We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser
Ranked #86 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved this Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Old world decor that truly felt Vienese. Pretty and comfortable. Incredibly helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. Perfect location. Price not bad for Vienna. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    119
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
208
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

This incredibly charming hotel sits in a beautiful, safe area that provides various restaurants and loads of charm. The hotel staff were wonderful and helpful, and the room was perfect. Breakfast was very good and the coffee was to die for! If and when I am ever back in Vienna, this is the place I will be staying!! Do yourself a favor - choose this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I found this wonderful hotel on Trip Advisor and everything I read about it proved true! It is situated in a beautiful old palace located just off the main shopping street in Vienna and within walking distance of many of the main attractions eg the Hapsburg Imperial Apartments, Leopold Museum and Spanish Riding School to mention but a few. Plus the wonderful 1816 brewery just around the corner! The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The room was spacious and the bar fridge was adequately stocked and replenished daily! And the pink Versace bathroom - who'd have thought pink could be so beautiful? Would definitely stay here next time we visit Vienna! The only negative was the lack or air-conditioning in our room as as we arrived on a Saturday, the maintenance man was unavailable. By Monday, we'd got used to it so did not pursue this.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fjsmithPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

We stayed at the hotel with 3 couples for a long-weekend stay in Vienna. Location of the hotel is excellent. Atmosphere of the hotel is traditional, cosy and friendly. Service was friendly and very good. We will certainly return!! Our best recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berend_van_Hoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
324 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

My system for selecting hotels in new cities is to look for 3 star or better Best Westerns and see how they rank on Tripadvisor. (The BW venues tend to be interesting and historic buildings that are very charming - and romantic) I have never been disappointed and this hotel was no different. A great location near shopping, restaurants and sights. Spacious room with sofa and huge bathroom (remodeled in Versacci) The staff was helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peripatetic_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

From check in to check out the entire staff was service with a smile oriented. The woman on the day desk was especially helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are perfectly clean and the interior desgin beautiful throughout. The hotel is quiet and I slept like a baby in a pretty, well-heated room. Good quality breakfast buffet with wonderful breads and cheeses and cold meats. Perfect location for museums and restaurants, and main shopping streets. No need to fear the cold in Vienna, as unlike London and many Italian cities, restaurants and public transport are comfortably heated. Had a very nice time and hope to return next year.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

This is the second time we stayed in this lovely hotel. We were able to get a suite at a nicely discounted price through AARP. Room was immaculate and very quiet. Huge bathroom too.
This hotel serves a very generous breakfast including sparkling wine at no extra cost. The heart of old Vienna is only steps away.
This is our go-to hotel when visiting.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sxeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Suzanne
Pension Suzanne
#68 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#34 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#71 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#15 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser

Property: Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser
Address: Annagasse 16, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#42 Family Hotel in Vienna
#62 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#117 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing