We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is real pleasure!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Das Opernring Hotel
Ranked #108 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It is real pleasure!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

You feel so comfortable in this hotel! The best location, nice rooms with all necessary and even not very necessary amenities, Breakfast excellent, service is really good. Hotel management makes upgrade of the rooms when possible. And a bottle of champaine for my birthday almost made me cry, I did not expect this. I stay in this hotel now and I don't whant to leave!! My next stay in Vienna only in Am Opernring.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very good, they might face the Ring in winter you don' hear any noise, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victoria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    142
    46
    9
    9
See reviews for
66
179
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Veszprém, Veszprem, Hungary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very good hotel in the heart of the city. The receptionist were very kind to us, she showed all things to us on a map, and also offered to make reservations in advance. The room is quite big enough, very well equipped, just one remaek, the carpet on the floor needs a big cleaning/ change it looked worn (rm 405). Last but not leat the breakfast was amaizing with the different types of nuts and fresh pastrys, however the coffemachine couldn't prepare capuccino. In general we loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bgyory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here for a week in September '13. The hotel feels like an old apartment building converted into an hotel and has a really nice vibe. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a Continental Hotel (normally us Irish are looking for something more hearty than the usual fare).

The location isn't bad, close to a metro stop, opposite the opera, and a short walk to the Hofburg Palace. (Definitely visit this and Schronbrunn palace on any visit - opera tour is decent too).

Unfortunately there were two gripes to our visit. Firstly we our double bed was two singles shoved together - with a single duvet each. Very romantic. I queried it and was told this was normal and basically was all i was getting. Secondly there was work going on and it was not pleasant to be woken at 8am by a jack-hammer going off over our heads. Staying in the room was not an option as the shaking was beginning to make our teeth hurt. It was our second last day so we let it go, but a warning would have been appreciated.

All in all - ensure refurb work is finished before booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorkRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

What could be better than staying right across the street from the Opera house? Quick walk to the magical streets of Vienna. Hotel service, rooms and free breakfast a real treat. Extra benefit: WiFi!! Price was also right! For a laugh, check out their special black box near free coffee shelf.

Room Tip: We were on the Mezzanine, heard no outside noise and had marvelous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpolazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Needed a central hotel to wander through Vienna, and this met the bill. Room was quite dated, but very large. Enjoyed just looking out the window at the hustle and bustle of the Ringstrasse. But still quiet at night. Small, ancient elevator. Front desk clerks were more than helpful, from map overview to suggestions for dinner. One wonderful gentleman even escorted me and my 80 year old mother directly to the restaurant a few blocks away just to make sure she could walk the whole way. So sweet. Able to walk everywhere in Vienna (we even did a Segway tour). At the end of the trip, we could have easily walked to the city airport train station, but we needed a taxi to take us with our luggage (remember 80 year old mother). Unfortunately, the taxi that was called for us chose to extend the drive to try to get way too much money out of us. But we saw what was happening and asked to stop and get out. One of the perils of being a tourist and getting ripped off, but that happens everywhere, so nothing bad to say about Vienna.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

admittedly i only had a standard room but it was on the avenue in front of hotel. The location is very good but what a dusty grimy dump. bathrooms have been updated and the lights are bright only cheerful part of this room.
No air condition filthy old carpets no cosy chair to sit in i think this is what hourly hotel rooms may look like A BED BASTA!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonneka187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Das_Opernring, Manager at Das Opernring Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear guest, we are very sorry your stay at our hotel didn´t satisfy your expectations. As you can see from other reviews other guest were very content with our hardware and service. So I´m sure we could have done something to make your stay more comfortable like serving you with another room. But unfortunately you didnt mention anything during your stay. We are refurbishing one room after the other. For this reason the rooms are equipped differently.
Our building was classified as an historic monument, which in one way saves the old substance, but also makes any new constructional changes or adjustments to the building nearly impossible. For this reason not all our rooms are equipped with air-condition, but we assist with ventilators at request. This information is available at our website, so no surprise.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you couldn´t enjoy your hours at our place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Party of 5. Took 3 rooms. The group's review: A perfect place if you plan to explore the riches of Vienna. Large airy clean rooms with modern layout. No a/c but we did not need it at the time. Complimentary mineral water, chocs, coffee making facilities, proper bathroom, Wifi, room safe ... the works. View from balcony was a bonus. The real gem of the place is the man behind the reception who went out of his way help us make our short stay memorable, very approachable and with a genuine smile. Very reasonable rates.
Would not accept a room on the 3rd floor when I go again, though. Felt strange leaving your room to step directly into the breakfast room in the morning.
Highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony. The street noise is part of the bustle (heart) of Vienna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Suzanne
Pension Suzanne
#61 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#82 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,819 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#20 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Opernring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Opernring Hotel

Property: Das Opernring Hotel
Address: Opernring 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#97 Business Hotel in Vienna
#98 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Das Opernring Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Das Opernring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Opernring Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing