We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser
Ranked #85 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel back in October for 3 nights and we had booked two rooms to accommodate all the family members, family of 4 + 2 grandparents. (I wish they would allow a family of four in one room – 2 parents and 2 kids). Absolutely stunning hotel, very Viennese. Very clean, incredibly polite staff, just simply amazing. I would go back in a heart bit. It is a bit pricy but the location is fabulous. The beds maybe need some new mattresses and they are quite squeaky when you sit on them. The breakfast area is so beautiful and the breakfast is among the best I have ever had. Amazing hotel, one of a kind. Great job BW Roemischer Kaiser!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeatriceTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    120
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
209
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
El Callao, Venezuela
Level Contributor
196 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Be in this hotel is like imagining being in a clasic castle, the rooms are decorated and are delicately beautiful. The attention of the staff are excellent and are very efficient. Simple and delicious breakfast. It is a hotel with very good location. Definitely a place to enjoy in Vienna.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
262 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Roemischer Kaiser has an excellent location within easy walking distance of the Staatsoper, museums, restaurants, and shopping. The hotel itself is clean, modern, and up to date with a friendly and efficient staff. The breakfasts are varied, excellent and plentiful; in fact, we had so much tasty breakfast that we skipped lunch during the week. The snappy bathrooms are by Versace. We had #9, a superior room one flight up from the lobby. Two minor complaints. The illuminated outside sign is near one of the two window, necessitating using the black-out curtains when we went to bed. I never could log in to the strongest wireless signal (#1A), and I had to juggle between two weaker ones (#1 and Lobby). But with persistence, I was able to get onto the web. I would return to this hotel without a doubt!

Room Tip: The windows of Room 9 are near the outside illuminated sign, necessitating the use of black-out curt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel is very well located, a minute from Kartner street, shopping and other areas but it is too expensive for the comfort it gives. At first sight, everything looks cosy, nice and 'viennese' (pink, gold, old-style furniture), but then you discover that shower head leaks, etc. We had a very small room at the top floor (two larger suitcases would hardly fit) but the bathroom was quite big and equipped at the standard level. The bed was very comfy but the wardrobe was tiny, as everything in this small hotel (only 24 rooms). There is no parking and we had to pay over 40E for less than 24 hours in a nearby garage! But the breakfast was excellent.
Too expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MiroslavaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,029 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 691 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Between Stephensplatz and Karlsplatz (one is the line for the station of trains to/from Budapest and the other one goes to Schönbrunn) in a pedestrian street = perfect location.
The choice of three big and healthy breakfasts is great, especially the one bearing their name (otherwise there is an American style and a light style), free fruits all day long.
Very nice staff. Crazy pink bathrooms (by Versace).

Why not 5 stars: the price is on the upside which would be OK considering the package but the suite for 3 is not that big - once you open the sofa, you can barely move around and also the sofa-bed itself is far from being comfortable. Very hard actually, even for children.

It was the Maria Therese suite which has NO view, windows opening on a small courtyard. The Sissi suite has windows on the pedestrian street so it is brighter. Some rooms have oak panels which looks older (and warmer for people who like the style).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spend 3 nights in this hotel and we found it excellent.Location is the best,service is kind and helpful, room are large and convenient and brakefast is excellent. The hotel is close to the opera and next to the main shopping area

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dubifeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Elegant rococo surroundings both in public and private spaces, modern bath, sumptuous breakfast with great variety, helpful staff, central but quiet location close to the Opera, near the Hofburg and Stephansdom. We couldn't have asked for a more restful stay with such easy access to everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark-CynthiaColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Suzanne
Pension Suzanne
#60 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#35 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#75 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Inner City
Pension Aviano
Pension Aviano
#185 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser

Property: Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser
Address: Annagasse 16, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#42 Family Hotel in Vienna
#61 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#117 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing