We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pension Suzanne(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Am Operneck(Vienna)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
256
133
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
133
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetversace tilescharming small hotelpink towelsopera houseperfect locationold worldeggs made to orderdouble windowsmozart concertthe main shopping areathe staff were extremely helpfulviennese stylejunior suitethe air conditioninghuge bathroombreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We just returned from a week in Vienna and stayed at this nicest hotel we've ever stayed in! It's not very big in number of rooms, but it has a huge dedication to pleasing its guests. The hotel has the feel of a B&B because of the personalized attention, but the rooms were every bit as complete as any large, 5-star hotel. The location in the city center is almost perfect; only a few minutes walk to all the city's famous (and not so famous) places to visit--churches, museums, restaurants, Hofburg palace complex, shopping, too many to mention! The decor of the hotel fits perfectly into its location; the baroque era was carried throughout, and romance is everywhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrific, and the suites even nicer. The rooms facing the street have a little better view, but there's so much to do in Vienna that not much time is spent in the room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RDionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed 8 days in Vienna and loved this place. It is old, yet remodeled in a way that keeps the old world flavor. Our third-floor room overlooked a pedestrian street and the double windows gave us quiet nights' sleep. The tiled bath was designed by Versace (with a signed tile). Breakfasts are great. I had their classic one with smoked fish, fresh fruit, ham, cheese and various fresh breads. I had freshly-made fruit juice, prosecco and coffee. It was enough to carry me to dinner. Frau Weber and her staff went out of their way to be helpful. We walked almost everywhere since it it right in the middle of the old town area. Negatives? Hmm. The elevator is small and a little slow. That's about it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sierra_Gray_Wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A perfect hotel to stay in Vienna. We stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were so friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was very clean and charming. It is centrally located, just a short walk to the opera house and the main shopping street ; Karntner Strasse. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with a variety of food and cooked egg was also available on the menu. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KalMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Hotel Romischer Kaiser is in a small quiet street just off Kartner Strasse , so the Hotel is quiet despite being in easy walking distance of most attractions in Vienna Old town. Rooms are comfortable with all facilities and the buffet breakfast is excellent. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnMel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights in a junior suite. The hotel itself is immaculate, the staff very helpful and obliging. Breakfast was excellent with a vast variety of foods available. Junior suite was a good size and the bathroom superb. The location of this hotel is walking distance to many places being located close to the Opera House where most tours and Hop on Hop Off Buses start. It is surrounded by many restaurants of varying types, so no boredom with food selection here. If ever you are in Vienna, do try this hotel out, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brava2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews