We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stefanie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Tabor(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
896
405
81
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
405
81
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelchurch bellsdanube canalshort walkcharming hotelold world charmcity centresingle roomtraditional hotelbreakfast was amazingairport buswould definitely stay here againfour nightssuperior roomreception staffbuffet breakfastpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Hotel Stefanie is quite near to Schwedenplatz, one bigger station for U-bahn (metro) 1 and 4, and trams 1, 2 and Circle-line. Only walking distance (7 min) from Stephansdom and walking areas in the Innere Stadt.

The hotel is clean, nice, peaceful with roomy and cosy rooms. We were 4 ladies in two rooms just last longer weekend,4 days in December. My friend and I got a really roomy room, that was so nice. My other two friends got a bit smaller room, but that one was nice, too. Large bathroom with bath tub. Rooms were quite warm - as every inside facilities in Wien, but there was an air condition and possibility to turn the heat down also.

Staff was pleasant and helpful, luggages were carried to the rooms. Breakfast was good, vedgetables and fruits, different hams, cheeses, different coffies and teas, sausages, eggs and bacon - just a scandinavian great breakfast - but with sparkling wine! After this there´s no need to eat before 3 p.m. :).

There was also restaurant (didnt eat there) and a bar (used it every night, good service).

I would warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Notska,

Thank you very much for your detailed assessment.

We are delighted to read about your very positive experience and note with pleasure that you enjoyed your longer weekend.

We appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager
Schick Hotels – Over a century of Viennese charm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Stayed here for one week on business. The hotel is well located as it is about 10-15 walk to the city center. The Loft bar in the Sofitel is next door.

The hotel itself is dated and a bit old school, but very well maintained and immaculate. Service was also good. The single rooms are bit monk like, but functional and fine, as long as your not trying to impress anyone. I would definitely return here if on business. Otherwise, if on a weekend trip or with a significant other the Sofitel next door would be a better choice, but the price will most certainly be much higher.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTFBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear JTFBrussels!

We are very pleased that you have chosen our city as your next destination and have booked our Hotel Stefanie.

With it’s more than four hundred years of history, the Hotel Stefanie ranks among Vienna’s hotels richest in tradition. This respect for tradition in no way excludes modern comfort, which can be seen in any part of the hotel. We are sorry that you found it to be dated and a bit old school.

With pleasure we can recommend you anther Schick Hotel with another style: our Hotel Am Parkring situated in the first district.

We still hope you will keep us in good memory and would be pleased to welcome you back.

In the meanwhile, we remain,

with kind regards

Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager
Schick Hotels – Over a century of Viennese charm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

As others as said nice classic hotel only 2 min from metro and 10 min Walk from town, great breakfast, no Internet in room

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluearmy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear bluearmy72!

Thank you for writing us your short review.

We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with the Hotel location and the breakfast buffet.

But we regret that you had problems with the internet connection in the room. We are already checking the system in order to optimize this offer.

We hope you still enjoyed your stay with us and remain,

with kind regards

Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager
Schick Hotels – Over a century of Viennese charm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

A well run hotel in a very convenient location - just a five minute walk from the airport bus stop at Schwedenplatz. Excellent buffet breakfast but would be improved by having hot plates for the bacon and scrambled egg. The main restaurant could do with a wider menu but the food and service is good. Only liquid soap in the bathroom. Would like to see old fashioned bar soap and case stands available on request but this is being picky. The staff are friendly and give good advice. Everything very clean and the hotel quiet and warm. Would stay here again and can recommend for a pleasant city break. Suggest you buy the 7 day travel card which is better value than the much promoted Vienna card.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Alan V!

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our Hotel Stefanie.

We have read your comments attentively and have gained interesting improvement suggestions. Thank you for sharing them with us.

We also noticed your compliments for the staff, the hotel location, the cleanliness and are happy to learn that you would stay with us again.

Looking forward to your next visit, we remain,

with kind regards

Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager
Schick Hotels – Over a century of Viennese charm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Great hotel, disappointed to be told we had a room with a view and when we looked out our view was a stone wall. Felt the friendliness of the reception staff varied depending with whom they were dealing. Whereas the concierge and cleaning staff could not have been friendlier. Breakfast was outstanding. Array and standard of food first class. Sometimes difficult ot get a table. Quiet hotel for the size.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racandtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Racandtac!

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We appreciate your compliments for the concierge, the cleaning staff and the breakfast buffet. Thank you.

We read your comments attentively and regret that you have gained the impression that the friendliness of the receptionists fluctuated. Your critic has been passed to the concerned department in order to increase the attention. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
It is very important to us that our guests feel comfortable and we regret that we could not entirely convince you.

Unfortunately it was not possible to find out your booking or your booking channel, only by indicating your pseudonym: Racandtac. With pleasure we would have checked the information about the room and view. We regret that there have been inconsistencies and would appreciate a direct mail to us with more information.

We hope, that you will still retain your stay with us, in good memory and would be pleased to count you again to our guests in future.

With best regards

Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager
Schick Hotels – Over a century of Viennese charm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews