfast is super, lots of hot and cold choices.
Rooms are quite large for Europe, with lots of hot water.
Can't say enough about the location!!! walking distance to everything.
Also close to underground stops.
Would go and back and stay no problem!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor had no issues.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Front Office Assistent Manager at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to be informed that the location of our hotel has been an advantage on your stay. We also thank you for your positive feedback directed towards both our front office staff as our breakfast team.
We do hope you choose us as your hotel in the future when in Vienna.

On behalf of your Hotel Das Tigra Team,
We wish you a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I recently had two nights here. Not knowing anything about Vienna, I was lucky to pick this hotel. What a great location and value for the money. Just one block away from the horse drawn carriages. Easy walking distance to St. Stephan's Cathedral and all the tourist sites within the old part of Vienna. Great breakfast buffet, free WiFi, nice rooms, very helpful management. I can't comment about the Fitness Center as I didn't use it, but I did so many walking tours of Vienna I didn't need it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Con F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Reception at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
we thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us.
We are pleased to be informed that the location of our hotel has proven
to be an advantage during your stay in Vienna and that the services
rendered have met your expectancy levels.

We hope to have you as a guest again.

On behalf of your Das Tigra Team,
We wish you a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good and clean room. Roomdoor poor sound insulated against the corridor. However, no big problem. The hotel has very good location close to most tourist attractions. Very good breakfast with very helpful staff. Good and friendly service at reception.
Highly recommended and sure place we will stay even for the next time when you visit Vienna!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank pjac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Reception at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

we are pleased to be informed that you have had a positive stay with us
and that we have met your expectancy levels. We thank you for informing
us where you believe our hotel could improve in order to make the stay
of our guest a more comfortable one.

On behalf of your Das Tigra Team,
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a very nice modern suite at this hotel. The shower had great water pressure but unfortunately leaked like a sieve (which the maid certainly knows about since she has to clean up massive amounts every day). Additional family members joined us for a couple of days and the hotel upgraded them to a better room to get them on the same floor as us. They did forget that we had requested separate beds for them (note that this happened several times in Europe, when making the reservations on-line you are asked to put this info in the special instructions/notes but it looks like most hotels don't read this section - calling or follow-up emailing seems to be required). We looked at moving them to another room but that room smelled badly of smoke (it is a non-smoking hotel). Wifi around the hotel seems to be intermittent so this would not be a good choice if you needed to do any business while in town. The front desk was very helpful with making various arrangements but we did have one set of tickets (part of the hotel package) that the attraction refused to honor. The hotel location is excellent and we were able to walk to all the Vienna highlights.

Room Tip: Verify that your room hasn't been smoked in before accepting it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jlg3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your Feedback - we are thrilled to hear that your stay in Vienna was enjyoable. Apologies for any inconveniences concerning bath room and the Tickets for the Kaisergruft. We will do our best to improve our service and will try to find a good solution.
Best regards
The Tigra Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a super stay at the hotel. We got a warm welcome and service during our 5 days stay was great. The location is indeed superb. The breakfast offered a wide variety of cold and hot dishes.The only remark is that the airco was not working very well. This does however not stop me from recommending this hotel as we loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jef V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and a wonderful time in Vienna
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards
Your Tigra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews