We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel serves its purpose”
Review of Hotel Das Tigra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Das Tigra
Ranked #45 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is a bit removed from the city centre but still within walking distance from Stephansplatz. While the website of the hotel states that it's 3 minutes away from the Herrengasse metro station, the station is quite hard to find even with a map (lots of winding alleys along the way). The metro at Stephansplatz is easier to access.

The room is of good size and clean. Breakfast has a good selection.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are pleased to be informed that you are satisfied with the quality
of our services and shall be addressing the areas we could improve.

In case of pending inquiries do not hesitate to contact us.

On behalf of your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Das Tigra Team,
We wish you a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Das Tigra is in a quiet street about three blocks from St Stephan's and the major shopping areas. All the main sights are within walking distance. The rooms are very pleasant, modern and clean - and air-conditioned! The bathrooms are modern and large. The staff are wonderful especially the Reception staff - helpful and considerate. I arrived very early in the morning and they arranged for me to have access to a different room until mine was ready, so I could have a shower and go for a walk. Buffet breakfast is extensive. The restaurant does not serve dinner, but there are many great restaurants nearby. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: It is worth getting a superior room - just a little larger, for an extended stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brockie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we are pleased to be informed that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share such valuable feedback
with us and we shall be sharing your kind words with our staff.

In case of pending inquiries do not hesitate to contact us.

On behalf of your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Das Tigra Team,
We wish you a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here for four nights in July and I truely recommend it. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Stephansdom and the Hofburg Palace. It is on a quiet street so even with a room facing the street your sleep won't be disturbed. Great breakfast buffet, helpful staff make it a place to return to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PeterG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we are pleased to be informed that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share such valuable feedback
with us and we shall be sharing your kind words with our staff.

We are also pleased to be informed that the location of our hotel has proven to
be favorable during your stay.

In case of pending inquiries do not hesitate to contact us.

On behalf of your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Das Tigra Team,
We wish you a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for four nights - excellent location to explore the City, value for money, friendly staff and excellent range of food for breakfast. Hot/powerful showers. Spacious rooms for a city hotel. Towels were changed daily. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our party of four had a room a 5th and 6th floor and no complaints re noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SpecialAgentKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we would like to hereby thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to be informed that your stay with us has been a pleasant one and that our staff has managed to make your visit more comfortable.

In case of pending inquiries do not hesitate to contact us.

On behalf of your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Das Tigra Team,
We wish you a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. great location, very frindly staff and a complete breakfast buffet. Rooms are small but very clean. pricewize this is a very good option when staying in this beautifull city. whenever we come back this will be our hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msavdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and a wonderful time in Vienna. Sorry again for not meeting your expectations completely
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards
Your Tigra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The employees are friendly, Great service. The location is perfect ! Will definitely stay here again. The breakfast that was served daily was tasted good and you can request scrambled eggs and Cafe Latte.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripperjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and a wonderful time in Vienna
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards
your Tigra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed two nights in June 2014. The hotel is three short blocks from St Stephens Plaza, close to nice restaurants. The rooms are clean, good sized and well equipped. The management was very helpful.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the "Comfort Room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for feedback and recommendation. Christmas markets are soon coming this year again!!! Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes from Vienna
Your Tigra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#39 of 359 in Vienna
492 reviews
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#33 of 359 in Vienna
814 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#23 of 359 in Vienna
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#36 of 359 in Vienna
1,321 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#66 of 359 in Vienna
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Das Tigra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Das Tigra

Address: Tiefer Graben 14-20, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Das Tigra)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#46 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#55 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £104 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Das Tigra 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located where others want to be. The ideal starting point for your stay is in the very heart of Vienna: at Das Tigra. Whether it is St. Stephen’s Cathedral, the Vienna Opera House or Hofburg palace: Each of the attractions close by has fascinating stories – such as our own house, where Mozart lived. The museums guarantee an all-embracing experience filled with art and natural history enlightenment. Charming cafés and exquisite restaurants as well as shops featuring internationally acclaimed designers round off the pleasurable life in our area. The perfect address for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Das Tigra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Das Tigra
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing