We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stefanie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Tabor(Vienna)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna(Vienna)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (1,410)
    Filter reviews
    1,410 results
    Traveller rating
    896
    405
    81
    20
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    896
    405
    81
    20
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsoldest hotelchurch bellsdanube canalshort walkcharming hotelold world charmcity centresingle roomtraditional hotelbreakfast was amazingairport buswould definitely stay here againfour nightssuperior roomreception staffbuffet breakfastpublic transport
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    766 - 771 of 1,410 reviews
    Reviewed 13 August 2010

    This is a great place to stay if in Vienna. My husband and I would return to Hotel Stefanie on a future trip. The U-Bahn is only 3 short blocks in either direction and the hotel is within walking distance of excellet street cafes, restaurants, and elite shopping. The staff were lovely...polite, helpful, and welcoming. The breakfast cannot be beaten at an hotel anywhere we have stayed. The food is presented in an elegant manner on multiple tables...breads and pastries of all sorts, eggs, bacon, sausages, cold cuts, yogourts, fruits, vegetables, juices, tea, coffee, champagne, cereals, nuts, etc. The little bar is a pleasant place for a drink and even a meal. The rooms are comfortable with beautiful wood and modern bathrooms overlooking a treed courtyard. Grocery stores and little bars are just a few doors down. Trips to Prague and Budapest and a Mozart Concert were easily organized by the staff. We had a wonderful time. Eileen and Wayne Holland, Canada

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Canadiangirl035
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

    Dear Canadiangirl035,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write an assessment for our Hotel Stefanie.

    With pleasure we read that our hotel offer completely convinced you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your compliments.

    We are also happy to read that you will choose us again at your next visit to Vienna
    and hope to welcome you back soon.

    In the meantime, we remain,

    with kind regards from sunny Vienna

    Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager
    Schick Hotels – Over a century of Viennese charm

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 August 2010

    We stayed in Stefanie for 3 nights in June 2010 and couldn't think of anything negative to write about it.
    Good location, very nice staff, comfy beds, fantastic 7 course dinner and the most amazing breakfast served until 2pm!

    • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Adriana-7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2010

    Dear Adriana-7!

    Thank you very much for your positive evaluation.

    We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Stefanie and appreciate your compliments.

    Also we are pleased to learn that you took advantage of our long breakfast offer on the weekends.

    Looking forward to welcome you back soon, we remain,

    with kind regards

    Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager
    Schick Hotels – Over a century of Viennese charm

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2010

    I stayed here for 6 nights as I was in Vienna for a conference. I booked it based on the reviews I read here.

    The hotel is located just on the other side of the water from district 1, a couple of blocks east from Schwedenplatz station (U1 red line) and west from Taborstrasse station (U2 purple line). We walked to the tourist area around Stephansdom pretty much everyday which took just a few minutes.

    The hotel does not have a key card system. You get a key and leave it with the concierge when you leave. The room we stayed in was 405, which was fairly old school but the bathroom was very modern and looks like it was renovated in the past several years. It also included a safe and a mini fridge, although it wasn't very cold at all.

    The continental breakfast was amazing. Everything from cold cuts, cheese, cereal, eggs, sausages, bacon, yogurt, many artisan breads, croissants, coffee, juice, tea etc. Definitely a nice way to start the day. Fr. Macek, one of the waitresses was really great. My wife thought she was amazing.

    Speaking of employees... pretty much every worker in the hotel was great. Although one thing that threw us off was the male maid on our floor. The front desk concierges were outstanding. I didn't really interact very much with the overnight guy but Andreas, the morning/afternoon concierge was great and the afternoon/evening concierge, Hr. Neubauer, was totally amazing. Both were extremely friendly, helpful and professional.

    They have one public computer for use which was great for those of us not traveling with a laptop. You have to get a password from the concierge to access the internet on it.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank 360flip
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2010

    Dear 360flip!

    Thank you for reviewing our Hotel Stefanie.

    With pleasure we learn that you spend a nice stay with us and that our offer, especially the hotel situation, the breakfast buffet and our staff convinced you and made you feel comfortable.

    We thank your for your compliments and would be very pleased to welcome you back soon.

    In the meantime, we remain,

    With kind regards

    Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager
    Schick Hotels – Over a century of Viennese charm

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 July 2010

    I stayed at Hotel Stefanie for two nights in July 2010, and it was a nice stay. The hotel is old fashioned, and is quite charming. I only had breakfast in the restaurant, but it was nice. It was lovely to sit under the shade of the trees in the backyard.

    Upon arrival, though, I was a bit taken off guard. Some guy wanted to carry my suitcase to my room... I don't need that! I'm a big man, and I have a small suitcase. Is it just the tip they want? I decided not to tip. Don't do this to people that you see manage their luggage perfectly. It felt very uncomfortable. Otherwise, the reception staff were very helpful.

    The room I had suited me well. It was on the top floor (5th), facing the street, and it had a little balcony which was nice. The interior of the room was a bit dated, but it did have a flatscreen TV, and there is free wifi internet available (you need to get a password from the reception first).

    I slept well (despite quite horrible pillows) - at least until 6 AM. Facing the street was no problem, but the next door neighbour was .The hotel is the next door neighbour of a church, and they start ringing their bells every 15th minute from 6 AM...

    Hotel Stefanie is in a perfect location, 3 minutes walk from Schwedenplatz, where you can catch the underground and the tram. Using the tram is very recommendable. And the icecream at Schwedenplatz is the best I've ever had. I was there several times - in two days.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mzungo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2010

    Dear Mzungo!

    Thank you for taking the time to write an assessment for our Hotel Stefanie.

    With pleasure we learn that you were satisfied with the staff, the advised room and the hotel position.

    Regarding your comment about your arrival: we can assure you that our staff carries with pleasure every guest luggage to the room and do not expect any tip. This is part of the service offered from the house and should make you feel welcome from the beginning on.
    We are very sorry that this occurrence made you feel uncomfortable.

    Your critic regarding the pillows has been noted and passed to the housekeeping department!
    Thank you for forwarding it to us!

    Despite the disturbance taken by the church bells, we learn from your evaluation that you passed a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for your compliments.

    We hope to welcome you back soon and look forward to your next booking.

    In the meantime, we remain,

    with best regards from sunny Vienna!

    Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager
    Schick Hotels – Over a century of Viennese charm

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 July 2010

    A lovely hotel with extremly helpful and charming staff. The resterant is fabululous, in pareticular the breakfast- which is worthy of a more superior hotel. Great value for money , although the rooms are a little jaded and the TV was unavailable when we stayed. All in all great value for money so this was a minor problem.

    • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LouHM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2010

    Dear louHM!

    Thank you for reviewing our Hotel Stefanie.

    We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our house and also our restaurant.

    Your compliments, especially for the kitchen, have already been forwarded to the staff!

    Regarding the television: we are sorry that it did not work properly during your stay. We had some works going on and this caused the failure. Please do accept our excuses.

    We would be very pleased to welcome you back soon and look forward to your next booking.

    In the meantime, we remain,

    with best regards from sunny Vienna!

    Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager
    Schick Hotels – Over a century of Viennese charm

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews