We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful Staying in this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Das Opernring Hotel
Ranked #98 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful Staying in this Hotel”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We’ve just came back home from Vienna and we were hosted there in Opernring Hotel for five nights . wonderful ! Staying in this Hotel You feel home . we can’t decide who was more kind and helpful . when we arrived Ms. Michael with his smile and kindness offered us a comfortable suite . The next day we met Ms. Harold Shubert which helped us to travel to Simmering . He had booked for us train ticket , we received all explanation to have a beautiful journey and we really had.
Even the boy which brought breakfast into the room was very polite .
The day , when we left Ms. Amir helped us a lot and always with smile . we used to travel a lot but we have never met a team like this in the Opernring Hotel .
We wish to the owner of this Hotel a successful business .
We’ll recommend it to somebody and I’m sure next year I’ II come with the second granddaughter.
Have a happy new year !
Teodora and Idan Cohen

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liviu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    149
    46
    9
    9
See reviews for
71
180
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My cousin and I were very pleased with our stay at the Opernring. The location could not be better, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. The room was big enough and clean, it was nothing exciting, but it had everything we needed (e.g. a safety box).

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and you could hear the noise from the street/night club. So it is be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosetwigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The hotel is in the centre of Vienna is directly opposite the Opera building and a 2-minute walk from the Karlsplatz Underground Station and the Naschmarkt (open-air market). Very pleasant personal, rich breakfast, clean and large rooms

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Chikvashvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My two friends and I were more than happy with the Openring. The greatest part was the location - directly across from the Opera House. And if you're going on trips out of Vienna, many of them leave early in the morning and right from the Opera House. Our room was large and the bathroom clean and spacious. The small lobby staff asks you to leave your keys and are always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and ample.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICROSFLYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Hotel is good for the price.
Very good location!, 2 blocks away from market ( you have to visit it!) and across from Opera. The rooms are good (mine was kind of small but there are bigger ones). Breakfast is very good. Staff is very helpful.
"If all you care for" is sleeping and having breakfast, fine, great, stay there. As said the staff will also help you to any need. Entrance and lobby are minimal, elevator area should get a complete facelift.

Room Tip: Do ask what room size you are getting. Rooms to the front will be noisy in good temperature times, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agugye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We made a last-minute reservation here because of a shocking experience somewhere else and luckily, we did! This hotel is situated just almost across the Vienna State Opera. How close to the city centre can you get, huh? The staff was very friendly and very, very helpful, the room was very spacious and luxurious even. The price was also perfect compared to other hotels nearby. When we go back to Vienna, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: There are clubs nearby and it might get noisy at night so you might want to get rooms that are highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charedbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I had very enjoyed with this Hotel.
receptionist was very good and kindness.
Of course ,I will use this Hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Etsuko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Suzanne
Pension Suzanne
#73 of 360 in Vienna
756 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#82 of 360 in Vienna
2,880 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#71 of 360 in Vienna
689 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Mariahilf
Mercure Secession Wien
Mercure Secession Wien
#132 of 360 in Vienna
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Opernring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Opernring Hotel

Property: Das Opernring Hotel
Address: Opernring 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#72 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#97 Business Hotel in Vienna
#98 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Das Opernring Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Das Opernring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Opernring Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing