We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than pleased with all aspects of stay at Hotel Opernring” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Das Opernring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Das Opernring Hotel
Ranked #99 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than pleased with all aspects of stay at Hotel Opernring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Hotel Opernring is ideally situated to tour the main sites of Vienna--Hofburg museums, concert venues, churches, composers houses. I hesitated about being on the busy Opernring, but never regretted my decision when each day I hopped on the tram or Ubahn 2 minutes from the hotel or walked to wherever we chose. We were there on cool days so we did not have windows open and the background street noise never bothered us. If it had, we could have turned on the room fan to cover the outside noise. The breakfast food and room were superb with many food selections, clean, uncrowded, and friendly service. There are linen table cloths. I like older hotels in the heart of the city with the high ceilings and large windows and this hotel had both. It is a clean hotel. We were in a suite on 4th floor that was, well, wonderful. More space than we could use. The king bed was comfortable which was a plus after walking all day. Most importantly, Harald, at the front desk and the one who answered my many emails, was incredibly helpful with making us comfortable and giving us valuable advice about when to pick up reserved train tickets and whether or not to purchase the Vienna card. (We did and with the transportation pass, museum discounts, and restaruant coupons it was a great deal.) I can't say enough about Harald's help. The others at the desk were very willing to answer questions, too, but their English was not quite as good as Harald's. If you like a clean, comfortable hotel with spacious rooms, fine service, and a superb breakfast, Hotel Opernring is for you. We typically stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was a great substitute. I would go to Vienna again just to stay at this hotel. I am quite particular about hotels and am happy to leave this positive review.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayInnAdvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    140
    46
    9
    8
See reviews for
63
175
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Enjoyed my stay, would use again, especially if traveling alone. Very comfortable and safe. No a/c, so skip the summer. Front rooms a bit noisy with the window open and problems w/ Internet connections but this location and the value cannot be beat. Breakfast room very clean and bright and a courteous and friendly staff. Very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for Business. The staff was super friendly and very helpfull. The room was large enough for a one night stay. I loved the breakfast, there was enough variation. The hotel is located in walking distance from the highlights in the city, and the Underground is just a few steps away. The only minor thing I had was the noise in the night. I had a room on the streetside on the 1ste floor. Luckely for me I had some earplugs in my Luggage.

Room Tip: Try to ask a room with less noise (upper floors or backside)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wimmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Being Viennese and knowing Vienna well it was important for me to find a nice hotel on our first visit to Vienna without private accommodation. I have been living in Africa since 1969 and our trip was to celebrate our 40th anniversary staying in Vienna over the New Year. Harald was the most attentive and proactive person to help us plan what to do and how to do it. The hotel is very comfortable, we had a great room overlooking the ring with a direct view of the Opera House. The weather was great, the breakfast was very good, and the personal attention we received was excellent. To me this is one of the hidden gems of my beloved city, and I can recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Ring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twoscorpions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Great location just opposite the Opera House, big Nx quiet room due to the double glazing windows.
But most impressive was the hotel staff. All did their outmost to accommodate any need or request we had.
Truly a great experience and highly recommended!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oded S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

this place is all about being in the center of the action...its bang opposite the opera house in the old town and the main shopping street ....with all the branded and local souvenier shop. the hotel itself is housed in an old apartment building with an old fashioned lift, but the place is clean and even the rooms are moderately large. staff at the reception are very friendly and helpful. the breakfast too was a good spread. everything is within walking distance from this hotel, be it the pick up points for the various sightseeing tours or shopping or good food....you can just walk down.its a good place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinitaboloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel is centrally located with easy access to the Kartner Strasse and Stephensdom. Very helpful and polite staff, breakfast is excellent with a good variety on offer. Harald is just wonderful, very accommodating and extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room, you have great views of the city, even though it can be a little noisy sometim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mckriley8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Suzanne
Pension Suzanne
#66 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#83 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#23 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Zur Wiener Staatsoper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Opernring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Opernring Hotel

Property: Das Opernring Hotel
Address: Opernring 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#73 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#97 Business Hotel in Vienna
#98 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Das Opernring Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Das Opernring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Opernring Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing